Pakistan to purchase latest fighter planes, submarines: Tanveer

U are mistaken.
The nature of their commercial(nuclear plants) and military partnership with india is in 50-100 billions over next 30 years,,even more depending how many plants are set up.

Pakistan simply lacks the muscle.

Now you are saying what I replied earlier. My figure was $5 billion per annum included the $50 bill for defence and $100 billion for the nuclear.

Yes 500 SU-35 and 500 MIG-35 for GOD Sake Mr Tanveer but I would not be surprised if two to three Squadrons of J-10 again come on the list and Submarines are obvious things in next 6 months I think deal would be signed for Submarines

A mix of SU-35 and J-10 would be wonderful. Both with same engine which may ease in logistics as we are using technologies from J-10 in JF-17 so that would be a good mix we will be handling 3 type of engines if we replace all Mirage and F-7's with JF-17 and induct the SU-35 and J-10 mix.

I think we should stick to the chinese market. I dont trust the Russians to anything more than gunships and SAMs.

:D thora sa bhi harami pun kerain gay na yeh tau China say spares ki line bun jaye gi NP :D baqi problem hai funds ki :(

Now you are saying what I replied earlier. My figure was $5 billion per annum included the $50 bill for defence and $100 billion for the nuclear.

The figures are for india,,not for pakistan and includes only acquisitions(new)

Its an example. And all that depends on what is placed in what category.

Now well u are evading a direct answer which u know very well.

Its an example. And all that depends on what is placed in what category.

You are right Sir

All that Pakistan needs is Cash

Many years ago I had read a French ambassador's interview in a Newpaper :P
(Those were the days when there was No Internet )where he was categorically saying that

France will sell weapons to BOTH countries India and Pakistan
This was when your Agosta deal was getting signed

Now even Russia has adopted this policy

we should only go for the su 35 or mig 35 for the navy as it is in dire need other than that we dont need i and if we have this much money than we should focus on upgrading the avionics and powerplant and rcs of the jf 17 and opneing more production lines for it as it is in the same class as other 4 gen jets. We should focus on joint producing 5 gen rather than 4(j20 or 31) as stealth is a major factor in battles.High and Medium altitude air defense is also a need of pakistan because without it we are sitting ducks for every other airforce in the world

i was only kidding we all know it's just a rumour so no need to take it serious we are just discussing if we really get it but rumour is a rumour

@Muhammad Omar i was telling you from side of su-35, i am priceless and i am not Bharti you know how is economic condition of Pakistan, you guys really get a better power plant and pesa radar for JFT it will be better then su-35.

Pakistan never lacks muscle when it comes to deal india and also as you get close to USA you go far away from Russia.

in that case why not go and get some J series from China , more reliable than Russians right ??
they can provide us with soft loans , and a little bit cheaper. .

China will like to sell those to Pakistan even if Russia don't like it, but still China need those in numbers for them self it will be difficult for them to sell those with their domestic engine as PAF don't look satisfied with current Chinese engines also Su-35 is still better then all Chinese J-11+ jets as it has much better engine which even Indian MKI don't have.

All depends on the budget dost. $7 Billion is no match with Indian defence budget. If we manage to have at least $20 Billion next year then it is very likely that PAF would consider buying Russian jets. SU-35 would be much better option. AND we should stop relying on F16s now. Its a good aircraft but not the best.

Right now China is big factor in bringing Russia & Pakistan closer and they can help finance this deal if Pakistan want to have those jets because China will make sure that their investment of billions remain safe in Pakistan and only strong military capability can ensure that against threats faced by Pakistan.

I hope they implement this asap whatever you are saying.. So far we are not coming out of F16.

This is why PAF should purchase Su-35s if they have opportunity to have them.

Quote:

This is not actually a typical VS thread because both these fighters are operated by friendly countries. So the probability of these 2 fighting against each other is Zero. This is just to see how these 2 compares with each other and also, gives an idea of what the Super-Sukhoi-30MKI might derive out of the Su-35S platform.

Su-35S(formerly Su-35BM) is the most recent and the most advanced of the Su-27 family. It has a all-metal structure, but unlike other Su-27 family fighters, it's comprised of titanium composites. As a result its airframe life is higher than the others. Its avionics is one of the best, and its radar is the best in the world in range. How does it compare with its cousin the successful Su-30MKI family comprising of Su-30MKI, Su-30MKM and Su-30MKA?

