RescueRanger
PDF THINK TANK: CONSULTANT
Ma ke duaHamain to Shaitain bhi maaf nahi karega, Allah ke bat choro.
I totally agree. They killed more Karachites than any other party. People still seem to support it, funny. Just because they did some work, some roads here and there doesn't mean a terrorist organization shouldn't be banned. Can't get rid of terrorism till people sympathize with these groups.Ban MQM but not PPP? MQM did more work for Karachi than any other party in the history of Pakistan,
It has become a part of our culture. You won't find the same thing in Islamabad or even in Lahore, or GB. People are more to be blamed. Govt obviously plays a part.Why don't they question themselves ?
Racist Sindhi Feudal aren't responsible for everything. Who'll you blame for MQM? which has killed more Urdu speakers than anyone, it has destroyed generations of Karachites. How can you blame anyone when the people haven't the logic to dispose trash properly, all i see is aunties throwing crap out of their windows. I would rather blame trash becoming a part of our culture, an open gutter doesn't bother people in Karachi. It's like a normal thing.
Someone who has lived most of his life in Islamabad i am disappointed in Karachites.
Even in Defence areas where you have Dustbins to dispose off the garbage people don't seem to use it. Who is to blame?
Can blame govts to some extent. Now in GB, more specifically Yasin my village we haven't got any fancy machines to collect trash and everything but i guarantee you will hardly find any trash on the side of the road. We need to start treating Pakistan as our property, we try to keep our homes clean but forget about what happens outside.
I totally agree. They killed more Karachites than any other party. People still seem to support it, funny. Just because they did some work, some roads here and there doesn't mean a terrorist organization shouldn't be banned. Can't get rid of terrorism till people sympathize with these groups.
Moving the capital was a wrong decision agreed.The capital was moved up north over a shoddy excuse. Now you will say this is all incorrect, you know, so what? This was the perception then.
Abandoning Karachi? we abandoned ourselves we we started supporting terrorist, which we still do. Don't expect anyone to give a crap. Not kidding, this is how rest of the Pakistan feels. And surprisingly every other Urdu speaker would agree that MQM is a terrorist organization. Talking mostly about era before Altaf Hussain was banned. The center will continue to ignore us unfortunately. Need to educate people to stop throwing trash out of their windows, stop throwing pans every where.MQM are the worst party in the world. But what has the centre done after abandoning Karachi ? They said we want a fair distribution of funds that's why we are moving the capital. What a childish conjecture. Why don't we see these funds that were "fairly distributed" amongst cities in Sindh? MQM's fault too?
I am comparing cultures. You won't even see kids throwing Lays rapers on the streets in my village. How hard is it to do the same here in Karachi?Also please don't compare GB with Karachi. GB's population is barely 2 million, while Karachi's population is over 25-30 million in a much more densely packed area. Your comparison is laughable. Waste management is the responsibility of local bodies. But people still cannot accept the democratically elected mayor of Karachi who has to spend his tenure in office between jails and streets.
both Baluchistan and sindh Govt are like the cancer for PakistanIt's sad .
My city quetta is no different than karachi .
We all people of pakistan are same, careless and irresponsible .
Racist Sindhi Feudal aren't responsible for everything. Who'll you blame for MQM? which has killed more Urdu speakers than anyone, it has destroyed generations of Karachites. How can you blame anyone when the people haven't the logic to dispose trash properly, 1)all i see is aunties throwing crap out of their windows. I would rather blame trash becoming a part of our culture, 2) an open gutter doesn't bother people in Karachi. It's like a normal thing.
Someone who has lived most of his life in Islamabad i am disappointed in Karachites.
Even in Defence areas where you have Dustbins to dispose off the garbage people don't seem to use it. Who is to blame?
Can blame govts to some extent. Now in GB, more specifically Yasin my village we haven't got any fancy machines to collect trash and everything but i guarantee you will hardly find any trash on the side of the road. We need to start treating Pakistan as our property, we try to keep our homes clean but forget about what happens outside.
I don't really understand people blamming the government. Maybe part of the problem is government's fault,but don't you think it's also people's fault if the streets turn into large open garbage ? Why don't they question themselves ?
I don't live in Pakistan,even less in Karachi,maybe I don't know the reality there,so if someone can shed me some light.
Kal bhi bhutto kachra tha ajj bhi bhutto kachra hai!
Jesi awaam wesi Hakumat, don't blame bhutto or sharif or khan.
People have to change theirselves then the govt issues will be solved.
As long as people are treated like dogs and not get their share in economy and see bastards looting from them nothing will change! The day one zardari hanged everyone will change!
As for garbage issue i agree people need to become responsible.
Sir why would anyone want to pay tax when 1 paisa of it wont be spent on Pakistan but will go straight to politicians bank acs?It's very easy to put all blames on govt. Is this garbage from govt? People evading taxes is from govt? People breaking traffic laws is due to govt? Jesi awaam wesay hukmuran...simple as that.
Sir G people of karachi dont vote PPP, but PPP has a majority of sindh, karachiits have only one sin that karachi belong to sindh. so your claim "Jesi Awaam wesay hukamran" is wrong.It's very easy to put all blames on govt. Is this garbage from govt? People evading taxes is from govt? People breaking traffic laws is due to govt? Jesi awaam wesay hukmuran...simple as that.
Really? so people residing in DHA throw garbage out of the windows which lands in the garages and gardens of their own homes?people will throw trash out of their windows.
when the people haven't the logic to dispose trash properly,
Please educate us, how should we dispose of the trash "properly"?an open gutter doesn't bother people in Karachi.
Looks more like racism talking than anything useful.But even then it would still be a dump, you can't polish a turd. I have lived in Karachi for a while. Average Karachites have no civic pride
ANP was involved in Pashtunistan movement, I dont recall any operation against ANP, remember Al-zulfiqar? I dont recall any operation against PPP.Just because they did some work, some roads here and there doesn't mean a terrorist organization shouldn't be banned.
Looks more like racism talking than anything useful.
It wasnt a dump 8 years ago when PPP took control of Sindh.
And if it is a turd than why are truck and busloads of Seraikis, Sindhis and Pashtoons moving to Karachi daily?
It has been turned into a dump because these very same people moving in KArachi chose to form slums and illegal squatter settlements, and then go on to partcipate in electricity, land and water theft. And when they dont find any "rozgar" they turn to crime.
move to Karachi, by all means do so, but dont engage in land grabbing, water and electricity theft and claim it a right. most of the people who move here dont buy or rent legal property, they prefer slums, or jsut claim any empty land as theirs, how is that justified? the land running alongside gujjar nala is covered with illegal settlements, the hill range(containing the kati-pahari) is filled with slums, and people living there proudly engage in drug peddling and smuggling as well as electricity and water theft.As for Sindhi's moving to Karachi, last time I checked Karachi is in Sindh, they are within their rights to move to the city with all the revenue, that is like Lahori's complaining that everyone from Punjab flocks to Lahore for jobs and makes a mess.
My first cousin runs a haulage firm based out of Karachi and he tells me, no Sindhi driver wants to take jobs for long haul transport runs, it's all the people from Swabi, Mardan, Peshawar, Mianwali and Tarnol. Without haulage your industry, commerce, everything comes to a standstill.
was a slum back then too, and guess what happened to the land of old sabzi mand? take a guess.orget about the situation of Essa Nagri which now is just a slum!