Pakistan VS Sri Lanka: ICC World T20 Semi Final, 04 Oct 2012

you must have missed Flat pitches in this chota world cup :cheesy: :rofl::rofl:

523342_436499916406382_927835877_n.jpg

Hafeez to afridi: Bhai teri batting aa gayi hai jaldi jaa.....
Afridi: Tu meri maggi ka dhyaan rakh main 1 min mein aya. :P :D

Beta UPTU ham se shuru huee hain and we are burnt of it.. Tum log kya pain samjhoge :P

maybe you know pull afridi down a little bcz next time in 2014 we will win this cup but for now we must prepare from now on i say pull afridi down so he can get his form back have junaid khan and awais zia play more and groom hammad azam already in our domestic series taht is going on he is bowling good he could be a great asset

India won 4 out of 5 matches - 80% win

Pakistan won 4 out of 6 matches - 66.66% win

One side playing in final will eventually end up losing two or even more matches (if west indies makes it to final, since Aus and Srilanka have lost one and if final is betwwen them one team will eventually end up losing two matches), so will this make Pakistan equal to that team???
NO, they will be playing in final and we are not!!
Stats and Maths don't work everywhere... Its cricket, leave it that way!!

We made it to semis, we have been there in all four tournaments, have played the final twice, have lifted the cup once. How long it had been that India made it to even semis of T20 world cup??? 5 years is a lonnnggggg time isn't it??

Use some brain, criticism for sake of criticism is not helping anyone!! :) and posts in members section don't count!! :P

What is the point of making it to the semis when you choke and fail to win the CUP almost every time ?

At least when India makes it to the semis , we go all the way to win the cup. No wonder Australia was keen to not let India be through to the Semis , they knew that if we made it to the semis , it would be difficult to stop us then unlike Pakistan .

:agree:

oh the aussies were afraid of the invincible indian cricket team :lol:

India won 4 out of 5 matches - 80% win

Pakistan won 4 out of 6 matches - 66.66% win

it was because india wad not manage to play match no 6 which was semi final :D
Seriously pak was not fav before the start of this t20..it was india and south africa who wetr fab but they could not manage to be in semi which was surprise for most..pakistan dont have experienced players unlike india..never heard about raxa before this match..bowling has been outstanding..if only.we have some quality mature batsman as that of sro lanka and india..we could have won the cup but hey all teams have weakness and strengths

Hafeez to afridi: Bhai teri batting aa gayi jaa.....

Afridi: Tu meri maggi ka dhyaan rakh main 1 min mein aya

Khairaat me mili virasat..aur paagal fans ki mohabbat bhi kaam naa aa saki. :P

Thanks to all Srilankans.
From All Indians.

One side playing in final will eventually end up losing two or even more matches (if west indies makes it to final, since Aus and Srilanka have lost one and if final is betwwen them one team will eventually end up losing two matches), so will this make Pakistan equal to that team???
NO, they will be playing in final and we are not!!
Stats and Maths don't work everywhere... Its cricket, leave it that way!!

We made it to semis, we have been there in all four tournaments, have played the final twice, have lifted the cup once. How long it had been that India made it to even semis of T20 world cup??? 5 years is a lonnnggggg time isn't it??

Use some brain, criticism for sake of criticism is not helping anyone!! :) and posts in members section don't count!! :P

Does it matter whoe reached semi finals how many times???

At the end of the day, India won 1 T20 world cup and Pakistan also won 1 T20 World cup.
And the most important point is head to head record in T20s which is India-3 Pakistan-0 :flame: