Political Dogfight - PML(N) vs MQM

163405_10150120780335712_504500711_7653575_6671172_n.jpg

:rofl::rofl:

Jana with big military cantonments , air force bases and mainly thousands of paramilitary soldiers deployed appx every kilometer in karachi, please elaborate how MQM have hostaged khi !!?

Ignorant people yaar ! She doesnt know what majority of karachiites think !

The recent events has reiterated the fact that the BIG PROVINCE, its leaders and people were and will always attempt to undermine the urdu-speaking muhajirs.

people like you with this mentality are the reason for whatever politics based on provincialism is going on, pathan vs muhajirs, balochi vs punjabi.

This thread should be renamed from Political Dogfight to POLITICAL DOGS FIGHT.

Mods, please give heed.

@ Santro and PAFAce

With all due respect,instead of passing smart a** comments,it's about time that intellectuals like you should abandon their luxury and really try to participate in active politics to turn things around. It is really easy to churn out pearls of wisdom from behind a computer screen.

Imran Khan is the only man, who was given a clean chit by the Wiki leaks.He talked about justice when no one gave a hoot about it, and now everyone says that without justice, be it economic or social, Pakistan can not prosper.The things that he has done as a philanthropist far exceed than those done by any other political party . Look up NAMAL college that he has built in his home constituency,you'll have an idea. Despite all of that, Imran Khan is by no means the perfect man but he is the right man. He desperately needs a political think-tank to help him and PTI on several political issues. He surely does not has the same charisma as ZAB, but he says the right things and has shown the mantle and courage to walk the talk as well. PTI seriously needs a Media cell for effective Media Perception Management, MQM has done a good job at that. He does not posses the absolute political acumen,but if given a chance, with time he will learn. The mistakes that he has made or will make, will be mistakes of the heart and not the head.

If, you still can't find a good enough reason to put your bets on this man, then you are welcome to go back to the same old people who are tried,tested and failed.We have elected all the wrong people in the last 60 years, why not give Imran Khan a chance as well. What is the worse that can happen? We will get shafted once more, I think by now we are quite adapt to that.

@ Pak Marine
My friend, anyone who has spent any time in KHi knows how MQM or most of the parties who have their vote bank in KHI,do their politics.You can have paramilitary forces every half a kilometer but if they do no have orders to act, they are useless.The big cantonments and bases do not have jurisdiction in civil areas, they only operate within the premises of their bases/cantonments.Karachi University has Rangers deployed in it,but they don't do crap because they are politically controlled.Recently exams were postponed in KU, because a student political organization threatened the administration that if the exams were conducted as scheduled and i quote" hum woh karin gi jo pora Pakistan tu kia pori dunya dekhe gi". That organization was none other than APMSO, the student wing of MQM.

Let me tell you something that happened to me personally, me and my friends opened up a restaurant and about after a month, MQM activists came to our restaurant with a pre-charged receipt of Rs 50.000.We had to pay them because in their golden words" Ap ko bhi yahin rehna hai aur humain bhi,behtar hai pyar say rahin". They were not the only one though, Sunni Tehrik took their share of Rs.217 and ANP walked away with second prize of Rs.15,000.They all do this every six months and on all the festivals. Come by my restaurant anytime and I will be glad to show you the receipts.

This thread should be renamed from Political Dogfight to POLITICAL DOGS FIGHT.

Mods, please give heed.

Salman i dont think any one of us here are political agents , we all have our views as to whom and why do we vote for them , this all is in the better interest of pakistan from our own personal views and experience. We the voter or resident know more than those elected representatives or their agents

Look at the MQM's Badmashi ...

Dirty Words by ..KAMAL

What’s wrong with what is happening in our political arena? It is not a new phenomena, only thing is because of explosive growth of electronic media, it has become accessible to masses.

Since early days of Pakistan it was tradition to call political opponents with all possible bad manners. At that time just because of different political approach , people were tagged as gaddar and accused of having connections with foreign powers. From Shere Bengal to Madre-Millat all were treated in the same manner.

From 70s with more emergence of JI on political spectrum political opponents were given an additional title. Specially such people starting call their opponents Kafirs and political rivalry became a "Kufar o Islam" war.

Now if we consider this 18+ episode of political film, what surprises me is that why many people are lamenting in a way that this has happened very first time or some thing very unusual has happened.

Only first time “Mian and Co” has been treated with much deserved reply. This is “tit for tat” reply for very first time.

All those who have witnessed political situation since 1986 know what kind of language they used against Bibi in their political meeting. I am not referring to small political gathering or some “private” gatherings of these “poise” leaders. Their “A” class leadership including MNS, all were in neck-to-neck competition in showing their talent.

Fortunately their opponents were not to their level and they have smooth ride while exhibiting their talent.

Now if they are treated very fairly on their own “grounds” so what’s wrong in it, it is always said “What Goes Around Comes Around”

One point has to be analyzed, why Ch Nisar started all this, in exchange all he got is Mr Bean’s title which is actually is not that bad but “glass house” of sharif brothers has been scratched all over

Only MQM has foothold in Karachi or to say Karachi is made hostage by this party. Literally you can not live protected without paying extortion to them.

The recent war of words between MQM and PML-N is due to statement of Nawaz Shahrif in Karachi wherein he said revolution can not be brought by killings on streets of Karachi.

MQM people are little over-reacting as always

WTF i mean there is limit to lying and absurdity and brainwashing

i am living in karachi for past 22 years, i have never been MQM worker and MQM doesn't even know me

and i have not paid extortion to get protection

MQM is not a gang or drug dealer party, MQM doesn't control areas by extorting people and giving protection in return, you seem to be inspired by drug gang war movies

the first rule of gangster mafia is they are heavily involved in drug dealing, gambling deans, smuggling etc, if MQM was providing protection by extortion they would have been involved in all such illegal activities and nine zero would have been raided by rival gangs

gangsters don't provide welfare services like ambulance service, disaster relief and don't operate hospitals, universities and charities

I don't vote because in this system we are voting in elections for 'lesser of the evils' candidates. Genuine and honest people hardly ever stand in elections because they don't have the financing to pull in crowds - they'd rather give money in charity than spend to win a seat to increase their personal wealth!