Pakistan Vs MQM

Hum Muhajir bolte hain apne aap ko iska yeh matlab nahi ke hum Pakistani Nahi
I think MQM ethno-militant agenda of Mohajir interests to one stressing the need for national unity and modernization. It is argued that the party shifted from making choices based on ideology to a strategy-based politics. The MQM, therefore, sought voters outside its traditional constituent base in an effort to gain national appeal as you claiming as Pakistani. As an urban-based middle-class party, it provides an ideal example of how a party adopts to a changing social environment fractured by military administration, modernity, and political Islam.

I have always had this feeling,
When Altaf was getting fame and support, India took that chance, got him under their umbrella, Exploited him for their interests, wreck havoc in Karachi, Betray the supporters indirectly...
So MQM and Altaf Hussain betrayed their own supporters.

But what makes me furious on people here and there is that they don’t see ANP, PPP, old JI and Afghanis in Karachi as equally guilty.

Take PPP for example, Looted wealth, Historic bloodshed in civilians after Benazir death, Yet, they are less of threat than MQM which is wrong. All these parties are not loyal to this country and its people. PMLN also looted wealth, What is more worst than destroying one’s economy, eating the country like woodlice and leaving it dead from inside...

As for Karachi, Many people who have their first home and cities, come to karachi for work, which is very fine. But when some of these people start to act like owners of this city, Encroaching lands illegally, Constructing slums, destroying infrastructure, Fighting and hating the locals of the city, What do you expect from the locals ? Sweets ? Grand welcome ?

Nope...

So, People should come, live and let live with peace, Civilized manner and to not deshape the city...

it is a fight of ethnic groups (if they are Muslims and have true Islam in their heart they never run fight over material)who will enjoy the Sindh rich infrastructure and resources.
again The once politically powerful MQM of Altaf Hussein is now divided along ideological, political and personality lines. Broken up into various factions, the idea of a single united party for Mohajirs has virtually collapsed due to a series of organizational and ideological problems. For now, the movement can best be described as ‘diasporic’, since its leader has been in exile since the early 1990s, although he has been somewhat successful in steering the party from London, addressing rallies via video and telephone. However, currently, the MQM has little political strength and has lost most of its power over Karachi. The Pakistani establishment continues to slap on a series of treason and financial crime charges on Hussein, hoping that something will stick.

Meanwhile, Hussein’s absence from the country and continuous hysterics has created an urgency amongst the senior leaders to redefine the MQM without him. This has been difficult since all the different factions of the party claim to be the true representative of the Mohajirs’ cause. The power struggle amongst Mohajir leaders, who were once on the same side, demonstrate not only Hussein’s failure to build an indestructible the idea of Mohajir unity.

The MQM also has a number of international branches especially in the US, the UK, Canada etc, if you try to mingle with them it is very hard to get their network because they are focus on shedding light on human rights violations foreign agenda against the Mohajirs in Sindh. Other international organizations run and funded by the Mohajirs (backed by RAW)are working to develop narratives that further the Mohajir cause abroad, organizing protests and sit-ins. One such US-based the organization recently released a map proposing the creation of “Greater Karachi,” an autonomous region that would comprise urban Sindh and Karachi, with an independent parliament and elected chief executive.

While such political developments are on the rise, the population of Mohajirs in Karachi is steadily declining. According to some studies, the Pashtuns in Karachi will outnumber Urdu-speaking Mohajirs in less than 30 years. While the MQM has tried to reposition itself as a national party, its identity remains forever entwined with the Mohajir community and is geographically limited to Karachi and some areas of urban Sindh, e.g. Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas and Sukkur. Political parties see the city as a feudal landholding, equating access to land and municipal resources with political power. What this means for the political mobilization of the Mohajirs in the future will be determined by whether the different parties can work together to represent the community’s interests.

Did you write this yourself?

I have always had this feeling,
When Altaf was getting fame and support, India took that chance, got him under their umbrella, Exploited him for their interests, wreck havoc in Karachi, Betray the supporters indirectly...
So MQM and Altaf Hussain betrayed their own supporters.

Altaf could have become the next ZA Bhutto for Pakistan, from where he came and what he stand for, but the man has tendency for Violence, and as you stated India exploited it not just that but enhanced it , the shooters that went to India for training make sure Altaf remain in power of MQM so when time comes ,they can control the Financial Hub of Pakistan. Altaf Betrayed the cause he once stood and fought for, I doubt he ever was a Good Pakistani to begin with, His supporters were either scared or dumb to see where things are leading just like people in Punjab don't see NS/PMLN links to India or BB sending lists to RAW , or PTM/ANP links to Afghan Agency all the way through RAW, All in all Pakistani's are dumb idiots who will burn their own home, and shout we are trying to save it .

But what makes me furious on people here and there is that they don’t see ANP, PPP, old JI and Afghanis in Karachi as equally guilty.

Sons of Soil vs the Muhajir difference, that idea was put in the minds of people that MQM is sole responsible for the killings , it was delibrate that to show MQM is such a way that people don't see what ANP , Aman Comity ,PPPP , Sipha Sahaba , Zainabiyun are doing in Karachi and Pakistan . The reason why young educated minds like me feel damn towards the people of this country is that because when someone was from my community died, it was shown as MQM supporter and painted as bad, but when a Pashtoon died he was shown as some poor Mazdoor , Why ? The moment Muhajir see what Altaf and MQM is doing ,most of the core/young supporters start distancing themselves, and i can say as I went a lot to Aziza bad, if every MQM support took the gun, Army would have to carpet bomb 90 to even enter few of the areas .

As for Karachi, Many people who have their first home and cities, come to karachi for work, which is very fine. But when some of these people start to act like owners of this city, Encroaching lands illegally, Constructing slums, destroying infrastructure, Fighting and hating the locals of the city, What do you expect from the locals ? Sweets ? Grand welcome ?

Nah we are suppose to welcome Afghans, and Tribal but when they make No Go Areas in our city and inaccessible for us so we just have to stay silent or we are RACISTS .. FCUK THAT LOGIC

So, People should come, live and let live with peace, Civilized manner and to not deshape the city...

Not Going to happen, let me give you some harsh Realities .. Areas of predominantly Pathans are Filthy and Literally No go Areas for non Pashtoon speakers , you go there you will feel like Afghanistan, Sindhi who come from Interior Sindh are Poor and they often moved in slums dominated by Bengali's who work as maids, But Rich Sindh and Balochi live in Defense and Clifton , they have money and big cars but literally no Saleeqa to Talk and how to behave .. That is why they drank and often misbehave with girls from those areas, and when someone try to stop them , their Guards either kill or beat them , Punjabi's are relatively good and mostly keep to themselves , Urdu speaking (From Poor Lower Middle Class) are as much as dirty and filthy as Pashtoons and have no regard for cleaning their city , Jahan Jaga mili Kachra kundi bana di , Jahan new Paint dekha paan aur Gukta thok dia .. This wasn't the Karachi my parents saw in past, nor the one i grew up in .

make No Go Areas
So tell me how do you think native Sindhi's feel about their entire Karachi being made into a personal feifdom of MQM and no-go area for them? Don't forget your alo migrants along with rest. Only the Sindhi' are native.

Between 1947-1955 you changed the demography of this city. Now expect it again to change.

Did you write this yourself?
I grow among them and understand their issues from bottom .MQM just hijack their real issues. They were once a highly educated elite class but Bhutto and Ayub Khan's policy completely destroyed them. Current Gov and establishment should address their genuine issue otherwise there's no way to get rid of Mohjir's's slogan from them and will expect MQM v2.0 more worse than Alaf's MQM.

I grow among them and understand their issues from bottom .MQM just hijack their real issues. They were once a highly educated elite class but Bhutto and Ayub Khan's policy completely destroyed them. Current Gov and establishment should address their genuine issue otherwise there's no way to get rid of Mohjir's's slogan from them.

Did you write it or not?

Karachi is the most documented city in the country. the problems are not unknown or some secret.

Did you write it or not?

Karachi is the most documented city in the country. the problems are not unknown or some secret.
if it is documented and their issue is not unknown, so then where is the solution to address their problem.

From Soest to Gwadar the issues are being addressed at their natural 3rd world pace.

There is no magic messianic pill out there.

From Soest to Gwadar the issues are being addressed at their natural 3rd world pace.

There is no magic messianic pill out there.
do you think it is easy to do it under uncle SAM nexus or are we buying more time using COVID excuse?

The world is for the multi tasker.

Right now government is botching Covid19 and no one is stopping them.

Ye handsome nahi hota to martial law lag chuka hota

The world is for the multi tasker.

Right now government is botching Covid19 and no one is stopping them.

Ye handsome nahi hota to martial law lag chuka hota
thanks , got your point . kuch naya sika ap se. shukriya.