PML-N Political Desk

and wht choices do pakistanis have? i was not specifically talking about PMLN here and you took me wrong, i was talking about past PPP era, PTI in KPK, PPP in sindh and the federal and no government has brought change these so called democratic forces brought no change

And what? Havent we had discussions upon discussions on failed systems and parties and problems?
You know what I conclude.. WE LOVE this system. We love it because it fuels our needs for pointless debate and crap talking.
Our temperament as a nation is that of spoilt brats who only go crazy if they have to prove something.

We need demons because we cant accept our own singular faults.. hammering democracy has little usefulness since our military adventures have been even worse off. But unfortunately our mind thinks like a ball bouncing between a rock and a hardplace.. running to one or the other and stuck in that loop.
Get out of that loop.. get out of looking for miracles and fake prophets of tabdeeli or otherwise.
Each of us has the ability to dicern the system we want for ourselves, how we like our society to be in all fairness. If one person is happy with a bunch of thugs who are running a system at least then they are happy.. let them have it. If a majority is happy with feudal industrialists running their lives on neoptism then let them have it. Let them take those choices and live with it, let them evolve on those choices without coming up with Tahir-ul-Qadri type rip van winkle moments where it seems you suddenly had an epiphany about the political system of Pakistan even though you have repeated the same statements from the past one year...

DID you anything about it? Write a letter to a news paper? Burn a tyre? NO.. You did not. So what is with the whole "nothing works for us" , "We need a change".. etc..

What change? What system? Do you have a clear cut directional plan? a 1,2,3 ,4,5,6,7, etc steps? Detailed to tackle the ENTIRE demographic of Pakistan with its many nations, many problems and all that?
NO.

Did you in your tirade against these parties include the MQM whose leader has millions if not billions stashed away in cash? Cash whose very origin is VERY suspect? NO

Tu Phir kyun chilla raha hai bhai? (Why the ruckus).
What is the difference between you , the PTI wallas, the Nooras, the Jiyalas, the Mushis, The Faujians??
At the end all you guys are doing is sitting in the bloody fish market trying to out-scream "one miracle fish" while all these miracle fish are collectively screwed you over. At the end the status is nothing.. just the stench of a rotting fish market which is under the threat of closure.
It took Iqbal twenty years from the beginning of his philosophical journey to the inception of the idea of a separate Muslim state. Within that time he thought about it, deeply, quietly.. with multiple alternatives..and then proposed it.

Take that time out to really answer all the questions you have put forward.. instead of just repeating them again and again and again. Because otherwise you are exactly in the same situation as this man @ 0:37

who wants to pay tax even in foreig countries?, its the government who ensures that taxes are collected efficiently and utilised efficiently also, if your taxes arnt helping you in any way and the way paying your taxes inundated entire karachi city which exposed very poor governance and municipal system then you become more unwilling to pay taxes

instead of making tax collection efficient and making FBR a more competent organisation, the ganjas just overburdened people will more taxes just because OMF demanded it

Wait for 2 or 3 years,pakistan's situation is worst it can't be changed in only few months,it is easy to critisize mister but hard to do anything,everything is not easy like commeting.

And what? Havent we had discussions upon discussions on failed systems and parties and problems?
You know what I conclude.. WE LOVE this system. We love it because it fuels our needs for pointless debate and crap talking.
Our temperament as a nation is that of spoilt brats who only go crazy if they have to prove something.

We need demons because we cant accept our own singular faults.. hammering democracy has little usefulness since our military adventures have been even worse off. But unfortunately our mind thinks like a ball bouncing between a rock and a hardplace.. running to one or the other and stuck in that loop.
Get out of that loop.. get out of looking for miracles and fake prophets of tabdeeli or otherwise.
Each of us has the ability to dicern the system we want for ourselves, how we like our society to be in all fairness. If one person is happy with a bunch of thugs who are running a system at least then they are happy.. let them have it. If a majority is happy with feudal industrialists running their lives on neoptism then let them have it. Let them take those choices and live with it, let them evolve on those choices without coming up with Tahir-ul-Qadri type rip van winkle moments where it seems you suddenly had an epiphany about the political system of Pakistan even though you have repeated the same statements from the past one year...

