Parliament Dharna in response to Saleem Shehzad's assassination

@ graphican, your posts are like opposition party's people sitting in a talk show who talk about some ideal situations, that, if reached, would make pakistan a heaven.

What would these invetigations committees do? We even dont have any proper and complete records of pakistanis apart from foreigners, furthermore lack of evidences will result in useless investigations. We do not have any advanced investigation techniques involving forensic experts. If you make any wali ullah head of these commissions, even that will not help.

All above are exploited by the killers therefore every killing results in charge against 'unknown' killers, irrespective the person killed is SS, me or you.

Great point, but what is more telling is that it is not just the government or the army. There is silence of the people too. Where are the mass protests over ANY of these incidents? Where is the moral outrage?

To me, that is truly more worrisome.

That is the whole point of these Dharnas, People have to come out on to the roads. I don't dispute that its just as much the nation's fault to allow these injustices to happen. Say anything to the Arabs, at some point they don't take bakwas. Tunisia main ek banday ne aag lagai thi, poora middle east utha hua hai abhi, S Shah ko itni buri tarhan maara and Pakistani abhi bhi bay-hiss hain. So it is our fault too. Our situation is far worse than Egypt, Tunisia, Libya, Syria, Yemen, Bahrain. But that has to change, and people must rise and hopefully the belligerence of these Dharnas would show the people that even Pakistan's high and mighty can be challenged.

I don't want you to accuse me of being discouraging again, but the chances are that the Pakistani nation will continue in its slumber as their house burns down around them.

The "high and mighty", as you put them, are so used to their absolute "culture of impunity" that they are secure in the status quo and do not feel threatened at all by these feeble dharnas.

Again, I am merely describing the situation as matter-of-factly as I can, not to discourage anybody.

A few acts by leadership can work wonders though: Had the DG Rangers resigned, had PNS Mehran base commander resigned, even the COAS or DG ISI could have resigned (not merely "offered to resign" with veiled threats between the lines) over the OBL raid, would have gone a long way in instantly repairing any fall out by establishing the fact that at least the brass accept their responsibilities.

Why only the military you may ask. Becasue all the corrupt politician must get their verdicts via the ballot box. The whole nation must prepare itself for the next round of elections, and choose the candidates to be elected wisely this time around.