Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

Bhej do paisay... AED 8.75 per kg ke hisaab se.. meri taraf se Afghanistan bhi supply kardo..

Nahi nahi. Esa kese.
Pakistan se ek timaatar bahar nahi jaega jab tak awaam kay liye sasta na ho as per government calculations.
Hum ne udhar theka liya hai? Wo wese hi sirf gosht khatay hain

Nahi nahi. Esa kese.
Pakistan se ek timaatar bahar nahi jaega jab tak awaam kay liye sasta na ho as per government calculations.
Hum ne udhar theka liya hai? Wo wese hi sirf gosht khatay hain

Sir woh tou aap ke control main nahi hai.. jinhon ne lands li huee hain, woh baqaida kiraya detey hain...

An old post quoted for context.

If you folks recall I was all “praise” for Zahid Hamid, Kirmani, and Parvez Rashid, as they take one leaf at a time out of Zia’s book and read that as holy scripture and then form Policy.

Today’s outburst of PMLN is also the part of the same sequel “Going down the drain - Fastly”

They have now lost all hope of comeback hence in their minds they now believe that party is over: forever, hence their best bet is to do be a noonie kamikaze and they chose their most innocuous part to sacrifice: a guy on monthly wazeefa.

Again; referring to the older quoted post; they are repackaging explosives to exploit faultlines to further fragment the current state.

This, strategy as per my information was one of the last to be deployed - if at all. Connecting the dots; it seems dissolution is on the cards, as other old wine in new bottle goody boy aka Zardari will be done by new confessions of Uzair Baloch anyways.

Political landscape is getting clearer; and Establishment (haha - as per my definition) is at its last level of its patience. Game has been on for sometime; however this is one of the most interesting phase as it will determine the future course re how it pans out for all players!

Zia sowed many seeds which Nawaz $harif watered and ensured roots of Zia's philosophy of divide and rule prevailed in Pakistan.

Just to name a few of Zia's mission furthered by Nawaz $harif, our country is are now divided on following fault lines;

1. Caste
2. Creed
3. Fiqh
4. Sect
5. Religion
6. Ethnicity

With time, lashing instances, torturing and persecution of political opposition has taken democratic form of political victimization.

We have put into reverse gear on so many fronts and once a dynamic, vibrant and plural country. We lost a culture that embraced rather than discriminated.

Justice was toyed with to the point that it has become an alien concept for have nots - they now believe that they are Kammi Kameen and rulers are Mughal Emperors.

I will end the post with an excerpt from Mohammad Hanif's book A Case of Exploding Mangoes - produced verbatim:

Two things that weren’t even on the agenda survived every upheaval that followed. General Akhtar remained a general until the time he died, and all God’s names were slowly deleted from the national memory as if a wind had swept the land and blown them away. Innocuous, intimate names: Persian Khuda which had always been handy for ghazal poets as it rhymed with most of the operative verbs; Rab, which poor people invoked in their hour of distress; Maula, which Sufis shouted in their hashish sessions. Allah had given Himself ninety-nine names. His people had improvised many more. But all these names slowly started to disappear: from official stationery, from Friday sermons, from newspaper editorials, from mothers’ prayers, from greeting cards, from official memos, from the lips of television quiz-show hosts, from children’s storybooks, from lovers’ songs, from court orders, from telephone operators’ greetings, from habeas corpus applications, from inter-school debating competitions, from road inauguration speeches, from memorial services, from cricket players’ curses; even from beggars’ begging pleas.

In the name of God, God was exiled from the land and replaced by the one and only Allah who, General Zia convinced himself, spoke only through him.

An old post quoted for context.

If you folks recall I was all “praise” for Zahid Hamid, Kirmani, and Parvez Rashid, as they take one leaf at a time out of Zia’s book and read that as holy scripture and then form Policy.

Today’s outburst of PMLN is also the part of the same sequel “Going down the drain - Fastly”

They have now lost all hope of comeback hence in their minds they now believe that party is over: forever, hence their best bet is to do be a noonie kamikaze and their chose their most innocuous part to sacrifice: a guy on monthly wazeefa.

Again; referring to the older quoted post; they are repackaging explosives to exploit faultlines to further fragment the current state.

This, strategy as per my information was one of the last to be deployed - if at all. Connecting the dots; it seems dissolution is on the cards, as other old wine in new bottle goody boy aka Zardari will be done by new confessions of Uzair Baloch anyways.

Political landscape is getting clearer; and Establishment (haha - as per my definition) is at its last level of its patience. Game has been on for sometime; however this is one of the most interesting phase as it will determine the future course re how it pans out for all players!

Do u think.. PML N can be split from within..before any new legislation comes regd NAB, and judicial review powers? Its extremely important right now..tht majority of PML N in parliament is reversed before they bring any new legislation against NAB ordinance and especially powers of judiciary...

Is se pehle mazeed koi ammendments aayein..i really hope ke PML N ki majority khatam karaayi jaaye...for tht.. A forward block must emerge....and either they resign from parliament or atleast vote against PML N 's legislation...
Any chances of it happening?

Do u think.. PML N can be split from within..before any new legislation comes regd NAB, and judicial review powers? Its extremely important right now..tht majority of PML N in parliament is reversed before they bring any new legislation against NAB ordinance and especially powers of judiciary...

Is se pehle mazeed koi ammendments aayein..i really hope ke PML N ki majority khatam karaayi jaaye...for tht.. A forward block must emerge....and either they resign from parliament or atleast vote against PML N 's legislation...
Any chances of it happening?

Yep! That’s definitely one of the possibilities. As even we discuss it right now everyone in the world knows about three groups within PMLN.

It’s a fight for the share- who gets what, who remains in “new” PML, who split away and join “others”, and who creates the splinter off shoot of it, and who heads the “new” PML to list few of the main ones!

Yep! That’s definitely one of the possibilities. As even we discuss it right now everyone in the world knows about three groups within PMLN.

It’s a fight for the share- who gets what, who remains in “new” PML, who split away and join “others”, and who creates the splinter off shoot of it, and who heads the “new” PML!

A couple of questions.. actually three.

1 - Do you see the possibility of putting Nawaz Shareef family behind bars? If not, then where do you see them in... say.. the next 5 years?

2 - Will Nawaz return now considering that the establishment's efforts of making splinter groups within PMLN are now very close to reality?

3 - Where do you see Shahbaz in this whole scenario, as he is well tolerated by establishment (what you call establishment) and Ch. Nisar as well :)

Fourth question I will ask later..

It’s a fight for the share- who gets what, who remains in “new” PML, who split away and join “others”, and who creates the splinter off shoot of it, and who heads the “new” PML to list few of the main ones!

As you said..it has to eventually happen....I hope..split within PML N happens soon..as I said before new legislation.... Bill regd NAB is on the table already..and it can be passed by the assembly..by next week too... Evrything is in fast forward mode...So i really really hope tht any split within PML N happens before tht.......which seems unlikely though....

As you said..it has to eventually happen....I hope..split within PML N happens soon..as I said before new legislation.... Bill regd NAB is on the table already..and it can passed by the assembly..by next week too... Evrything is in fast forward mode...So i really really hope tht any split within PML N happen before tht.......which seems unlikely though....

Stakes are raised to a level to force some wrath. Right now the race is between money (financiers you know) and national interest.

A couple of questions.. actually three.

1 - Do you see the possibility of putting Nawaz Shareef family behind bars? If not, then where do you see them in... say.. the next 5 years?

2 - Will Nawaz return now considering that the establishment's efforts of making splinter groups within PMLN are now very close to reality?

3 - Where do you see Shahbaz in this whole scenario, as he is well tolerated by establishment (what you call establishment) and Ch. Nisar as well :)

Fourth question I will ask later..

1. Nawaz family behind bars is less attractive than discredited and out for certain quarters. His party is not PPP (of Bhutto) nor MQM of Altaf having ideology - it’s a cobbled one of self interests of members. It’s main voter is not jiyala- they are ......to say the least mouldable ;)

2. Nawaz staying away will quicken the process, remember you asked if he’ll come back when he ran to London the first time. He has to visit at least in near future or else he will seek asylum as no other way to even lead a fragmented part of PMLN or whatever it will be then.

3. Shahbaz is band aid - he can’t be there for long too; as I discussed before; because of serious health issues plus Model Town as well as other cases.

That is why Nisar keeps sticking in - he has a “hope” :) we did discuss this great lengths and I have said before that his best bet is to stay put rather than leaving. Now you know why I said he will not leave although he still has standing offer - a very attractive one!

Whose reneging?

Any bets.

Can’t say at this moment......heard Mxxxxx has disinvested tons of $ € £ ¥ in CAS

1. Nawaz family behind bars is less attractive than discredited and out for certain quarters. His party is not PPP (of Bhutto) nor MQM of Altaf having ideology - it’s a cobbled one of self interests of members. It’s main voter is not jiyala- they are ......to say the least mouldable ;)

2. Nawaz staying away will quicken the process, remember you asked if he’ll come back when he ran to London the first time. He has to visit at least in near future or else he will seek asylum as no other way to even lead a fragmented part of PMLN or whatever it will be then.

3. Shahbaz is band aid - he can’t be there for long too; as I discussed before; because of serious health issues plus Model Town as well as other cases.

That is why Nisar keeps sticking in - he has a “hope” :) we did discuss this great lengths and determined his best bet is to stay put rather than leaving. Now you know why he never left?

So we should forget all hopes for justice in this case once and for all? For certain quarters...him staying aaay is more attractive..than behind bars... So...it wont be true justice.. Everyone is looking for its own interest...ke unhein kia suit karta hai?

You are talking from political point of view.. What abt..on the legal front? What What abt due process of law and justice? If he cant be behind bars..if it has already been decided by certain quarters.....then it means..fate of NAB references against him is pre decided?

If u dont call this NRO..then what else is it? Fate of NAB references is already decided..he woould be allowed to stay away...no progress of cases against him..maybe this is the reason..no monitoring is being done by Justice Ijaz ul Ahsan..

What abt judiciary? Judiciary is part of this plan too, then? @Realistic Change