PDF vs CORONAVIRUS - Call to Arms!

Woh tou hansanay ki koshish kar raha hai

ji bilkul.

2 hafte pehle ban hua tha usdin jo likha tha jese chora tha wese hi latka paya hai.

On March 5 one of the posts deleted by honorable admins as garbage, trolling and off topic was to question of wassup

1. Global Health Crisis
2. Global Economic Crisis
3. Biowarfare by those thou shant mention

Us waqt tumhari qaum soba bana rahi thi, aurat march kar rahi thi aur dajjali namonay ki tareefi sajday me pari thi.

zyada ghussa na dila

Without revealing too much about myself, I'm currently volunteering at a hospital in a neighboring city, as I'm currently out of work (temporarily) due to the virus, and my local hospital has too many volunteers.

In fact, I'm writing this message from the break room of said hospital.

Seeing as the world has been held up by the first pandemic we've seen. I think instead of sitting on our behinds, let's do something instead of fighting each other. Let's fight the virus. The panic is also very real and right now you can make the world of a difference. So, I'm calling for a ceasement of all hostilities, for now, and calling to arms all members who are passionate and worried for their families and communities.

Please, below just write where you are and what can you do (i.e. anything you can provide or do such as programming, are you a doctor, psychologist, writer, etc.,). Please, let me know how many of you are interested but I want to strike back and arm our people against this menace.

ME: Psychologist, PK.

I can help with programming, data collection. Anything related to software.

How do you know they help?

ANYONE WITH GRAPHICS DESIGNING EXPERIENCE?
I can help in that as well.

I’m also not going to reveal much about myself but I’m currently a 2nd year Medical student... i was studying in China but i am back for the holidays.... have seen the worst of the virus their personally and been to the hospitals... infact some of my senior are on intern there still. My big brother is a 4th year Medical student in Pakistan. If any how i can help please do let me know. That being said i am also pretty good at video editing.... have worked alot with adobe after effects. I would be happy to help in anyway i can.

How do you know they help?

ANYONE WITH GRAPHICS DESIGNING EXPERIENCE?
If video editing is required in adobe after effects than i might be able to help.

I’m also not going to reveal much about myself but I’m currently a 2nd year Medical student... i was studying in China but i am back for the holidays.... have seen the worst of the virus their personally and been to the hospitals... infact some of my senior are on intern there still. My big brother is a 4th year Medical student in Pakistan. If any how i can help please do let me know. That being said i am also pretty good at video editing.... have worked alot with adobe after effects. I would be happy to help in anyway i can.
Welcome to pdf

Bore off with all this "Tory" stuff. I have met Mp's from both sides and they are all (With a few exceptions) grasping,self serving idiots. Labour are the worst of the lot.

I agree both sides filled with self serving degenerates, one more than the other, If Labour was in power with Corbyn he would have used all the resources availiable to fight the virus, NOT tell the country to go **** off and die. Labour are the worst???? get your head out of your behind.. Under the Tories we lost upto 17,000 beds in the NHS since they were in power, and now the swines are paying the private sector £2.4m a day to rent around 8,000, their hell bent destroying the only the best thing we have in this country.. spare me from further BS mate its a friday..

I guess you will have to take your other option which starts with an F.
Need to get hold of viagra first.

Ok, since this thread is up, outside-the-box question time. And I mean major advocacy on behalf of Satan here...

Why not let fit, middle aged and young adults get the virus such that around 60% (apparently the magic mark for herd immunity establishment) of the total population are infected? A small number will die, sure, but keep all elderly, children, comorbid and otherwise vulnerable individuals locked away for 6 months. Once herd immunity is established in the survivors and a small number of young fit adults have died, let everyone get back to their normal lives.

This may *theoretically* result in fewer deaths than if a total lockdown is encouraged, wherein a constant low level indiscriminate and unavoidable "seepage" of virions will occur across our cities, infecting relatively smaller numbers (because of the lockdown) but of people across ALL demographic groups (I.e. an attempt at full lockdown will actually keep most people uninfected and thus avert the possibility of development of herd immunity any time soon).

Herd immunity is the only viable end-point to attain population survival against a new contagion (except for vaccines of course).

To reiterate, if the question is how to attain this end point with *fewest* deaths overall, then lock up the vulnerable, expose the fit deliberately and let nature do what it has done for millennia. The full lockdown method will conversely delay this natural process and prolong the risk of exposure of vulnerable people, who may or may not be rescuable when symptoms kick in, depending on: medical technology availability, medical staff availability and preservation of the health of those staff, and surplus capacity of the healthcare system to cope with the number of patients. Failure of any of these elements (and all countries are experiencing problems in at least one) will cause more deaths in the short term in vulnerable populations than in fit populations.

