PEMRA Sends Notice to BOL Over Hamza Ali Abbasi’s ‘Anti-Pakistan’ Remarks

The human brain amazes me, specially when there is none to be found....

When people have only seen conflict and disunity all their life, such concepts become so strange that they can't get their heads around.

One only has to travel the world, especially the West, and visit mosques. Maybe then their eyes (& minds) will open up.

I don't see any muslim country going out of the way to support Kashmiris.

When people have only seen conflict and disunity all their life, such concepts become so strange that they can't get their heads around.

One only has to travel the world, especially the West, and visit mosques. Maybe then their eyes (& minds) will open up.

In west its good that muslims band together as its need of the day. I never said Pakistan should cut relations with ummah but just be more realistic. And giving nationality to rohingas or taking more of them isn't being realistic but just stupid.

Islam also teaches us to be pragmatic doesn't it?

Do we just drown ourselves into oblivion in everyone else's misery trying to carry the burden of everyone when we can't even take care of our own?

Also, which Ummah came to Iraq's rescue in 2003?

Or Libya in 2011?

Or Syria?

Yemen?

In fact Ummah countries were at the forefront in collaborating in destroying fellow Ummati countries in all of those cases.

Enemies will divide and rule, that's the nature of the game.

Strive for unity is there, and opposition is too (as can be clearly seen in this thread). May not happen in our lifetime but when it does happen, would it be shocking then? Just because something doesn't exist now doesn't mean it won't exist again, or maybe that's a set rule carved in a stone?

What we do at personal level and how helpful we are is what we should be focusing on. Problem is that we have become so cynical and negative that we shoot everyone who talks of unity.

Pakistan is small nation in huge debt with one of the largest army to maintain and Nuclear programs hence sees the opportunity to generate revenue from the defense projects especially in the light of sales to Mynammer recently. It is not decision that everyone will be happy with but Pakistan never claimed to be Empire for Muslim world. At best, Pakistan can accommodate to make rooms for Rohingya community at the expense of ungrateful Afghan community in Pakistan continually bitten the hands that feeds them for years cannot go unnoticed. I feel bad for Rohingya community though. Even i am not happy with the decision of the establishment but they have the nation, army and Nuclear programs to run and maintain.

Enemies will divide and rule, that's the nature of the game.

Strive for unity is there, and opposition is too (as can be clearly seen in this thread). May not happen in our lifetime but when it does happen, would it be shocking then? Just because something doesn't exist now doesn't mean it won't exist again, or maybe that's a set rule carved in a stone?

What we do at personal level and how helpful we are is what we should be focusing on. Problem is that we have become so cynical and negative that we shoot everyone who talks of unity.
When it happens it will happen.

Until then we should work on developing ourselves. We're not exactly Saudi Arabia, Dubai, or Kuwait. We're poor ourselves.

I'm all for sending medical and food stuffs to assist the Rohingia refugees. But the Bangladeshis who are the ethnic kin of the Rohingia should be doing the most to assist them in this crisis. We took in refugees from Afghanistan when they were under similar circumstances. Also Arabs should be taking up the financial costs. Why aren't they?

Pakistan can accommodate to make rooms for Rohingya community
Rohingia are ethnic Bangalis. Why doesn't Bangladesh help them?

For God's sake we have Somalians and God knows what other refugees.

We aren't the Muslim world's refugee center.

Lets be clear on something guys, forget about playing mohammad bin qasim, we jump up n down giving his example whenever we want to bash our army for not rushing of to conflicts involving ummah, bin qasim and other like him were generals of the most powerful empire the world had ever seen, they snuffed raja dahirs sindh over just one letter from a muslim woman, we choose to ignore how that power was built over decades and centuries using strategy, economics and superior military......no one is asking Pak army to teach mayanmar a lesson here, we cant with india at the east and nato at the west nor should anyone advocate emotional misguided adventures in love of ummah.....we jave forgotten the example of prophet(pbuh) who sustained and built muslim power in medina for years only defending never attacking, even ignoring for the time bieng the murder of islamic preachers by another tribe, he even struck treaties with the makkan kuffar, he only attacked when he had through outstanding strategy built such superiority over the makkans that they didnt even fight, Pakistan needs to dig in and focus on economics, technology, total self reliance in defence equipmemt and internal prosperity....once we have achieved our goals our enemies are such cowards that they will simply back off, build an economy of 3 trillion and attack mayanmar or anyone else u like, the world wont bat an eye believe me but keeping military intervention out of the equation we must give refugee to most of the rohingya population bieng persecuted, we must do what we realistically can for them and as things stand the most we can do is give them refugee, bring the rohingya in and kick the afghans out, its about time....Prophet(pbuh) said that the ummah is like a body, if one part hurts the entire body feels pain, no one should dare deny the existance of the ummah and the pain muslims feel for each other plights globally, if a concept has been weakened practically it doesnt mean its dead....The words of the Prophet(pbuh) shall prevail till the day of judgement, no one dare question what he and Allah decreed just because a certain sect and its little singular homeland feels isolated in a sea of the opposite sect. Woe to those who seek to create divisions amomg muslims...

What a fool Hamza is i thought of him as a mature person but he's just another emotional fool Jan achakzai is absolutely right we're not thekedars of the whole "MUSLIMS UMMAH" we already have nearly million of them our own pop is exploding our own people are dying because of hunger and thirst and this person who is a host is behaving like an emotional fool it's time we think rationally for god sakes kbhi Pakistan aur Pakistanio ko bhi first priority de do he should f off to some other country if he thinks our nationality isn't worth anything bloody idiot.

