Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

Just saw the breaking press release from SCP... My analysis above stands proven and correct.

This was just showmanship of a puppet PM and CJP has just been made mamo to the benefit of PMLN propaganda by unknowingly going along with it...

It wasnt a good decision of CJ.. he should have waited till Accountability court's verdict.. at least

What did he do ? Or said something?

Sorry, I don’t watch news channel or follow them, this thread is only medium for me to stay up to date with panama issue.

Slow and steady. Don't panic or lose any hope. Pakistan will get there at a pace of its own choosing. This pmln mafia (and others like it ppp etc) are deeply entrenched and it requires accuracy, precision and patience to undo and endend them all.

PS I have noticed there are too many Indians with new profiles on PDF.

I'm sure no one is surprised by SCP statement on this.

Like the most of us including myself who thaught it was a bad move by cjp: It was a chess move that must have become obvious to CJ too as soon as the Attorney General was involved by PM to arrange the meeting.

Could the CJ have avoided the situation?

The goal was probably "making the news" by the Government vis a viz PM refusing to meet the Senate Chairman...to draw cunning parallels using its media hounds...

To prove What?

If the cj had refused...parallels would have been drawn to prove that it is all managed by Establishment and amounts to revenge.

If the CJ agrees...try to make it look suspicious as if something covert is going on along the lines of a deal and or better relationship with CJP to show that PMLN is still tightening its grip on power to the opportunists ready to ditch the sinking boat.

The SCP goal was to thwart the chess move firstly by agreeing to meet and then subsequently, issuing a press statement to clearify the situation afterwards.

I think some observations and comments to clearify the meeting further are needed during contempt of court hearings coming up next.

Agar 2 gantay ke meeting may yehi bayania ana tha tu e tu pichlay 3 mahenay se baba rahmatay ka yehi bayania ham sun rahay hain

The meetup of CJ and PM massivily put pressure on the NAB court. I totally agree with Aitezaaz Ahsan.

This action was designed for this specific reason... to put pressure on courts by giving an impression that there is something going on.. That's why PTI issued a press release yesterday, because the first affectees (after general public) of any NRO will be them, due to their massive massive drive against ruling elite. So if a political party took this impression, how come one poor judge will not take this impression from yesterday's meeting?

CJ could have delayed this meeting till the verdict of accountability court, which is very near now.

Another impression that public and the only political party (which is resisting against the elites) will take is that there are some concessions being given in the management of next GEs.. We should all remember that CJ once said that he will look after the assignments of bureaucracy during elections and will transfer many to avoid any conflict of interest. If CJ doesn't do it now, at least I will take it as a concession given to government..

@Shane @Farah Sohail @Dastaan

What did he do ? Or said something?

Sorry, I don’t watch news channel or follow them, this thread is only medium for me to stay up to date with panama issue.

CJ met PM on PMs request and issued a generic statement. We are all concerned about the repercussions as there are news of NRO in the media..

This action was designed for this specific reason... to put pressure on courts by giving an impression that there is something going on.. That's why PTI issued a press release yesterday, because the first affectees (after general public) of any NRO will be them, due to their massive massive drive against ruling elite. So if a political party took this impression, how come one poor judge will not take this impression from yesterday's meeting?

CJ could have delayed this meeting till the verdict of accountability court, which is very near now.

Another impression that public and the only political party (which is resisting against the elites) will take is that there are some concessions being given in the management of next GEs.. We should all remember that CJ once said that he will look after the assignments of bureaucracy during elections and will transfer many to avoid any conflict of interest. If CJ doesn't do it now, at least I will take it as a concession given to government..

@Shane @Farah Sohail @Dastaan

CJ met PM on PMs request and issued a generic statement. We are all concerned about the repercussions as there are news of NRO in the media..

:(:(:(:(

Believes me, NRO is more damaging to NS/PMLN politics then anyone else. I want NS to stand firm, face Judiciary and NAB and if anything wrong, face the Adyala jail as well...No Problem, he will be still my leader at the end of the day. If NS accepts NRO of any kind, i and many likes me will not support him anymore.

The Problem here is mos of NS Opponents wants him to accept some kind of NRO more then NS himself for the same reasons i stated above.

IMO, the above PM & CJ meeting was designed to show that we (PMLN Vs CJ) are not up against each other throats (Which IK/SR specially try to portray..When they say PMLN might attach SC or judges) Despites the ongoing cases against NAB and any decision of these cases will be accepted dealt professionally. This is a good move by PMLN. the message is delivers what it intends to deliver as NS/PMLN opponents wants chaos on the streets and a fight between CJ & PMLN workers, which is rightly discouraged by the conducts of this meeting.

Believes me, NRO is more damaging to NS/PMLN politics then anyone else. I want NS to stand firm, face Judiciary and NAB and if anything wrong, face the Adyala jail as well...No Problem, he will be still my leader at the end of the day. If NS accepts NRO of any kind, i and many likes me will not support him anymore.

The Problem here is mos of NS Opponents wants him to accept some kind of NRO more then NS himself for the same reasons i stated above.

IMO, the above PM & CJ meeting was designed to show that we (PMLN Vs CJ) are not up against each other throats (Which IK/SR specially try to portray..When they say PMLN might attach SC or judges) Despites the ongoing cases against NAB and any decision of these cases will be accepted dealt professionally. This is a good move by PMLN. the message is delivers what it intends to deliver as NS/PMLN opponents wants chaos on the streets and a fight between CJ & PMLN workers, which is rightly discouraged by the conducts of this meeting.

Bro, why it is difficult to understand that NS and his family can come out clean by providing sources of funds, and legit transfer of money? There will be no NRO required.

I am telling you, I would have left the party long ago if my leader would have persisted with the attitude that NS and his family has adopted over the past many years.. that they aren't answerable.

If NS provides money trail, there's a massive support he will earn.

And believe me, there will be no fight between Judiciary and Awam.. If article 190 is imposed, no one will come out of the comfort of their homes to fight for Shareef family.. The only thing that can save shareefs from conviction and imprisonment (after Allah swt) is their money trail..

Instead of keep supporting them, you should raise your voice to bring others into court.. because we don't want this exercise to stop here..

Bro, we have lost so much since independence, we are far behind our neighbors in all respects.. The only ones who progressed are politicians who have billions of dollars stashed in foreign countries.. sources of which are unknown..

Just saw the breaking press release from SCP... My analysis above stands proven and correct.

This was just showmanship of a puppet PM and CJP has just been made mamo to the benefit of PMLN propaganda by unknowingly going along with it...

shane bhai...mulk na ahal logon kay hath chala gaya hai..
aap bolen to me hijrat kar jaon madina e dom se?

I am telling you, I would have left the party long ago if my leader would have persisted with the attitude that NS and his family has adopted over the past many years.. that they aren't answerable.

NS is answerable, his appearances in courts is testimonial of it. He has a right to defends his cause which he is doing. May be you stating honestly but IK didn't appearing in courts? what happened to justice wajih commision on the corruption within Party elections, Akbar S babar case of foreign funding is another case where IK stands avoiding.

If NS provides money trail, there's a massive support he will earn.

Thinks realistically instead of on ideals (Don't be IK yourself)...put yourself in NS shoe (in 70s their whole business nationalized, In two terms with Benazir, they are always on the receiving end as well, Post Musharraf, they are exiled, so they have to hedge always, take some their own money from Pakistan in one way or other to earn and business) They definitely not doing it through legal means, people on the streets can accepts it, i accepts it. believes me, This is not a big deal publically everyone knows. despites that, i want him to taste Jail, whatever wrongdoing he does in past on these grounds. Bottom line is, if he does, he will still be my leader. bcz no one is perfect and accepting your mistake is the first step to move forwards.

And believe me, there will be no fight between Judiciary and Awam..

I didn't say "Awam" for your convenience, i say PMLN workers and Judiciary.

No Problem, he will be still my leader at the end of the day. If NS accepts NRO of any kind, i and many likes me will not support him anymore
Lol :rofl: What a loser :haha: and to show that you are trying to find a principle with Bakvas Sharifs politics is just as hilarious :lol:

shane bhai...mulk na ahal logon kay hath chala gaya hai..
aap bolen to me hijrat kar jaon madina e dom se?
And go where maray bhai, do share, you will find an agreeable fellow traveller to drag along in myself too.

NS is answerable, his appearances in courts is testimonial of it. He has a right to defends his cause which he is doing. May be you stating honestly but IK didn't appearing in courts? what happened to justice wajih commision on the corruption within Party elections, Akbar S babar case of foreign funding is another case where IK stands avoiding.
And we have whataboutism to boot:rofl: