Petrol at 127.30 - highest ever

As I said earlier you have no knowledge about industry in Pakistan and you proved me right apart from rice no one is named is in top 100 exporters of Pakistan so sit down.

View attachment 781303
Lol. I was talking about products, you are mentioning names of businesses. So much about your knowledge!

Most of your list contains textiles and here is your total textile export in 2019:

1633085691497.png

Now compare it with India export goods:

1633085905704.png

Ok lets talk about huge businesses.. Bangladesh exported 47 billion dollars worth of goods (mostly textiles), vs Pakistan 26 billion dollars, in 2019. This is what your crooks left Pakistan with..

Lol. I was talking about products, you are mentioning names of businesses. So much about your knowledge!

Most of your list contains textiles and here is your total textile export in 2019:

View attachment 781305

View attachment 781307

Weren't we talking about industries?? Shan Foods and Mehran Masala is not even large scale industry. The things you mentioned except rice are not even 4% of total exports.

Exports structure from Pakistan in 2020 represented by the following main commodity groups:
  • 19.2% (4.27 billion US$): 63 - Other made up textile articles; sets; worn clothing and worn textile articles; rags
  • 13.7% (3.06 billion US$): 61 - Articles of apparel and clothing accessories, knitted or crocheted
  • 11.8% (2.64 billion US$): 52 - Cotton
  • 11.8% (2.62 billion US$): 62 - Articles of apparel and clothing accessories, not knitted or crocheted
  • 9.52% (2.11 billion US$): 10 - Cereals (Rice & Wheat)
  • 2.62% (583 million US$): 42 - Articles of leather; saddlery and harness; travel goods, handbags and similar containers; articles of animal gut (other than silkworm gut)
  • 1.95% (435 million US$): 74 - Copper and articles thereof
  • 1.9% (423 million US$): 25 - Salt; sulfur; earths and stone; plastering materials, lime and cement
  • 1.88% (418 million US$): 08 - Edible fruit and nuts; peel of citrus fruit or melons
  • 1.71% (380 million US$): 90 - Optical, photographic, cinematographic, measuring, checking, precision, medical or surgical instruments and apparatus; parts and accessories thereof
For a better understanding you can visit this chart.

Attachments

• 1633087228245.png
    1633087228245.png
    83.2 KB · Views: 21
Weren't we talking about industries?? Shan Foods and Mehran Masala is not even large scale industry. The things you mentioned except rice are not even 4% of total exports.

Exports structure from Pakistan in 2020 represented by the following main commodity groups:
  • 19.2% (4.27 billion US$): 63 - Other made up textile articles; sets; worn clothing and worn textile articles; rags
  • 13.7% (3.06 billion US$): 61 - Articles of apparel and clothing accessories, knitted or crocheted
  • 11.8% (2.64 billion US$): 52 - Cotton
  • 11.8% (2.62 billion US$): 62 - Articles of apparel and clothing accessories, not knitted or crocheted
  • 9.52% (2.11 billion US$): 10 - Cereals (Rice & Wheat)
  • 2.62% (583 million US$): 42 - Articles of leather; saddlery and harness; travel goods, handbags and similar containers; articles of animal gut (other than silkworm gut)
  • 1.95% (435 million US$): 74 - Copper and articles thereof
  • 1.9% (423 million US$): 25 - Salt; sulfur; earths and stone; plastering materials, lime and cement
  • 1.88% (418 million US$): 08 - Edible fruit and nuts; peel of citrus fruit or melons
  • 1.71% (380 million US$): 90 - Optical, photographic, cinematographic, measuring, checking, precision, medical or surgical instruments and apparatus; parts and accessories thereof
Ohh, I was being sarcastic when I mentioned shan and mehran.. Didn't know you would take that comment so seriously.

Fact is that, your industry (even textile and the handful you have mentioned in your posts) is no where near your neighbors, who started at the same point in 1990s..

And we have not even considered IT exports of India..

1633087166653.png

When people were raising slogans for Mian saab and Zardari, India crossed 100 billion dollar mark..

Pakistan IT exports were 1 billion dollars in 2018..