DID you anything about it? Write a letter to a news paper? Burn a tyre? NO.. You did not. So what is with the whole "nothing works for us" , "We need a change".. etc..

What change? What system? Do you have a clear cut directional plan? a 1,2,3 ,4,5,6,7, etc steps? Detailed to tackle the ENTIRE demographic of Pakistan with its many nations, many problems and all that?
NO.

Did you in your tirade against these parties include the MQM whose leader has millions if not billions stashed away in cash? Cash whose very origin is VERY suspect? NO

Tu Phir kyun chilla raha hai bhai? (Why the ruckus).
What is the difference between you , the PTI wallas, the Nooras, the Jiyalas, the Mushis, The Faujians??
At the end all you guys are doing is sitting in the bloody fish market trying to out-scream "one miracle fish" while all these miracle fish are collectively screwed you over. At the end the status is nothing.. just the stench of a rotting fish market which is under the threat of closure.
It took Iqbal twenty years from the beginning of his philosophical journey to the inception of the idea of a separate Muslim state. Within that time he thought about it, deeply, quietly.. with multiple alternatives..and then proposed it.

Take that time out to really answer all the questions you have put forward.. instead of just repeating them again and again and again. Because otherwise you are exactly in the same situation as this man @ 0:37

rukus, etc has alse being made in Egypt and its not working for Egypt infact worse

revolution in iran is also not working for iranians

we in pakistan at least have democracy but it should have been functioning democrcy some how we are stuck in the middle of no where

some how turkey was able to bring people like erdogan, but only erdogan doesnt change the setup and bring honest leadershipo to the grass roots level, its the complete package, the complete political system

PTI failed to tranform from good leadership into complete system

MQM has been sidelined

i think only MQM if it is made to rule the country can bring some change but MQM is very limited party and a controversial one

the only change that can come is through new political system while keeping democracy

but its not possible in few years, and we dont have much time and we cant suffer for next five years again

Wait for 2 or 3 years,pakistan's situation is worst it can't be changed in only few months,it is easy to critisize mister but hard to do anything,everything is not easy like commeting.

its not even easy to comment, because when you are speaking the truth and you have the foresightedness then it takes deep thinking and you can believe me we cant go for two three years like this, and thats why im complaining and not whinging

you can believe me hardly in one year people seeing the same old rusted system and no change in sight, they will no long be able to hold their emotions

because people are fed up and last govt is making them more fed up with this new one

Nawaz Sharif arranges iftar party in Masjid Nabvi

It was attended by a large number of Pakistani Community. Special prayers were offered for the security‚ development and prosperity of the country.
Federal Ministers Ahsan Iqbal‚ Ishaq Dar and MNA Chaudhary Shahbaz also attended the iftar party.

puri family hi wahan mojain ker rahi hai, yahan awam pani mien doobi pari hai... wah !

i think its best for pakistan if the two parties MQM and PTI replace the right wing and left wing of PPP and PMLN because these two parties are corrupt to the core

MQM will need to become a party for wider goals and eliminate their internal problems and controversies

similarly PTI will need to come at the front as a more organised mature system and following who doesnt harbour lotas and feudals and people with dual standards

but i think that these two parties if they improve themselves can be the future of pakistani politics
because only these parties has some material in them

i dont see any future with PMLN and PPP

rukus, etc has alse being made in Egypt and its not working for Egypt infact worse

revolution in iran is also not working for iranians

we in pakistan at least have democracy but it should have been functioning democrcy some how we are stuck in the middle of no where

some how turkey was able to bring people like erdogan, but only erdogan doesnt change the setup and bring honest leadershipo to the grass roots level, its the complete package, the complete political system

PTI failed to tranform from good leadership into complete system

MQM has been sidelined

i think only MQM if it is made to rule the country can bring some change but MQM is very limited party and a controversial one

the only change that can come is through new political system while keeping democracy

but its not possible in few years, and we dont have much time and we cant suffer for next five years again

its not even easy to comment, because when you are speaking the truth and you have the foresightedness then it takes deep thinking and you can believe me we cant go for two three years like this, and thats why im complaining and not whinging

you can believe me hardly in one year people seeing the same old rusted system and no change in sight, they will no long be able to hold their emotions

because people are fed up and last govt is making them more fed up with this new one

Than what is the solution,who can run country in a good way,that was the people who elected them. everyone has become selfish no one is caring for others except few ones.

only patch up work before the true system in place will be another martial law

if their incompetence will remain same i can tell you their is one future martial law(because the army intervention needs reasons and people like zardari and ganja is providing every reason to them) waiting around the corner, it was only kyani who wanted to support democracy but the coming army chief, you may never know about him and if he decides to impose another martial law

the establishment will create their new toys to play with and completely annihilate PPP and PMLN because they both have gone out of their hands

shamefully enough no functional Balochistan cabinet yet !!

There will be no martial law and i am sure about this.

and this time it will be no conflict between army and nawaz sharif.just wait for few years you will see yourself.

shamefully enough no functional Balochistan cabinet yet !!

Why you ptians always critisize others,are you blind can't see situation of kpk?

Nawaz Sharif arranges iftar party in Masjid Nabvi

It was attended by a large number of Pakistani Community. Special prayers were offered for the security‚ development and prosperity of the country.
Federal Ministers Ahsan Iqbal‚ Ishaq Dar and MNA Chaudhary Shahbaz also attended the iftar party.

puri family hi wahan mojain ker rahi hai, yahan awam pani mien doobi pari hai... wah !

what about IK's moujan with charles and bingle in london:what::

Some development news

Govt to develop Rs 3 billion industrial city

LAHORE: The Punjab government plans to develop a new industrial city at a cost of Rs 3 billion along motorway during current fiscal year 2013-14. However, a site is yet to be identified,

Official sources told APP on Friday that the government was attaching high priority to strengthening the industrial base and installation of new industrial units was imperative.

Though it is an uphill task as the government can not alone set up industries in good numbers, therefore, it has decided to establish an industrial city under public-private partnership. It also intends to offer lucrative incentives to private entrepreneurs.

Revealing details of the proposed industrial city, Provincial Minister for Industries Choudhry Mohammed Shafiq said the industrial city was the need of the hour to spur industrial activities in the province. He said special steps are also being taken to establish a business friendly environment. He said, owing to bomb attacks, confidence of local investors has been shaken and they are reluctant to invest here.

Therefore, he said, to restore their confidence special focus is being paid on improving law and order in the province. He maintained that the country’s prosperity was directly linked to huge industries. “No considerable number of industries were set up during the past couple of years but with the new government’s comprehensive industries plan, maximum industries are being established both in public and private sectors,” he added. He said new industries would create job opportunities and accommodate hundreds of thousands of unemployed people. app

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Two waste water treatment plants on Ravi approved

The Lahore Development Authority (LDA) and Water and Sanitation Agency (WASA) will conduct a feasibility study for the construction of waste water treatment plants at two sites on the RaviRiver. According to sources in WASA and LDA, the Punjab government has proposed that these projects be started as soon as possible, pending the feasibility study. The estimated budget for the construction of the Waste Water Treatment Plant at Northern site at Mahmood Booti/ Salamat Pura in Lahore is Rs 261 million. Additionally, an amount of Rs 225 million would be needed to construct the Waste Water Treatment Plant at the Babu Sabu site. Hence the need for the LDA to conduct the study and determine whether this project is indeed feasible in light of the extravagant budget it requires. The Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) also expressed interested in financing the project through a low-interest loan

