Pakistan's economy is only stable when USD is fixed at 99 Rs: Maryam Nawaz

Norwegian

Israel
PM candidate Maryam Nawaz has shared words of economic wisdom. She proudly claimed in a TV interview recently that Pakistani economy is only stable when USD is fixed to 99 RS for 5 years 😂
Entire party leadership of Pmln is still following Darnomics despite nearly bankrupting Pakistan in 2018
974FF16A-B275-4BC4-8474-50EBACFD37FE.png
3A4D5623-13E1-48DE-BC6B-C4890BBFDF79.png

@ziaulislam @Zibago @Indus Pakistan @PakSword @Tameem @Verve @Mugen

PM candidate Maryam Nawaz has shared words of economic wisdom. She proudly claimed in a TV interview recently that Pakistani economy is only stable when USD is fixed to 99 RS for 5 years 😂
Entire party leadership of Pmln is still following Darnomics despite nearly bankrupting Pakistan in 2018
View attachment 688103View attachment 688105

Utter and complete moron. That is why Pakistan can not afford an FSC pass C grader at any official post.

Best comment under the tweet.

"اپنی طرف سے اس نے یہ اپنی زندگی کی سب سے سیانی بات کی ہے۔ کانفیڈنس چیک ''کریں۔ جاہل عورت

:D

View attachment 688103View attachment 688105
GOD HELP PAKISTANIS
This ***kry destroyed us 5 times in 35 yrs

But concept is pretty starightforward

You take a stable govt with 10-20b reserves..u suddenly drop the rupee(& interest rates), print notes(fake notes or state bank lending, when IK says zero loan taken he was actually talking about fake notes not actual loans) this gives a fiscal space of 1-2 t ..u spend that everyone happy..u pack ur stuff go home and next govt bankrupts...people blame the current govt(included highly educated ones) people blame buzhdar sahab and viola u r back with same techniques
Thus govt over compensates to fic things and economy tanks

Rupee has to be independent and ARMY SHOULD ENSURE IT even if they want to bring maryum back they have to ensure state bank independence

Any aggressive appreciation in PKR will be disastrous for the economy .. (larger the current account deficit, larger depreciation needed to restore things

Trends in current account balance affect the exchange rates through the following three channels:
1. The flow of supply/demand channel
2. The Portfolio Balance Channel
3. The Debt Sustainability Channel

1. The flow supply/demand channel1): It is based on the fact that the supply of domestic currency is driven by the country’s demand for foreign goods and services
while the demand for domestic currency is driven by foreign demand for a country’s goods and services.
• Current account surplus (deficit) implies higher (lower) demand for domestic currency
èappreciation (depreciation) of the domestic currency against foreign currencies.
• However, when the domestic currency reaches some particular level, appreciation (depreciation) of the currency leads to deterioration (improvement) in the trade balance of the surplus (deficit) country.
The change in exchange rates that is needed to restore current account balance depends on the following factors:
1) The initial gap between imports and exports: When the initial gap between imports and exports is relatively wide for a deficit nation, then relatively higher growth in exports than growth in imports is needed to narrow the current account deficit.
2) The sensitivity of import and export prices to changes in the exchange rate: Typically, depreciation of the deficit country’s currency should result in:
• An increase in import prices in domestic currency terms.
• A decrease in export prices in foreign currency terms. However, it has been experienced that changes in exchange rates have very limited pass-through affect on prices of traded goods and services. Thus,
• The limited (greater) the pass-through of exchange
rate changes into traded goods/services prices, the more (less) substantial changes in exchange rates are required to narrow a trade imbalance.
3) The sensitivity of import and export demand to the changes in import and export prices: For a deficit nation, when import demand is more price elastic than export demand, then its currency needs to be depreciated by a substantial amount to restore the
current account balance.

2) The portfolio balance channel: According to this channel, current account imbalances shift wealth from deficit nations to surplus nations that can lead to shifts in global asset preferences.
• For example, countries running large current account surpluses against a deficit country may seek to reduce their holdings of the deficit country’s currency to the desired level; as a result, the value of the deficit country’s currency is negatively affected.

3) The debt sustainability channel: According to this channel, running a large and persistent current account deficit ultimately leads to a continuous rise in external
debt as a % of GDP. Thus, to narrow the current account deficit and to stabilize the external debt at some sustainable level, a deficit country’s currency needs to
be depreciated by a substantial amount; and consequently, the currency’s real long-run equilibrium

GOD HELP PAKISTANIS
This ***kry destroyed us 5 times in 35 yrs

But concept is pretty starightforward

You take a stable govt with 10-20b reserves..u suddenly drop the rupee(& interest rates), print notes(fake notes or state bank lending, when IK says zero loan taken he was actually talking about fake notes not actual loans) this gives a fiscal space of 1-2 t ..u spend that everyone happy..u pack ur stuff go home and next govt bankrupts...people blame the current govt(included highly educated ones) people blame buzhdar sahab and viola u r back with same techniques
Thus govt over compensates to fic things and economy tanks

Rupee has to be independent and ARMY SHOULD ENSURE IT even if they want to bring maryum back they have to ensure state bank independence
You are wasting time. Military will give them power again and both will loot Pakistan and killed their opponents and blame goes to raw.

Dimag me gobar like most patwaris. 99 is such a random number. Why not 60, why not 50? Hell I want it to be 1:1 with the USD.
Jahil gawar aurat.

Reading through the comments here I cannot help but get the feeling that people are against a stronger rupee only because PML/Maryam/Dar/NS managed it as opposed to actually trying to figure which is better for Pakistan and Pakistanis.

Woh kuch aisa kehte hain na ke Hubbe-Muawia mai nahi bugz-e-Ali mai!

Reading through the comments here I cannot help but get the feeling that people are against a stronger rupee only because PML/Maryam/Dar/NS managed it as opposed to actually trying to figure which is better for Pakistan and Pakistanis.

Bro sorry to say all I see is your Bugz-e-Pakistan, artificial overvaluation and in turn subsidy on imports has caused much harm already, we won't survive another round of artificial currency valuation.

Whatever PMLN want is bad for Pakistan and Pakistanis. They are only interested in siphoning Pakistan's wealth into their own bank accounts and running the country like a kingdom.