Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe called "Sattar Buksh" serves an '‘LOC Pizza’'

. . . . .
Do any of these places use a wood-fired oven? That is important.

Didn't ever visit their kitchen.. but big man is really good.. Dominos bus thek hai. There was an Italian pizza I just tested once but that was too good.. dobara kabi un ka outlet nahi mila..

@Joe Shearer Hate you too... enjoy your peproni while I'm Enjoying Aalo Qeema..

starbuksh759.jpg

Even in the midst of all of the tension between our two nations, nothing like a little food and coffee to bring people together. Right? Well, that’s probably the idea behind this Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe.

But our neighbours probably decided why go crazy over an international brand, when we can come up with an equally good desi version, or even better? Pakistan is home to "Sattar Buksh", a parody cafe of Starbucks and it is increasingly becoming a favourite hang out place for many.

More than the Starbucks parody, the cafe’s popular for its special pizza – the ‘LOC pizza’, which is half beef and half veg! We’ll let you ponder over this for ten seconds and you will probably figure out why it is called that.

We must say, the tongue-in-cheek humour behind this creation is on point! That’s not the only creatively named food on their menu. Apparently, there are ‘topless besharam burger’ and ‘Jheenga La-la’ too!

Going by what the cafe’s facebook page looks like, a lot of people have taken a liking to the quaint little cafe in Pakistan, and the food looks good too!

http://indianexpress.com/article/tr...attar-buksh-that-serves-an-loc-pizza-3073459/

@Zibago @I S I @Nilgiri @hellfire @django @Narendra Trump @The Sandman @Devil Soul @SrNair @war&peace @Moonlight @PaklovesTurkiye Lets forget the strikes and go for this LOC pizza and topless Burger.. Because food doesn't know borders. :partay:
:smitten:
Topless pizza haha hardees ki nakal mari :D

nahi kar sakta, skin problems :(
You don't have money?:(
Use you brain and coin one of you friend just call him and invite him on pizza once you finished let him know you forgot the purse hehe

Didn't ever visit their kitchen.. but big man is really good.. Dominos bus thek hai. There was an Italian pizza I just tested once but that was too good.. dobara kabi un ka outlet nahi mila..

@Joe Shearer Hate you too... enjoy your peproni while I'm Enjoying Aalo Qeema..

Pizza baked in a wood-fired oven has a characteristic aroma missing from gas-fired ovens, and very distinctive. Once you have had it, you can tell the difference immediately.

Ok.

It would be interesting to see which type of meat is being consumed on average. Does someone has graphic on that?

I highly doubt that it would be beef. Most probably chicken and mutton.

But I am more than happy to be proven wrong, :) The LOC parody pizza is very innovative, I must say ...:lol:

Price.

It's all about price.

Chicken, followed by mutton, rarely by beef. That is because it is a distorted market; supply is illegal in some states,

West of Siliguri, the best beef is Bengal, Hyderabad and Kerala. East of Siliguri, it is available everywhere outside Assam.