PM Narendra Modi slams Pakistan for waging 'proxy war' against India

Zarvan

PM Narendra Modi inaugurates power projects in Jammu and Kashmir
LEH: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday condemned the "continuing proxy war by Pakistan".

Addressing soldiers at Leh, Modi said that the "neighbouring country has lost the strength to fight a conventional war, but continues to engage in proxy war of terrorism".

He said that Indian military is suffering more casualties from terrorism than from war.

Narendra Modi recalled the Kargil war and said the armed forces deployed in border areas are well-connected with the people who live there.

He highlighted the example of Kargil infiltration, about which first information was given to our armed forces by a shepherd named Tashi Namgyal.

India defeated Pakistani infiltrators in the 1999 Kargil war.

Modi said that the government was committed to make India self-reliant in defence manufacturing.

The Prime Minister spoke of the provisions made in the Union Budget towards modernization and welfare of the armed forces, including 'One Rank One Pension'.

He also promised that the National War Memorial would be built and would inspire future generations of India.
PM Narendra Modi slams Pakistan for waging 'proxy war' against India - The Times of India

PM Narendra Modi inaugurates power projects in Jammu and Kashmir
LEH: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday condemned the "continuing proxy war by Pakistan".

Addressing soldiers at Leh, Modi said that the "neighbouring country has lost the strength to fight a conventional war, but continues to engage in proxy war of terrorism".

He said that Indian military is suffering more casualties from terrorism than from war.

Narendra Modi recalled the Kargil war and said the armed forces deployed in border areas are well-connected with the people who live there.

He highlighted the example of Kargil infiltration, about which first information was given to our armed forces by a shepherd named Tashi Namgyal.

India defeated Pakistani infiltrators in the 1999 Kargil war.

Modi said that the government was committed to make India self-reliant in defence manufacturing.

The Prime Minister spoke of the provisions made in the Union Budget towards modernization and welfare of the armed forces, including 'One Rank One Pension'.

He also promised that the National War Memorial would be built and would inspire future generations of India.
PM Narendra Modi slams Pakistan for waging 'proxy war' against India - The Times of India
--
you are fast and furious...:-)

In Kashmir, PM Condemns 'Proxy War' By Pakistan

PM_Modi_Leh_headgear_360.jpg

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing a rally in Leh in Jammu and Kashmir

Leh: Prime Minister Narendra Modi made his second trip in two months to Kashmir today. He will become the first Indian PM in 15 years to visit the Siachen glacier - dubbed the world's highest battlefield.

Addressing soldiers in Leh, Mr Modi said Pakistan "has lost the strength to fight a conventional war, but continues to engage in the proxy war of terrorism."

Mr Modi's remarks come amid heightened tensions in Kashmir, with India and its rival Pakistan trading accusations of ceasefire violations on Monday.

The state of Jammu and Kashmir is meant to vote for its next government in October, and the PM's party is hoping to win the election, riding on the momentum he generated with his high-profile campaign and stunning victory in the national election in May.

The region of Ladakh, where Mr Modi landed this morning, has four assembly seats and the party hopes that it will win at least half of the four assembly seats in this region in state elections to be held later this year.

"There was a time when Prime Ministers never visited this state. I have come here two times already, your love has drawn me here," the Prime Minister said in Leh, dressed in traditional Ladakhi gear. Inaugurating a power plant, he said his three-pronged plan for the development of the region was about three Ps - "Prakash (electricity), Paryavaran (environment) and Paryatan (tourism)."

From Ladakh, Mr Modi will travel to the district of Kargil, becoming the first Indian leader t visit the sensitive area since the war with Pakistan in 1999.

New Delhi and Islamabad agreed to a ceasefire in 2003 after the Pakistan army's incursion in the Kargil sector in 1999.

Despite the truce, firing along the disputed de facto border called the Line of Control, has escalated in the last few months.
For NDTV Updates,
Story First Published: August 12, 2014 11:04 IST

PM_Modi_Leh_headgear_360.jpg

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing a rally in Leh in Jammu and Kashmir

Leh: Prime Minister Narendra Modi made his second trip in two months to Kashmir today. He will become the first Indian PM in 15 years to visit the Siachen glacier - dubbed the world's highest battlefield.

Addressing soldiers in Leh, Mr Modi said Pakistan "has lost the strength to fight a conventional war, but continues to engage in the proxy war of terrorism."

Mr Modi's remarks come amid heightened tensions in Kashmir, with India and its rival Pakistan trading accusations of ceasefire violations on Monday.

The state of Jammu and Kashmir is meant to vote for its next government in October, and the PM's party is hoping to win the election, riding on the momentum he generated with his high-profile campaign and stunning victory in the national election in May.

The region of Ladakh, where Mr Modi landed this morning, has four assembly seats and the party hopes that it will win at least half of the four assembly seats in this region in state elections to be held later this year.

