Parliament Dharna in response to Saleem Shehzad's assassination

There is nothing wrong in telling children of a murder about their father. If somebody has committed crime against National Institutions, he must face the music. Pakistan cannot become a prospering Nation unless they have justice for all, regardless of what uniform he/she wears and what party/social status he/she enjoys. If not, Pakistan will remain what it is today.

Oh bhai, the entire mutalba is to conduct an investigation by a non-government appointed person - an SC appointed one. Thousands of people have died in Pakistan so now we should make murder legal? We can't keep bending over to powers, we have to fight back.
The government agreed on setting up a judicial commission with a Supreme Court (SC) judge as its head to investigate the murder of journalist Syed Saleem Shahzad.

There is nothing wrong in telling children of a murder about their father. If somebody has committed crime against National Institutions, he must face the music. Pakistan cannot become a prospering Nation unless they have justice for all, regardless of what uniform he/she wears and what party/social status he/she enjoys. If not, Pakistan will remain what it is today.

The step was very good to hold protest but unfortunatly it was turned into a political agenda when politicians had joined the dharana and started cashing this by bashing their rivals and forgot that these same pollutitions had treated the media in same manner during their successive governments.

I want EVERYBODY to try to help Pakistan (myself included), but more intelligently.

What do I mean by that? I have seen the passion and patriotism of well-meaning Pakistanis being perverted by vested interests so that it does not achieve the goals for which it was intended. Blind beliefs and faith in certain areas regarded as above reproach have led us to this point, and continuing to do so is insanity.

"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results." Albert Einstein

We have never really fought the establishment before, this time the COAS, PM and the President are all getting rear ended with the stick of public ire. To not do this would be to be stuck in an endless loop. First time Pakistanis are showing some semblance of beliefs such as freedom, democracy and equality.

Its also working. Karachi Dharna had a massive participation - it was only overshadowed due to the PNS Mehran attack, it did however get the message across. 9 days from now, in Multan the movement would roar on. AI Muslim league initially won just one seat, due to the political campaign our forefathers fought they wiped the competition in the next election. Don't underestimate the power of the ballot box, when it brings a change, that change would stick.

The step was very good to hold protest but unfortunatly it was turned into a political agenda when politicians had joined the dharana and started cashing this by bashing their rivals and forgot that these same pollutitions had treated the media in same manner during their successive governments.

Yeah seeing Nawaz and his useless fake diatribes was such a put off. It was like "Let me cash this in before Imran takes this one too!"

The government agreed on setting up a judicial commission with a Supreme Court (SC) judge as its head to investigate the murder of journalist Syed Saleem Shahzad.

Itne araamse nahi maanay. The Justice Nisaar himself rejected the government's proposal to head the investigation. Being associated with this government is akin to ruining your reputation.

Yeah seeing Nawaz and his useless fake diatribes was such a put off. It was like "Let me cash this in before Imran takes this one too!"

Asim the entire exercise came to ground with involvement of political parties. i am afraid they are mulling to make it another political movement like that of lawyers movement and above all recently MQM had paid huge cash to PFUJ due to which its role is now seen as compromised by majority of media persons.

Itne araamse nahi maanay. The Justice Nisaar himself rejected the government's proposal to head the investigation. Being associated with this government is akin to ruining your reputation.

Lets see :) let the investigation starts and completed. but before it had even started the likes of hamid mir has given their verdict so no use of investigation now.

and one wonders why they never held any such protest for majority of journalists who were killed from KP?

alas its their own agenda and not sympathy with late Saleem Shahazad. if you had watched every media wala was washing hand in this flowing ganga

Well Hamid Mir could be wrong, dead-wrong or born wrong, he is surely not centre or debate here.. but his one negative or stupid (in one's opinion) comment cannot sabotage what he is standing for.

Murder is a murderer, like Prophet Mohammad SAWW said that had "Fatima stolen something, I must had chopped her hand". Now this is height of justice which must remain our desire to achieve. We know we are not there but are we actually working to reach that point of justice? This murder and the government's attempts to hide and not move against the murderers, is actually going in the opposite direction.. which is unacceptable and what what this nation would need. Not to forget Pakistan as a country and Pakistanis as a Nation are in pretty bad shape already and "detai" and unwillingness to punish the culprits is not going to help either of them.

I stand with Journalists and want the criminals to be persecuted by law. If they are not guilty, that would be great but if they are, they got to face what the murderers face.

No it wasn't a politically hijacked dharna. Journalists are clear and these are insane politicians who are trying to cash this opportunity to get some "wah wah". Journalists started this dharna alone and they are standing for one demand only.. JUSTICE! They are not even asking to remove anybody, although they have high degree of discontent from the President who is nikamma on its place.

Dharana is for cause and the cause is not sabotaged. These political puppets will keep coming and going, just the way they came with Lawyers Movement and we must not let it pollute either. This movement is for the great cause and it will remain what it stands for.

Asim Nawaz is a politics person and he will reach everywhere and whenever he would find some charm for his personal figure. Nawaz came there and he wasn't invited.

Lets see :) let the investigation starts and completed. but before it had even started the likes of hamid mir has given their verdict so no use of investigation now.

and one wonders why they never held any such protest for majority of journalists who were killed from KP?

alas its their own agenda and not sympathy with late Saleem Shahazad. if you had watched every media wala was washing hand in this flowing ganga

KP Journos were killed by Taliban - SS's main suspect so far has been the ISI, it may be them it may not, but 15 days on and nothing has happened to head towards investigation? Even I was like SS never said anything so damning to ISI, then SShah's murder happened and I realized our people have started killing people aiwai, so in that sense, they should be thoroughly investigated.

How many would they kill, each time they kill someone, more danday would befall on them.

These weak, pathetic fools of a government has now a new strategy. Anything happens, chup jao. Osama op happened. Silence. SShehzad, silence, SShah, silence. Kharotabad, silence.

This is not just about SShehzad, its about injustice that is rife in Pakistan. We have to fight for justice, no one would hand it to us.

Asim Nawaz is a politics person and he will reach everywhere and whenever he would find some charm for his personal figure. Nawaz came there and he wasn't invited.

Just play back Nawaz's rona dhona, it seems so insincere.

KP Journos were killed by Taliban - SS's main suspect so far has been the ISI, it may be them it may not, but 15 days on and nothing has happened to head towards investigation? Even I was like SS never said anything so damning to ISI, then SShah's murder happened and I realized our people have started killing people aiwai, so in that sense, they should be thoroughly investigated.

How many would they kill, each time they kill someone, more danday would befall on them.

These weak, pathetic fools of a government has now a new strategy. Anything happens, chup jao. Osama op happened. Silence. SShehzad, silence, SShah, silence. Kharotabad, silence.

This is not just about SShehzad, its about injustice that is rife in Pakistan. We have to fight for justice, no one would hand it to us.

3 years passed and nothing has happened in BB's murder case so no body is a holy cow here. the KP journos are also human and we demand probe , let the investigations decide who killed whom.

Great point, but what is more telling is that it is not just the government or the army. There is silence of the people too. Where are the mass protests over ANY of these incidents? Where is the moral outrage?

To me, that is truly more worrisome.