Disclaimer: I don't recommend this personally but I'm merely asking the question.
Interesting proposition.

Good, right now, what we need is if we have a doctor or someone who's an expert of this from a biological POV to be here and verify some information. Then let's use that to create some slides arming people with the latest info and linking back to us in case they want to be uptaded. Let's create these with dates so people know exactly when we created these and here let's link to credible sources.

We should make simple graphical infographics citing what we know of the virus, debunk some common conspiracies, tell them why social distancing is important, let them know who's most vulnerable, what to do if your area has a patient, what to do if you're sick, how the disease progresses and how important it is to remain calm because stress screws up the immune system.

Then let's advice them what precautions are necessary and so on.

We also need to monitor and debunk viral content that's spreading misinformation, especially claiming cures. We also need to keep on spreading this information.

Please read this with my updated comment now.

Kindly re-read my first post, imran bahi.

It's already sold out, do you have a source for this? See, this is what I'm talking about.

I am a ideas guy, unfortunately, I can give ideas and strategies only. Here is one of the them:-
Can someone create an app for mobile phones and PCs where you can press a button to indicate you are infected and it's recorded on a database with you GPS location which is viewable on google maps so that people and health scientists can monitor the spread.

I am uploading the attachment. Sorry about poor quality as my wife received from another doctor friend who was already doing the same

EHWmBVX.jpg
Can this be converted to an app oh great app developers out there?

oh lord, I typed so much but somehow only the video was posted...

Anyways just to summarize what we missed please note that Covid 19 is just starting to get its roots in the society. it is expected to wreak havoc for quite a while before subsiding. The following are some of the facts that I wrote in detail earlier.

1. There are 3 modes of transfer of infection between living beings i.e. contact method (direct and indirect), droplet method and aerosol. Covid 19 has been emphasized that it spreads via aerosols which is partly correct as another mode of infection is contact method. the virus can remain stable on surfaces for quite a while and can be transmitted to susceptible individuals.

2. Stay indoors, stay home, stay safe. Do not venture out unnecessarily. You can not be less susceptible at odd times and locations. Other ppl are thinking the same.

3. If you must go out then avoid closed or crowded spaces.

4. Banknotes, ATMs, doorknobs, credit cards, play areas, stair railings, water dispensers, vending machines and handles are neglected or overseen sources of contact transmission.

5. if you must go out wash your hands thoroughly and properly. most of us do not know how to wash our hands to disinfect them. youtube WHO handwashing technique. That should help.

6. Wearing mask is not recommended unless you are at risk or in an endemic area or prone environment. If you must go out wearing a mask or specs then fix them properly before leaving. in grocery stores etc do not touch ur face. use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer or alcohol-based wipes. come back to wash hands as per who recommended the method mentioned above. takeaways and shopping bags are also possible sites for infections but its rare. stay indoors and stay safe.

7. Antibacterial soaps and sanitizers are for bacterias and won't do anything to covid 19 as its a virus.

8. There is no need to panic but if you are above 50 or have a loved one above 50, or if you are a diabetic or an immunocompromised patient then you need to be extra careful.

9. New research is coming out which says that covid 19 disease is compounded or aggravated by medicines which overexpress angiotensin receptors 2 in lungs. These groups of medicines are Angiotensin receptor blockers (ARBs), Angiotensin-converting enzyme inhibitors (ACE inhibitors), thiazolidenediones and ibuprofen and its derivatives.
Ibuprofen is marketed as advil, brufen, nurofen and many more. The other medicines are used for mainly to control Blood pressure and diabetes. So if you or your elders are using these medicines then be extra careful. Do not stop medicines without consulting your doctor. you may be more prone to covid 19 but diabetes and BP definitely kill.

10. Chloroquine and many antivirals have been tested and still are being tested in labs. No major clinical trials have been conducted to prove their efficacy against Covid 19. So whereas they "may" help to stop deterioration in pts or make you less susceptible to acquiring the disease there is no definite proven protective effect seen in real life.

11. The vaccine for the virus is months away, to say the least.

12. WHO has specifically warned that we should not expect this virus to die away in the summer season. the way it is spreading, it is highly unlikely that it will simply vanish by a change in the weather.

13. A healthy diet with balanced fruits and vegetables along with health supplements will boost up your overall health and immune system.

14. Do not fall for local or traditional remedies that clear the respiratory tract or prevent usual day to day or seasonal respiratory infections. COVID 19 is like the worst kind of pneumonia you can imagine. it's especially lethal in old age.

15. If you are a smoker, vape or take recreational drugs then you increase your chances. covid or no covid 19, please stop

16. Lastly stay indoors, stay safe and pray... pray to God for forgiveness, for health, and for your loved ones.