"There was a time when Prime Ministers never visited this state. I have come here two times already, your love has drawn me here," the Prime Minister said in Leh, dressed in traditional Ladakhi gear. Inaugurating a power plant, he said his three-pronged plan for the development of the region was about three Ps - "Prakash (electricity), Paryavaran (environment) and Paryatan (tourism)."

From Ladakh, Mr Modi will travel to the district of Kargil, becoming the first Indian leader t visit the sensitive area since the war with Pakistan in 1999.

New Delhi and Islamabad agreed to a ceasefire in 2003 after the Pakistan army's incursion in the Kargil sector in 1999.

Despite the truce, firing along the disputed de facto border called the Line of Control, has escalated in the last few months.
For NDTV Updates,
Story First Published: August 12, 2014 11:04 IST

In this photograph he looks like a juggler rather than a prime minister.

well thats your bigest problem ... i mean problem and weakness of pakistani soiety that they give respect to a person based onhis relegeon, caste, or race

modi is a son of a tea vendor who rose to become PM on his merit not on milltarry, feudal or relegous backing as is a given thing in sub continent but that is changed now thanks to modi

among all good points one thing pakistanies should keep in mind is that he is very very intellegent and shrewd + extreamlli ruthless and remoseless and never forgets his and his opponents weaknesses

now get ready to a round of geo politicks pakistanies had never beleaved existed and guess what both your millitarry and feudal establishment and its backers in saudia and USA & western world know it way too well

god help pakistan ..good luck

So...someone was saying he has become quiet after becoming PM and doesnt issue statements against Pakistan.
what was he supposed to say or discuss there (15commeration of kargil war in kargil where thousands of indian soldiers and officers died deu to pakistans treacherry & proxy war and faliure of indian intellegence"thanks to IK Gujral")

well thats your bigest problem ... i mean problem and weakness of pakistani soiety that they give respect to a person based onhis relegeon, caste, or race

modi is a son of a tea vendor who rose to become PM on his merit not on milltarry, feudal or relegous backing as is a given thing in sub continent but that is changed now thanks to modi

among all good points one thing pakistanies should keep in mind is that he is very very intellegent and shrewd + extreamlli ruthless and remoseless and never forgets his and his opponents weaknesses

now get ready to a round of geo politicks pakistanies had never beleaved existed and guess what both your millitarry and feudal establishment and its backers in saudia and USA & western world know it way too well

god help pakistan ..good luck

what was he supposed to say or discuss there (15commeration of kargil war in kargil where thousands of indian soldiers and officers died deu to pakistans treacherry & proxy war and faliure of indian intellegence"thanks to IK Gujral")

Guru Sahib, don't you think his part in Gujarat riots is a major factor to his rise.
We both know, Pakistan and to an extent Muslim bashing is a vote winner in otherwise a snow white kingdom called India.

Thousands died? :woot: Dude you need to revisit history. For your information, 527 Indians in total were killed. Pakistan according to a white paper published by their government after the war mentions 3,000 Pakistani Jihadis, officers and soldiers were killed.

Guru Sahib, don't you think his part in Gujarat riots is a major factor to his rise.
We both know, Pakistan and to an extent Muslim bashing is a vote winner in otherwise a snow white kingdom called India.
salaam jammer bhaia ji :)

the thing is gujrat was not the first riots that happened or the last one to happnned but pleae care to google or even file a PIL in indian court online and find owt the tally and also file a PIL to find owt in case of which riots in last 66 years there had been maximum number of convictions and maximum number of probes by senior stinnig judges of indian high and supreme courst were ordered + maximum number of SITs & JPCs formed to probe the role of chief ministers (speciallu narender modi) and what was the results of all those probes and you will get your answer

you are an intellegent person i advise you to go and do some genuine research work about gujrat riots than harping of false propoganda and there is ample ammount of research metrial on internet and social media regarding gujrat riots

then we will talk ok brother :azn:

Arre bhai Windy, why do you guys keep clutching at straws? Modi was exonerated of all charges in the Gujarat riots by none other than the Supreme Court of India.

Secondly, how about the bashing that goes on in the Land Of The Pure, not only between Shias and Sunnis, but also against the minorities in Pakistan? You guys ain't lily white! :P

People in glass houses shouldn't be throwing bricks and sticks at others. :D

Thousands died? :woot: Dude you need to revisit history. For your information, 527 Indians in total were killed. Pakistan according to a white paper published by their government after the war mentions 3,000 Pakistani Jihadis, officers and soldiers were killed.
well i know but brother still thousands died deu to miscalculation and trecherry andrevenge politicks of few pakistani genrals but the result or the so called andey bachhe of aftermath of kargil war is still paid by pakistani waam and they dont want to face or exept reallity when its hitting them in there faces