Gifts of crooks to the Pakistani nation. And here we are.. blaming the current govt for increase in fuel prices where govt doesn't even have enough room to move..

About this video..

The current govt has tried to decrease the tax on fuel.. so no need to blame them here, unless you want subsidy on petrol too, just like Mian saab has given a gift in the form of Orange Line Metro that runs on subsidy.

This is the petrol price chart:

1633088001696.png

And this is the crude oil price in international market:

1633088155035.png

The only problem why petrol price is being increased in Pakistani rupees is due to devaluation, because current government is not using loan trenches to artificially keep the dollar price low.

Just when you thought that the economy might be getting better when then again rules were relaxed and CAD started increasing again.

Luxurious import need to be completely banned even if the buyer can afford to pay 1000 % of the original price of the product.

The buyer can afford to buy such expensive items but Pakistan can't afford to allow import of such luxuries.

The only problem why petrol price is being increased in Pakistani rupees is due to devaluation, because current government is not using loan trenches to artificially keep the dollar price low
People in Pakistan want everything cheap even when Petrol price has doubled globally and currency devalued from 104 to 170
338B212E-6D1B-4451-9472-BB368A2054B5.png

View attachment 781305

View attachment 781307

Ok lets talk about huge businesses.. Bangladesh exported 47 billion dollars worth of goods (mostly textiles), vs Pakistan 26 billion dollars, in 2019. This is what your crooks left Pakistan with..

This chart shows we lost the path with emergence of Musharraf.

Attachments

• 1633086916813.png
    1633086916813.png
    118.4 KB · Views: 25
This chart shows we lost the path with emergence of Musharraf.

You haven't noticed the beautiful dive in this chart between 1996 and 2000?

And you have also conveniently ignored the period between 2008 to 2018?

1633088940733.png

Yes and no. We lost export led path by the emergence of your Mian Mafroor in the 90s and by 2004 we were completely become import led bankrupt economy. So thanks again to your Mian Mafroor @PakSword View attachment 781323View attachment 781324
Mian saab ka bas nahi chala warna woh doodh aur chawal bhi import kartay.

You haven't noticed the beautiful dive in this chart between 1996 and 2000?

And you have also conveniently ignored the period between 2008 to 2018?
Unfortunately he can't see or hear anything beyond Maryam Nawaz media cell

Ohh, I was being sarcastic when I mentioned shan and mehran.. Didn't know you would take that comment so seriously.

Fact is that, your industry (even textile and the handful you have mentioned in your posts) is no where near your neighbors, who started at the same point in 1990s..

And we have not even considered IT exports of India..

View attachment 781314

When people were raising slogans for Mian saab and Zardari, India crossed 100 billion dollar mark..

Pakistan IT exports were 1 billion dollars in 2018..

Gifts of crooks to the Pakistani nation. And here we are.. blaming the current govt for increase in fuel prices where govt doesn't even have enough room to move..

India had total IT software and services revenue in 2000-01 of $8.26 billion, of which about $6.2 billion, or 75 percent, was in exports. Pakistan did nothing at that time and till 2010 we were not exporting any IT related services. Pakistan wasted those precious 10 years in Afghan War.

Mian saab ka bas nahi chala warna woh doodh aur chawal bhi import kartay.
India had total IT software and services revenue in 2000-01 of $8.26 billion, of which about $6.2 billion, or 75 percent, was in exports. Pakistan did nothing at that time and till 2010 we were not exporting any IT related services. Pakistan wasted those precious 10 years in Afghan War.
You must never underestimate divine wisdom of Mian Mafroor. He once said if my govt artificially controlled price of dollar then this (PTI govt) can do it too 😂

What should government do?

For starters other than the original pay cheque and ocassional t.a d.a deprive the bearucracy of anything else like consuming 6 million pkr worth of tea by a single babu among many thousands for a year alone.

Those who want to stay gonna stay those who feel disrespected without smoking a couple of million on their life style and diesel guzzlers should leave . And believe me no Himalaya gonna cry over their stepping down as their are plenty of upper divisional clerks fit to replace them for 60 or so k per month.