Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe called "Sattar Buksh" serves an '‘LOC Pizza’'

Gosh, it looks like a home-baked base, and it's a real Margharita - green, white and red. YUMM!

The image is not visible to us plebes.

Since the discussion is on pizza, real pizzas look like this.

Easy on the toppings and cheese, authentic style and an uneven but respectable crust. All else is an abomination.

Probably the best pizza I've ever had was nothing more than what's in that picture, the setting was nice though, in the balcony of a small restaurant in Geneva, Switzerland, on a chilly November day, overlooking vineyards and the Swiss alps in the background.

Cannot see the image.

starbuksh759.jpg

Even in the midst of all of the tension between our two nations, nothing like a little food and coffee to bring people together. Right? Well, that’s probably the idea behind this Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe.

But our neighbours probably decided why go crazy over an international brand, when we can come up with an equally good desi version, or even better? Pakistan is home to "Sattar Buksh", a parody cafe of Starbucks and it is increasingly becoming a favourite hang out place for many.

More than the Starbucks parody, the cafe’s popular for its special pizza – the ‘LOC pizza’, which is half beef and half veg! We’ll let you ponder over this for ten seconds and you will probably figure out why it is called that.

We must say, the tongue-in-cheek humour behind this creation is on point! That’s not the only creatively named food on their menu. Apparently, there are ‘topless besharam burger’ and ‘Jheenga La-la’ too!

Going by what the cafe’s facebook page looks like, a lot of people have taken a liking to the quaint little cafe in Pakistan, and the food looks good too!

http://indianexpress.com/article/tr...attar-buksh-that-serves-an-loc-pizza-3073459/

@Zibago @I S I @Nilgiri @hellfire @django @Narendra Trump @The Sandman @Devil Soul @SrNair @war&peace @Moonlight @PaklovesTurkiye Lets forget the strikes and go for this LOC pizza and topless Burger.. Because food doesn't know borders. :partay:
:smitten:

Nice thread .
Thanks for tagging me .
I have seen some threads explains about Pak food items posted by @ghazi52 .Since then I am very curious about it and will try to find one of it in future .Period.

Ohhh Please yar don't spoil this thread with again that pathetic scuffle... Its a friendly thread...

@I S I You mean you paito will eat all their pizza's ??? Phat jao gay..:D

I've cleaned all of them..

They made it half veg so neighbors don't find it offensive..:D

We keralites dont have any issue even if it is full non veg ,Am I right ? @SpArK :D

You didn't have to mention me; I was drawn to it like a bee to honey. See the drool marks on your screen?

You are really a tough guy .
Cholestrol prone items ,even at this age :D

Broiler chicken is not tasty as compared to veal, beef or mutton.

But quality of chicken is better/safer as Indian slaughter houses are not regulated properly,

Get a Visa.. And come to Lahore and then go to Lakshmai Chowk ..There is the Butt Karhahi..Aye haye haye kya desi kukkarh pkaty hain wo... Trust me ap k pesay wapis agar ap nay unglian na chaatin to..

@Syed.Ali.Haider Have you visited that Butt Karhahi??

@hellfire I think its wood-fired.. Cause the waiter told me k iss main smoked chicken b hai..

@SrNair You're more than welcomed..I'll update some of the best Lahori khabbay.. And that Gymkhana's chai too..:azn:

Get a Visa.. And come to Lahore and then go to Lakshmai Chowk ..There is the Butt Karhahi..Aye haye haye kya desi kukkarh pkaty hain wo... Trust me ap k pesay wapis agar ap nay unglian na chaatin to..

@Syed.Ali.Haider Have you visited that Butt Karhahi??

@hellfire I think its wood-fired.. Cause the waiter told me k iss main smoked chicken b hai..

@SrNair You're more than welcomed..I'll update some of the best Lahori khabbay.. And that Gymkhana's chai too..:azn:

Yes, Lahore has many great places for karahi, and several called by that name. Smoked meat is different than what I am talking about. Some people cheat with that too:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liquid_smoke

Nice thread .
Thanks for tagging me .
I have seen some threads explains about Pak food items posted by @ghazi52 .Since then I am very curious about it and will try to find one of it in future .Period.

We keralites dont have any issue even if it is full non veg ,Am I right ? @SpArK :D

You are really a tough guy .
Cholestrol prone items ,even at this age :D

Rather go out with a bang.

. . . . .
if you are over 65 and finances are in order: option 1) death by liver cirrhosis& high ldl/triglies or option 2) death by medicine.

Single malt & pizza a day will ensure you don't die by medicine

Did they serve Halal or people use to say Bismillah and starts eating as I saw many times doing this especially Arabs and Pakistanis.

I never eat non-halal, but halal cuisine is not always easy to come by. In London, it's easy. In suburban Geneva, halal is rare, for that you just go by whatever is marked 'vegetarian' and that's game for us. Same with this pizza.

I have seen however, plenty of Arabs eating non halal without any concern, they won't eat pork, but chicken and lamb, they'll eat however they can. I don't do it personally, but I don't judge them for it either.

Gosh, it looks like a home-baked base, and it's a real Margharita - green, white and red. YUMM!

The base and crust on most standard pizzas aren't appreciated much, but these stone baked pizza bases are divine.
Cannot see the image.

Nevermind, here's a better one. :D

Pizza.jpg