Two waste water treatment plants on Ravi approved | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Punjab signs deal with ZTE for cooperation in energy sector

LAHORE - An agreement was signed between Punjab government and prominent Chinese company in energy sector ZTE for cooperation in setting solar power plant, on Sunday, says a press release
Chief Minister Punjab Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif, Secretary Energy, President of Chinese company Yu Yong and other officials were present on the occasion.
Secretary Energy and Vice President of ZTE signed the document. Under the agreement, the Chinese company will set up a 500 megawatt solar power plant. Initially, the Chinese company will establish a 300 megawatt solar power plant which will later be extended to 500 megawatt capacity. ZTE will set up solar power plant in Quaid-i-Azam Solar Park Cholistan and the project will be completed within a year. Punjab government will extend all out assistant and facilities to the Chinese company for this purpose.
Addressing the ceremony, Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif said that Pakistan Muslim League-N government is taking speedy measures for resolving energy crisis and agreements are being reached with several Chinese companies for launching power generation projects while steps would be taken expeditiously for their implementation.
He said that the arrival of Chinese companies and investors to Pakistan after the visit of Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif to China is a good omen and investment by Chinese companies and investors in energy sector augurs well. Shahbaz Sharif said that China is a trusted friend of Pakistan and has supported Pakistan in every hour of need. He said that the cooperation of China in energy sector is a glorious example of Pak-China friendship. The Chief Minister said that five memorandums of understanding were signed with Chinese company.
He said that agreements show that Pak-China friendship is higher than Himayalas, deeper than seas and sweeter than honey. He said that former rulers displayed criminal negligence by disregarding energy sector and therefore the nation is plunged in darkness today while agriculture, industrial and economic sectors are facing negative effects. He said that PML-N government made solution of energy crisis its top priority and steps are being taken on war footing for resolving this issue. He said that electricity is essential for investment in the country. He said that PML-N government will fulfill its promise made to the nation of resolving energy crisis. President ZTE, Yu Yong said that all out cooperation will be extended to Pakistan in energy sector and rapid progress will be made towards implementation of the agreement. Later, Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif hosted a dinner in honour of the members of ZTE delegation.
Meanwhile, Punjab Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif has said that energy crisis has left a negative impact on economic and trade activities and the government is taking measures on war footing from the very first day for resolving this problem. He said that electricity is essential for foreign investment and prosperity of the country. He said that Punjab government has evolved a comprehensive roadmap for the speedy implementation of power generation projects and rapid progress is being made in this direction. He said that foundation stone of Quaid-i-Azam Solar Park to be set up over an area of 7500 acre in Cholistan will soon be laid which will not only bring about a revolution in solar energy sector but all out facilities will also be available to foreign investors.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...eal-with-zte-for-cooperation-in-energy-sector

Plan to seek massive investment in development of Islamabad

Islamabad—After failing to develop Islamabad as metropolitan city on international standards, the new government has initiated steps to attract huge investment from within and abroad to complete its mega projects including housing units, water supply systems and infrastructure development.

New chairman of civic body Nadeem Hassan Arif, taking direct instructions from Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has taken up the challenge of building the tattered city on Dubai model.

With rampant corruption sneaking into every layer of CDA administration, the new Chairman has initiated drastic steps to rid the civic body of corruption and restructuring it on modern lines to take up the task. The fund-starved body is bogged down to complete its mega projects with no hope of generating enough funds from the existing system. Development of seven sectors, Kashmir and Margallah Roads, mega water supply schemes, upgrading sewerage and water distribution systems and entertainment parks and points are in shambles due to want of necessary funds.

On assuming the charge, the Chairman has moved a summary to the Cabinet for making amendments in CDA 1960 ordinance to pave the way for inflow of massive investment from private sector in Islamabad.

