PM one time food bill 34lakh 25 thousands

https://www.google.com.pk/amp/tribune.com.pk/story/883301/imran-entourage-used-k-ps-helicopters-twice/?amp=1
And here's your very own
https://www.google.com.pk/amp/s/www...-spends-rs2.6m-on-entertainment,-bakery-items
http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/317223-Pervez-Khattak-spent-Rs-25-million-from-exchequer
Shouldn't he procure some cheap biscuits from the bakery next street?

Its not a good deal because State should only provide boiled daal and sukhi roti I'm every function.
Bhai tuu too bhot bara pakkkaa ashiq e Nawaz Shareef haa....Nawaz corruption is clear like sunny day...

Bhai tuu too bara pakkkaa ashiq ha Nawaz Shareef kaa...
Ek maha troll ko yeh batain achi nahin lagteen. jab daleel khatam ho jai to bakwas shuru ho jati hy aur iss may tumhara koe duur tak sani nahi :)

Ek maha troll ko yeh batain achi nahin lagteen. jab daleel khatam ho jai to bakwas shuru ho jati hy.
lol.....i respect your opinion. But, when defend Nawaz you cross all the lines......well, may be for some reason he is your favorite ....i don t mind.

lol.....i respect your opinion. But, you defend Nawaz you cross all the lines......well, may be for some reason he is your favorite ....i don t mind.
Respect of opinion comes from proper arguments. Disagree but with a proper reference. You really need to learn the manners of arguing.

Respect of opion comes from proper arguments. You really need to learn the manners of arguing
I read you argument ....lack of sufficient evidence . But its ok ...

If you want him to eat on the road-side dhaba then he surely could have saved 3 million rupees but even in an average restaurant these days they easily charge 1500-2000 rupees for a single person... and here you have a buffet in a world class 5 star hotel... so 5000 rupees per person doesn't look too bad to me.

The only thing objectionable is the cost of catering arrangement in my opinion but since it is just a quotation which can could have been agreed or refused, we can't exactly say whether they agreed in the first place or not and if they did, then what price they decided to pay.

Even in our local weddings in Pakistan, you guys know that the marriage hall would send a quotation of 200,000 lakh rupees but will agree for 50,000 rupees when you go to negotiate the price, its quite a norm in Pakistan and happens all the time.

PS: You certainly wouldn't want your 400 guests mostly from 25 different nations including China and Western countries like Germany and UK to eat at the roadside dhaba? would you?
Sir I am not defending anything but lets think about it with logic. I believe this dinner is in reference to Maritime Security conference held in Gwadar in regard to CPEC where foreign journalists and diplomats were invited from 25 nations of the world and were made aware of the progress about CPEC projects in hope that they will go back and write positive articles about CPEC and possibly attract foreign investment from friendly nations.

They all were possibly gathered in Quetta and later transported to Gwadar. Where would you like them to have a dinner? Local restaurants do not have the capacity to make arragement for 400 high profile guests all of a sudden so you usually book a venue. Since Serena is usually the preferred place, they will have booked for the whole day and arranged security to ensure no bad incident take place. You know typical marriage halls charges few hundred thousand rupees in Pakistan for only 3-4 hours of wedding so Serena being a 5 star hotel would have charged more for full day of service.

Then the quotation suggests they want to charge 5500 rupees per head which isn't too much considering a good restaurant around the major rivers of Pakistan charges 2500-4000 rupees per head depending on the menu. My post on page 1 explains my point of view on the topic and I think only the catering arrangement could have been cheaper

Thank you
In 1948, just before the cabinet meeting, the ADC inquired from Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, “Sir what will be served in the meeting…Tea or Coffee?”

In return he replied, Whichever of the Ministers wish to have tea or coffee should drink it before leaving his home or when he returns home. The Nation’s money is for the Nation and not for the Ministers!”

That was just about tea or coffee and you are lecturing us about 3.5 million expenditure for a 1 time meal from tax payer's money

Its more to do with little egos than common sense. Next time I hope the menu will be 200 per head daal mash and two roties with jug ka pani. Heck even that would cost 70,000.

I hope from now on you would skip your dinning and give that money to people who need it most.
What i do with my own money is not of your or anyone else's concern but PM spending 3.4 million on just 1 meal is a great concern for me just because this luxury was being funded through mine and other taxpayer's money not his own as it's clearly written on top of this letter that it's meant for Secretary Finance

In 1948, just before the cabinet meeting, the ADC inquired from Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, “Sir what will be served in the meeting…Tea or Coffee?”

In return he replied, Whichever of the Ministers wish to have tea or coffee should drink it before leaving his home or when he returns home. The Nation’s money is for the Nation and not for the Ministers!”

That was just about tea or coffee and you are lecturing us about $35000 expenditure for a 1 time meal from tax payer's money

What i do with my own money is not of your or anyone else's concern but PM spending 3.4 million on just 1 meal is a great concern for me just because this luxury was being funded through mine and other taxpayer's money not his own.
I am sure Quaid e Azam wouldn't have been too unkind to not offer a dinner to his guests?

Its a different world my friend. Offering a dinner to 400 guests costs half million rupees from the good corner restaurant these days unless you want 3 people to eat from the same plate and share together.

There are a lot of factors that go with it, good impression can bring you a lot of investment, security of every guest is important so you need to book a place for such gathering in advance and it costs a lot of money for booking and good impression

We are living in a different world and comparing with the era of Quaid e Azam is not possible in this regard

Sir I am not defending anything but lets think about it with logic. I believe this dinner is in reference to Maritime Security conference held in Gwadar in regard to CPEC where foreign journalists and diplomats were invited from 25 nations of the world and were made aware of the progress about CPEC projects in hope that they will go back and write positive articles about CPEC and possibly attract foreign investment from friendly nations.

They all were possibly gathered in Quetta and later transported to Gwadar. Where would you like them to have a dinner? Local restaurants do not have the capacity to make arragement for 400 high profile guests all of a sudden so you usually book a venue. Since Serena is usually the preferred place, they will have booked for the whole day and arranged security to ensure no bad incident take place. You know typical marriage halls charges few hundred thousand rupees in Pakistan for only 3-4 hours of wedding so Serena being a 5 star hotel would have charged more for full day of service.

Then the quotation suggests they want to charge 5500 rupees per head which isn't too much considering a good restaurant around the major rivers of Pakistan charges 2500-4000 rupees per head depending on the menu. My post on page 1 explains my point of view on the topic and I think only the catering arrangement could have been cheaper

Thank you

This gathering has nothing to do with maritime security conference held in Gwadar. PM single day visit to Pishin had a different purpose altogether, purpose was to meet with different tribal leaders at Pishin rest house. In addition to royal lunch arrangements at rest house, eight beds were arranged at the cost of Rs 1.2 million, new wallpapers and carpets were installed at the additional cost of Rs 1.3 million. Miscellaneous expenses such as welcome banners and stuff are separate.

And guess what PM cancelled his visit at last minute!

PM one time food bill 34lakh 25 thousands leaked from cerrena hotel quetta .

View attachment 360748

story-1481874598.jpg

sir, you forget that some babu's commission is also included in it..

PS: You certainly wouldn't want your 400 guests mostly from 25 different nations including China and Western countries like Germany and UK to eat at the roadside dhaba? would you?

Shame on you for defending this. I am generally pro-gov for their development policies but this is unacceptable.

BTW, there was no foreigner. This was held in DC House, Pishin. Nawaz Sharif met tribal elders.

http://dailytimes.com.pk/pakistan/13-Dec-16/pm-nawaz-to-leave-for-pishin-today

Now tell me, why did Prime Minister of Pakistan spent 35 Lacs on one dinner where he met Pakistani citizens? Why couldn't the DC House staff dish out something in house? This is complete BS.

This gathering has nothing to do with maritime security conference held in Gwadar. PM single day visit to Pishin had a different purpose altogether, purpose was to meet with different tribal leaders at Pishin rest house. In addition to royal lunch arrangements at rest house, eight beds were arranged at the cost of Rs 1.2 million, new wallpapers and carpets were installed at the additional cost of Rs 1.3 million. Miscellaneous expenses such as welcome banners and stuff are separate.

And guess what PM cancelled his visit at last minute!
If what you are saying is true then it means no funds were ever paid as the transaction didn't go ahead.

The leaked document as can clearly be read is the proposal of offer / draft of quotation. Its usually renogiated before agreeing to the price and stands no legal validity unless the price had already been agreed. Since you are claiming that the event didn't go ahead it means this topic is not even worth discussion anymore as no such payment would have been paid in that case (only the compensation)

Ps: I am not a N League supporter but similar incident have happened with someone I know in personal who received a basic draft of quotation from a similar chain of restaurant in Pakistan but ended up paying only a fraction of total amount mentioned in the original quotation letter after renogiation. They basically send such letters to affirm their prices and tempt customers to pay unless you come back to negotiate the price

If what you are saying is true then it means no funds were ever paid as the transaction didn't go ahead.

The leaked document as can clearly be read is the proposal of offer, draft of quotation. Its usually renogiated before agreeing to the price and stands no legal validity unless the price had already been agreed. Since you are claiming that the event didn't go ahead it means this topic is not even worth discussion anymore as no such payment would have been paid in that case

Sir please re-read last paragraph of the quotation. It asks for the confirmation on same day, Dec 11, so that catering company is mobilized for preparations on Dec 12. Given this catering company needed entire day for services to be available on Dec 13. Unless ministry wanted PM to starve, quotation could not have been confirmed on same day, Dec 13. Believe it or not food was all ready, PM couldn't eat because he cancelled his visit at eleventh hour.

Anyways highprofile russian delegation is expected soon. This time no restaurant food. Ask them to not to eat from tax payers money.

the letter reads:
"upcoming VVIP catering arrangements" so its not paid yet and its probably a quote. Also, it says 5500 per person (is that a reasonable rate @Zaki ?) at that rate. What I dint like is the hotel charging for the boarding and lodging of the staff. werent they supposed to already "have staff" in premises? arent they a hotel in the first place?