12391125_993335414046271_6832586337150319742_n.jpg

12376101_992321990814280_1880314361735821024_n.jpg

12523914_926809034077622_7149233348045888399_n.jpg

1919167_926808987410960_1207437180914749370_n.jpg

1012579_926808917410967_3267895732873384566_n.jpg

12400761_926808887410970_4684221296525982638_n.jpg

625_917191065039419_602572965466992121_n.jpg
Charsi kadi na marsi :D

@jamahir @Levina didi i somehow knew:angry: bollywood has been brainwashing the masses since its inception--- kea kaha krtay thy--- nahi nahi ye bhoot prayt kuch nae hotay:flood:---yaha'n to pishaach b daikh ley:fie:

the first picture has the pishaach sitting so openly and laughing.

let me call a bengali baba to drive away the pishaach.

@BDforever

If you don't know Bhai ji...chudaails and pishaach are supposed to be beautiful. :lol:

View attachment 295003

this somehow reminded me of a scene from the multi-story french film 'paris, je'taime'... a man in late night gets seen by a female vampire ( vampiress ) and as she comes towards him she comes in slow motion as though she this was on the moon... her slow-motion bounds as well as the music made the scene a strange one for me.

If you don't know Bhai ji...chudaails and pishaach are supposed to be beautiful. :lol:

View attachment 295003
not the asian ones:D

this somehow reminded me of a scene from the multi-story french film 'paris, je'taime'... a man in late night gets seen by a female vampire ( vampiress ) and as she comes towards him she comes in slow motion as though she this was on the moon... her slow-motion bounds as well as the music made the scene a strange one for me.
she might be some iksha dhaari:big_boss:--itni rat ko kon bahir nikalta hain---phr kea hoa?:pop: did she made two holes in his neck:devil: and what was his blood group:D

London Fashion Week.
It was going to be Pakistani fashion’s chance to rub shoulders with international movers and shakers and to try to latch onto the so-far elusive realms of fashion export.

And handpicked by the British Council, Wardha Saleem, Zaheer Abbas, The House of Kamiar Rokni and Akif Mahmood were set to be part of the ‘Fashion DNA’ segment in the Fashion Scout platform, dedicated to encouraging emerging markets.

Mentored for months by professionals from the Council, all four designers were guided into creating designs that would make business sense to Western consumers.

It’s true that Fashion Scout wasn’t exactly a part of mainstream LFW but regardless, it was going to be a step in the right direction. In the past, Pakistani designers have been known to blunder their way through international shows and fairs, arriving without catalogues and the pricing required to generate business.

The Fashion DNA contingent, though, was well-prepared with pricing, fashion shoots and catalogs at hand. What they hadn’t considered was that, despite the British Council’s official support, they may not be able to fly off to the show.

Visa and customs issues leave 3 designers behind in Pakistan
“We’ll be in London in a few days,” Nubain Ali, CEO at Wardha Saleem had told me when I met him for an appointment.

Stacked in a corner of Wardha’s studio was an array of gorgeous leather handbags, painted with vivid splashes of flora and fauna by truck-artist Haider Ali. Complementing these bags was a line-up of apparel: pleated and laser-cut mini-skirts, thigh-high short dresses, a quilted sherwani and a pant merged with a dogri shalwar, among others.

“We have mixed contemporary elements with the traditional, merging prints with minimal machine embroideries,” Wardha had described. “Our mentors for Fashion DNA have guided us into creating designs that are cost-effective, trendy and aren’t over-embellished.”

56cc26a27dff8.jpg
Wardha couldn't make it to Fashion DNA but her clothes spoke for themselves. Three stand-out looks from Wardha Saleem.

Similarly, the House of Kamiar Rokni’s line-up had the design house reaching beyond its predilection for customized couture to taming luxe fabrics onto contemporary silhouettes. Embroideries, though hand-crafted, were minimized.

Unfortunately, the designers' visas were refused before the show.

As a result, Wardha Saleem, Kamiar Rokni and Akif Mahmood were unable to fly into London. Zaheer, having procured his visa some time ago, was able to go to the show. The House of Kamiar Rokni and Wardha Saleem had to make do with just sending their clothes while Akif’s consignment wasn’t able to reach London in time.

56cc27637405c.jpg
Three stand-out looks from Kamiar Rokni

“It could have possibly been very fruitful had we managed to go,” mulls designer Kamiar Rokni. “The visa refusal was very unexpected.”

“The collection has been very well-received, at least,” smiles Wardha – and she has enthusiastic Tweets on social media to prove it. “But we can’t really further business because we aren’t there.”

Had the designers expected to swoop into London and strike business deals? “Realistically, no,” admits Nubain. “But we would have met people and understood what the market wanted. We had also enrolled into a number of workshops. It would have been very helpful. Now, despite the positive feedback, the collection is just going to return to us.”

Luckily for Zaheer Abbas, he has been able to meet, greet and talk potential business with London’s entrepreneurs.

With his collection at LFW, he continued his penchant for floral prints over off-white backgrounds. “People really liked it,” he enthused, while talking to Dawn from London, “but what has been really beneficial is meeting people here who can help my business.”

56cc2a8d59f53.jpg
Zaheer showed florals and jungle-inspired prints on cuts more suitable for a western market

Catherine West, an MP from UK’s Parliament, Tweeted an image of herself with Zaheer yesterday, calling him an ‘inspiring young designer’. The British Council also arranged meetings for Zaheer with sales consultants and buyers. Among these was Angela Quaintrell, who used to be head buyer at luxury department store Liberty and was one of the first few to introduce McQueen to the market during his initial years. Now working with young designers and helping them build their business models, Angela took a particular interest in Zaheer’s work.

GUL AHMED DIGITAL DREAMS NAUTICA SPRING COLLECTION 2016
12715247_10153580843078127_1436037886170218186_n.jpg
12729050_10153580842518127_7091881698933685375_n.jpg
12705443_10153580843173127_7817180521840484628_n.jpg
12745675_10153580843258127_1489215945458990348_n.jpg

TENA DURRANI SUMMER BRIDAL DRESSES 2016.
12744102_10153582872688127_7894616184049052211_n.jpg
12742298_10153582872598127_5092847174319403639_n.jpg
12741971_10153582872643127_2966603071907603433_n.jpg
12705270_10153582872763127_6574038561610936439_n.jpg

――――――――――――――――
LAUNCH OF TEA TIME PLATTER AT Café barber LAHORE
12734090_10153580861468127_3575284481882823586_n.jpg
12742554_10153580861293127_2882091044063454008_n.jpg
12734180_10153580861303127_8518812292997709664_n.jpg
12742762_10153580861413127_2275088207725454503_n.jpg

――――――――――――――
MARIA B MBROIDERED COLLECTION 2016
12742398_10153588936043127_619717302875292477_n.jpg

12744028_10153588936078127_7520420258773857527_n.jpg
12729138_10153588936138127_3540581314788788361_n.jpg
10371742_10153588936163127_174714205554463389_n.jpg

――――――――――――――――
FATIMA TAUQIR COLLECTION AT VALENTINES TRUNK SHOW 2016
12744374_10153590866923127_7674405955241750254_n.jpg
10492530_10153590866928127_8247407869847757688_n.jpg
8244_10153590867098127_4694660535560108752_n.jpg
12733548_10153590867148127_6639202823701619414_n.jpg

――――――――――――――――――

ZEEN SPRING SUMMER COLLECTION '16 - FREE SPIRITED YET ELEGANT
12790891_10153592957643127_8454470921741868368_n.jpg

21496_10153592957438127_578334884040628885_n.jpg
12744524_10153592957863127_8997335856235247905_n.jpg
12743573_10153592958048127_5479323351635629485_n.jpg

@django @SHAMK9 who is this new model?
I have seen her before, probably a newcomer who is yet to make an impact, ......well she seems to have made an impact on you,btw she looks pashtun.