A CDA source said the new investment is not only expected from within the country but several foreign companies from China, Turkey and Middle East have also shown interest in building infrastructure and mass-transit system. The seven stalled sectors, new sectors, constructing housing units, fly-overs, underpasses, avenues water supply schemes and construction of high rise buildings will be taken up in joint ventures now.

A long commercial corridor from Faizabad to Rawat will also be developed under the new rules of game. The amendments in CDA Ordinance will pave the way for all these activities, a CDA source said. Islamabad is the only Capital city of the world which could not flourish despite its beautiful landscape. Only 26 sectors were developed in fifty years instead of 56. There is shortfall of over fifty thousand housing units. It has been facing ever increasing scarcity of water for the last forty years.

The situation further deteriorated when the city swelled to unplanned manner outside the sectoral areas with land mafia exploiting lower and middle classes of this city. There is mushroom growth in Bani-Gala, Barakahu and Chak Shahzad areas. Right from I-9 to 1-16 sectors, G-12 and further, the same story is repeated.
The national capital has transformed into shanties, ghettos and slums, an old citizen of this city told this scribe.
With the new arrangement, the city is expected to get massive investment from private sector, a CDA source told this scribe.

Plan to seek massive investment in development of Islamabad

Sarwar takes oath as 35th Punjab governor

chaudhrysarwar-oath-Punjab-Governor_8-5-2013_112449_l.jpg

Muhammad Sarwar was sworn in as 35th Governor of Punjab during a solemn ceremony on Monday at Darbar Hall of the Governor’s House.
Chief Justice Lahore High Court (LHC) Umar Ata Bandial administered oath to the Punjab Governor Muhammad Sarwar. The oath taking ceremony was attended by Punjab Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif, Speaker Punjab Assembly Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan, Provincial Law Minister Rana Sanaullah Khan, Provincial Education Minister Rana Mashood Ahmed Khan,PML-N leaders including Senator Mushahidullah Khan, Punjab Chief Secretary Javed Aslam,judges of the LHC, lawyers, representatives of the armed forces and civil bureaucracy, journalists, and members of the civil society.
US Consul General in Lahore Nina Maria Fite, a large number of foreigners and family members of the Punjab Governor including Anas Sarwar, Member of the British Parliament (MP), attended the ceremony.

Sarwar takes oath as 35th Punjab governor

PM sacks TDAP chief over corruption

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has approved initiation of disciplinary proceedings against the employees of the Trade Development Authority of Pakistan (TDAP), including its chief executive, Abid Javed Akbar, over misappropriation of Rs 1.27 billion and referred the case to the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA). The prime minister has also approved cancellation of contract of Abid Javed Akbar and approved referral of the case to FIA for initiation of criminal proceedings against the officials involved in misappropriation and loss to the national exchequer. The premier asked for initiation of disciplinary proceedings against all officers responsible, including TDAP former secretary Abdul Kabir Qazi and Director General Facilitation Abdul Karim Daud Pota. Prime Minister Nawaz has also directed a special audit of TDAP accounts of the last two years.app

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

The road leading to the house of Mamnoon Hussain has been blocked by containers.

And BTW, Mr CDA chairman, please get the Kashmir Highway completed first, then make big promises.

Crackdowns !

412 power pilferers arrested, more to follow

A special task force to curb gas and electricity theft arrested 412 pilferers including 378 from Lahore Electric Supply Company Limited (LESCO) and 34 from Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL) after detecting a number of electricity and gas theft situations at commercial, industrial and domestic levels.
Approximately 193 electricity and 30 gas thieves still remained at large after FIR’s were lodged against them.
This was stated in a briefing to Lahore Division Commissioner Imdad Ullah Bosal during a meeting at his office Monday.
LESCO Chief Executive Officer Muhammad Arshad, SNGPL Chief Engineer M Arshad, Operations DIG Rai Tahir, City SP Jahanzed Khan, Lahore DCO Naseem Sadiq, Sheikhupura DCO Ali Jan Khan, Kasur DCO Syed Javed Iqbal and Law Affair Prosecution Department’s Muhammad Mumtaz also attended the meeting.
Bosal said that gas and electricity pilferers would be brought to book at every cost because they were not only damaging the LESCO and SNGPL, but the whole nation. He said that the prosecution department must not leave any stone unturned in pursuing cases against these thieves.

412 power pilferers arrested, more to follow | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

LDA steps up drive against illegal constructions

The Lahore Development Authority (LDA) Town Planning Wing (TPW)’s staff on Monday demolished several illegally constructed structures along the Ferozepur Road in its drive against unauthorised constructions.
The LDA staff completely demolished an under-construction plaza that was being illegally built in front of the Central Park Housing Scheme. The TPW also foiled bids for the illegal launch of two new housing schemes adjacent to and in front of the Grand Avenue along Ferozepur Road by dismantling the walls of an illegal subdivision, as well as the construction of road near Parwathy stop.
Six shops that had been illegally constructed opposite the Venus Housing Scheme and at stop number 28 were also razed during the operation. In Township, the basement of plot number 39 on PECO Road and two illegal shops adjacent to PECO road’s Attock CNG were also demolished.
Three illegal shops on MA Johar Town’s E2 block’s plot number 186 were sealed.
Moreover, six illegal-under construction properties in Sabzazar Scheme were also demolished by the LDA.

LDA steps up drive against illegal constructions | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

CM visits flood-hit areas, announces Rs 50m for victims

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif on Monday announced Rs 50 million for flood affected people of the district after taking an aerial view of the areas hit by floods.
The chief minister’s visit came a day after flooding in Kaha Sultan and Chachar hill ******** triggered by rains over the Suleman Mountain Ranges disconnected road access to 20 to 22 villages of Rajanpur district besides inundating crops and rural settlements.
“The Punjab government will not leave the affected people alone in this hour of trouble,” the CM pledged while talking to flood hit people, their elected representatives and media persons at a relief camp in Fazalpur.
“The flooding is a disaster and extending all kind of help and assistance to the communities in trouble is our prime responsibility,” he added.
He said the provincial government believed in serving the flood hit people without any discrimination.
He ordered the district administration and officials of all departments to participate wholeheartedly in flood relief and rehabilitation activities. The negligent will face stern action, he warned.
He ordered the DG Khan commissioner, the DCO and the Rajanpur DPO to set up relief camps to cover maximum number of affected people. He lauded the army for transporting food packets arranged by the provincial government to the affected families by helicopters to areas which had become inaccessible after damage to link roads.
The chief minister also travelled by road to meet flood hit people near Hajipur. He talked to many affected people who informed the CM about their problems. Shahbaz Sharif sympathized with them and promised all possible assistance.
Earlier, the CM reached Fareed Airbase by a special plane and took an aerial view of the flood hit areas including Hajipur, Bakharpur, Miranpur, Tibbi Lundaan and Lal Garh by a helicopter before he landed at the Fazalpur relief camp where he was received by Acting Speaker Punjab Assembly Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani, MNA Dr Hafeez Ur Rahman Dareshak, MPA Sardar Atif Khan Mazari, commissioner DG Khan Chaudhry Muhammad Amin, DCO Rajanpur Ghazi Amanullah and DPO Rajanpur Ehsan Manzoor.

CM visits flood-hit areas, announces Rs 50m for victims

995940_573790485992895_884397622_n.jpg

969399_573790492659561_1801337307_n.jpg

972097_573790499326227_1789107897_n.jpg

1012662_573790702659540_111930798_n.jpg

560060_573790869326190_678131270_n.jpg

524399_573790839326193_552688548_n.jpg

21633_573791015992842_392961765_n.jpg

971406_573791072659503_1754874506_n.jpg

1011707_573791302659480_394767134_n.jpg

559688_577718508932933_1365366766_n.jpg