PM Imran to offer Pakistan Steel Mills to China

Are there no Pakistani industrialists willing to take over the steel mill, overhaul and relaunch it, and repay the government over a period of say ten to fifteen years?

@niaz @messiach @Oscar

What Pakistani industrialists?

I thought the biggest one was Nawaz Sharif, and yet the Steel Mills were hemorrhaging money under his tenure.

What a nice Q.
Since the advent of 'shareefain' and their accomplices in civil-military establishment, an establishment of crooks has invaded the roots of this country including our business community which are now reduced to essentially 'rent seekers-money laundrers-under invoicers & tax evaders'. Gone are the days of enterprenaurs and pure businessman. I have seen it all before. Better give it to China. @Oscar

Are there no Pakistani industrialists willing to take over the steel mill, overhaul and relaunch it, and repay the government over a period of say ten to fifteen years?

@niaz @messiach @Oscar

What a nice Q.
Since the advent of 'shareefain' and their accomplices in civil-military establishment, an establishment of crooks has invaded the roots of this country including our business community which are now reduced to essentially 'rent seekers-money laundrers-under invoicers & tax evaders'. Gone are the days of enterprenaurs and pure businessman. I have seen it all before. Better give it to China. @Oscar
How tragic.

How many times did the previous governments mortage motorways to even airports

Why not offer the whole parliment

That would be great take steel mill and the parliment and nawaz and zadari free and their whole families

If its loss making unit then sell it Pakistan's lenders or industry, why to involve foreign countries in basic industry of your country

Dont sell it, better increase import tariff for steel so that it can stay competitive.

Selling state owned companies are very not popular in Indonesia. There is one Indonesian President who like to sell state owned companies (Megawati) and she never been able to win any election since that time.

Dont sell it, better increase import tariff for steel so that it can stay competitive.
The workers aren't paid since ages. Govt. doesn't has the money. And on top of that it isn't even producing anything.

If it was up to me I would have done this centuries ago. There is a reason why China is up there and we are down here.
Hurrah. The proof of the pudding is in the seeing. Go to Shanghai. Then go to Karachi. The question is very simple. Do we want things run the way Shaghai is or the way Karachi is?

Loving this rona dhona of patwaris..... Long may it continue inshallah and may Allah add to their misery

Bro put aside your obvious bias for IK/PTI for a minute and think!!

If it had to happen, why did IK/PTI do everything in their power to stop it from happening earlier? Who is responsible for the loss to the country? In the words of IK, "in kay baap ka paisa tha?"

And how can anyone of you criticise N or PPP for PSMs losses when PTI itself could not turn this entity around? WHY must it be privatised? WHY is this government itself so inept that it cant fix things? And if it must be privatised, why to China? Why not local investors in partnership with the government? Why is the whole country being sold to foreigners :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

This is yet further IK/PTI stupidity and uselessness being exposed. Those of you that support them must question them and keep them in check, or they will be no different than the rest.

Pakistan must come first!!! Not some politician or party. Remember that!

Because that time if they sold steel mill and PIA and took the money to UK. Now we would another case pending in court for million years to bring those moeny back and IK had another economy burden on his shoulder.

What make you think money they get from china or anyone else would be spent on awam in nawaz or zardari time?

This offer was haram in previous governments but because holly Niazi is doing this, it is now halal.

This holy niazi is actually more crap than any previous leader of Pakistan.
Ever wonder why your anti IK narrative matches exactly that of Indian rulers no matter what he does?