Below are the similarities between Su-30MKI and Su-35S:
12 Hard Points
8000kgs external ordinance
G-limit 9
Same Air-Air and Air-Ground weapons package
Has Thrust Vectoring
Can house external jammers and all varieties of pods.
Has inflight re-fueling
etc.. etc..

Differences:
Su-30MKI-
Maximum internal fuel - 9,640kgs
Max Range(without mid-air refueling) - 3000kms
Max ceiling - 17.3km
Max Speed - Mach 1.9
Canards - Yes
Crew - 2
Max Afterburner Thrust - 12500kgf, Emergency Thrust - 12800kgf
External Fuel Tanks - No
Composites - Not in significant quantity.
Empty Weight - unknown. Estimated to be around 18400kgs.
Airframe life - 3,000hrs or 15 years(at 200 hours flight time each year)
Internal Jammer - No
RCS - unofficial estimate 11.5m2
Airbrake - Yes
Supercruise- No

Su-35S-
Maximum internal fuel - 11,500kgs
Max Range(without mid-air refueling, without external fuel tanks) - 3600kms
Max ceiling - 18km
Max Speed - Mach 2.25
Canards - No (since radar isn't heavy)
Crew - 1
Max Afterburner Thrust - 14500kgf(gives a massive boost to TWR compared to Su-30MKI)
External Fuel Tanks - Yes (can carry 2 drop tanks of 1400kgs fuel in each of them)
Composites - Yes. Extensive use of Titanium Alloys.
Empty Weight - Unknown. Estimated to be around 18800kgs.
Airframe life - 6,000hrs or 30 years(at 200 hours flight time each year)
Internal Jammer - Yes
RCS - unofficial estimate between 1-3m2
Airbrake - No. Powerful modified rudders act as Airbrakes.
Supercruise - Yes

Radar-
This deserves a separate mention. Because this is where the difference is at its max.
Su-30MKI has a N-011M BARS Radar
Transmitter peak power - 5kw
Transmitter average power - 1.2kw
Can Track- 15 Targets
Can Simultaneously Engage - 4 Targets
Max Detection for 5 sqm RCS - 140 km(Upgraded Radar with upgraded transmitter power, if any in service, its range is unknown.)

Su-35S has N-035 IRBIS-E. The most powerful Fighter Plane mounted X Band radar in the world. Specs are as follows.
Transmitter peak power - 20kw
Transmitter average power - 5kw
Can Track - 30 Targets
Can Simultaneously Engage - 8 Targets
Max Detection for 5 sqm RCS - 426 km
Max Detection for 3 sqm RCS - 375 km
Max Detection for 1 sqm RCS - 285 km
Max Detection for 0.01 sqm RCS - 90 km

Unquote:

Su-30MKI vs Su-35S

I hope they implement this asap whatever you are saying.. So far we are not coming out of F16.

Good news are coming but our govt is so corrupt that one can expect any finalized deal to go off. Hope we got what is said by Minister of Defense Production.

You are right Sir

All that Pakistan needs is Cash

Many years ago I had read a French ambassador's interview in a Newpaper :P
(Those were the days when there was No Internet )where he was categorically saying that

France will sell weapons to BOTH countries India and Pakistan
This was when your Agosta deal was getting signed

Now even Russia has adopted this policy

What was the song..?? "Na biwi na bacha.. Na baap bara na bhaiya".

I know you are NOT an Indian:

Na biwi na bachha na baap bada na maiyan

Nice movie of comedian Mahmood

I know you are NOT an Indian:

Na biwi na bachha na baap bada na maiyan

Nice movie of comedian Mahmood

Absolutely not an Indian.. detest that label being applied...am a Hindustani.

Now well u are evading a direct answer which u know very well.

There is no direct answer to evade. Its like us debating "Choli ke peechay kya hai".

A mix of SU-35 and J-10 would be wonderful. Both with same engine which may ease in logistics as we are using technologies from J-10 in JF-17 so that would be a good mix we will be handling 3 type of engines if we replace all Mirage and F-7's with JF-17 and induct the SU-35 and J-10 mix.
We need 450 Fighter Jets after 10 years 250 JF-17 block II 100 F-16 Block 52 and 100 J-10B but no way SU-35

Absolutely not an Indian.. detest that label being applied...am a Hindustani..

Oil and water does not MIX!

Hindustani being a PDF Moderator?

PDF donation would come to a screeching halt. (wheels)
Time for the lubrication.