@Zibago @Hell hound @saiyan0321 @Moonlight @django @Arsalan @Desert Fox

Watch from 36:00

I thought BOL was supposed to be a pro Pakistan channel huh what a joke.
Just saw the video. Okay so I understand it's an emotional topic therefore this guy's rant is entirely based on emotions and not reality. But realistically speaking Pakistan is in no shape to hand out nationalities because this guy's emotional.

Our cities are swelling with slums, especially Karachi, we have our own unemployed, and we still have refugees from Afghanistan, we also took in refugees from Somalia (wth?). Next, are we going to take in Muslim refugees from Mars? Like wtf. We're basically swelling the ranks of our own poor by accepting more poor people into our country.

Are we going to start tossing citizenship at every person that walks into our country simply because they are Muslim?

Rohingya are ethnic Bangalis, and Bangladesh needs to assist them.

And if it's a matter of religious obligation then Saudi Arabia should make accommodations for Rohingya because they are the holy land after all.

Or we can work with the countries that neighbor Myanmar, namely Bangladesh, Malaysia, and Indonesia to come up with a solution.

What a fool Hamza is i thought of him as a mature person but he's just another emotional fool Jan achakzai is absolutely right we're not thekedars of the whole "MUSLIMS UMMAH" we already have nearly million of them our own pop is exploding our own people are dying because of hunger and thirst and this person who is a host is behaving like an emotional fool it's time we think rationally for god sakes kbhi Pakistan aur Pakistanio ko bhi first priority de do he should f off to some other country if he thinks our nationality isn't worth anything bloody idiot.

@Zibago @Hell hound @saiyan0321 @Moonlight @django @Arsalan @Desert Fox

Watch from 36:00

I thought BOL was supposed to be a pro Pakistan channel huh what a joke.
We cant do much in this state it would be foolish to invite more people when we cant even take care of our own we should support them politically and diplomatically Hamza is acting like an emotional idiot but pemra has no right to ban him over this pemra has to be put on a leash

Abbasi have completely lost it. If we wanted to remain thekedar of muslims then why not remain with Bharat and protect down trodden muslim minorities? Surely RSS in chadis will think twice about burning UP muslims if Pakistan was part of Bharat. What was the point of making Pakistan? Completely agree with Achakzai jan. Who the **** Abbasi think he is? Why should overpopulated piss poor Pakistan give nationality to million or what ever number of Rohingas? When even Bangladeshis who are ethnically rohingas like are refusing to take even few dozens.

Now look at Ali Muhammad khan and Afzal Rathore going on about giving them nationality, lanat.
For folks in karachi who are rohingas i am for issuing of a watered down revokable work permit which will allow them to work(in non govt)and study in institutions but prevent them from owning property as for inviting new refugees i am not a fan of it at all

Idea of ummah is against ideology of Pakistan.
idea of ummah as justification of nationality became null and void for all non kashmiris after 1951

How come a party worker can become anchor?Kesay kesay Ch***ay tv pr anchor banay bathay hain..
Terey paison sey channel chalta hy tujhay kiya?

Regarding the issue of Rohingiyas. If we grant them Pakistani Citizenship then we would have to do the same for the Afghans that have been living here for more than 3 decades. Will have to do the same for all the Bengalis, Somalis, Uzbeks etc etc, so where will it stop.

I don't really have a solution but in my opinion if they are already here, they should be given a refugee ID and allowed to get jobs and make a living. And when peace is restored in their country they can go back.
Yep revokable work permits and refugee status are the answer

Islam also teaches us to be pragmatic doesn't it?

Do we just drown ourselves into oblivion in everyone else's misery trying to carry the burden of everyone when we can't even take care of our own?

Also, which Ummah came to Iraq's rescue in 2003?

Or Libya in 2011?

Or Syria?

Yemen?

In fact Ummah countries were at the forefront in collaborating in destroying fellow Ummati countries in all of those cases.
Yemen is a shinning example of Ummah unity

OK then, go ahead ... commit shirk, murder, zinnah, slander, etc etc ... not to be taken literally right! :rolleyes1:
Gunah aur jurm merey nazdek do alag chezain hain un dono ko alag tarah dekhna hy

Liberals and mullahs....

The fact is that people in Pakistan have more loyalty with others than with pakistan. For them Pakistan is their baap ki jagir. Its never first for them thus they use these stupid hair brained scheme in name of ummah.

Second fact is that ummah has failed in the modern world. Where is it? Where is the ummah? Where are they when trump is shouting at us. Where were they when we were fighting wars.

They were busy attacking other Muslim countries.

I would trust the atheist China over any of these so called brother's.

Are we to become a prosperous and glorious nation or are we to become a yateem Khana for every Muslim around the world.

We have made enemies with powerful nations following this concept and all we got from our ummah brother's was hostilities. They care only about themselves. They will never raise voice for us and they are incompetent as hell.

@Kaptaan is right. Bring them in and two decades later they will bitch and moan with their political party as how we are being under counted in census and give us a province.

I Remember when fools like him were asking for Syrian refugees and now Europe is filled with their criminal activity and ISIS.

Par Bhai pakistan say piyar ho tu pakistan first ka sochay.

Hamza is such a jerk and emotional ignorant fool i liked him as an actor but since he seems too much extremist in his political views he is lossing the celebrity charm very fast.

They will never raise voice for us and they are incompetent as hell.

I won't expect weaker oppressed people to raise voices for us, it would be opposite. And in very strict terms not listening to hue and cries of oppressed humans and not aiding them is a crime. No country owns ownership documents for land .......... Ummah doesn't end at how people high on oil behave .......... the whole human kind is a Ummah