Pakistan to fish in troubled water, if China launches offensive: IAF

If such a situation arise, India is doomed.......our defense industry is almost non-existent, we rely mainly on import(due to our corrupt politicians).....
No-matter how much the internet Indians jump......if somehow the import line is cut.....India is 'easy-meat'.....

Are you sure you are an Indian? You are too honest and cut all the craps.

"It will be difficult for it to tackle a combined threat from China and Pakistan"

Really? No shit. IAF must be geniuses. :lol:

More like 'Impossible'. China on it's own would be nearly impossible, nevermind China and Pakistan together.

In the worst case scenario atomic weapons would be used and everyone would be dead. So no worries.

So pretty much, India is warning Pakistan that if China attacks India, Pakistan would be in trouble :rofl::rofl:
images

Pakistan's state of affairs :

url

CIA/ Mossad / RAW / Shia / Illuminati / TTP/ Qadiani are problems. Pehle Pakistani kaun hai define karo. The state of Pakistan as it exists today, is nothing but a geographical entity held together by a half century dead man called Jinnah. Remove Jinnah, then there is no Pakistan. His memory is probably (besides the Indian bogeyman) the only thing holding Pak together.

Forget us. The only thing, we need to do under current circumstances, is to sit back and do nothing. The reason why countries are donating is stop you from imploding and causing a mess nobody can clear.

I am ready to bet my butt, in 20 yrs time China will be in the same position as the US is, vis-a-vis Pakistan.

No China will come to rescue when the $hit hits the ceiling. The closest you have to a closet ally is SA.

Yaar its a seriously depleted force. Take out the Su-30 from the equation and there is no major induction. The LCA is long overdue and St Antony should be crucified for delaying the Rafale.
believe me, if it was Jinah whose memory has hold pakistan together then india would have been divided into pieces by now, but unfortunately it,s not.... pakistan has changed to very pro religious, extreme patriotic state.......the only threat that pakistan does have is now ethenicity and secterianism.....nobody expect china to come for rescuing pakistan,atleast at government and army level.....and now believe me, after decades of war, pakistan has changed to a brutual nation , and i fear from now onward, if things remain in same direction, this nation will turn into a habitual warrior nation and may be a starting point of WW3.

So pretty much, India is warning Pakistan that if China attacks India, Pakistan would be in trouble :rofl::rofl:
images
it was like pakistan used to say, that it doesn't matter who attack pakistan, our first and ultimate target will be india,,,, and taht kept india to real far distance from attacking pakistan,s nuclear program:lol:... i heard that even india used to convince USA and isreal for not attacking pak nuclear program :rofl:

Are you sure you are an Indian? You are too honest and cut all the craps.

You do notice that most Indians who are harshly truthful of our assessments of India are born and raised outside of India, like myself. Sad but true. Most Indians on this site, are blinded by patriotism and nationalism. They cannot and will not admit when the situation requires such action, thus losing an opportunity for a critical analysis.

Like I said, these military men are the real victims here.

When one educates themselves and see's how totally corrupt Congress is, then we need to look in the mirror. Nehru was in power from 1947-1962. His fuking family has been in control of India for nearly 60 yrs on and off. If this is democracy, then it is a sham. I don;t want it. We might as well have a King, because to think its any different is living an illusion.

We already knew it, it was only your own Air chief who boasted about two-front war

NEW DELHI: The Indian Air Force has dropped a bomb with its alarming admission that it will be difficult for it to tackle a combined threat from China and Pakistan, raising questions about the country's ability to fight a two-front war, said a report published in Hindustan Times.

The IAF has told an Indian Parliamentary panel that Pakistan would certainly fish in troubled waters if China were to launch offensive operations against India.

It, however, stressed that China may not pose "a collusive threat" if hostilities were to break out between India and Pakistan.

Setting off alarm bells, a senior IAF officer informed the Parliamentary standing committee on defence that a "collusive threat" from China and Pakistan would be difficult to tackle but the air force was prepared for it.

"We have made plans in case of contingency-III (two-front war)," he said, adding that India had upgraded its policy against China from dissuasion to deterrence.

The IAF currently operates 34 fighter squadrons, against a desirable 42. In a report tabled in Parliament on Tuesday, the panel asked the IAF to scale up its capabilities by speeding up the acquisition of 126 French Rafale fighters, a deal worth Rs. 120,000 crore.

The panel flagged concerns about poor border infrastructure on the Indian side, at a time when China has ramped road, rail and air connectivity across the line of actual control (LAC).

The panel warned that the pace of China's military modernisation and infrastructure development had affected the "strategic balance" between the two countries.

"Our defence forces must develop the capability to fight a multi-front war," the panel said. India is years behind the Chinese military with the neighbour currently outnumbering the country's combat power by a 3:1 ratio. India's hopes to bridge the gap in the next 15 years hinge on availability of funds.

Finance minister P Chidambaram on Monday announced that the defence budget for 2014-15 had been hiked from Rs. 203,672 crore to Rs. 224, 000 crore, a 10% increase over last fiscal's outlay.

However, the meagre increase in the capital expenditure could hit the modernisation plans of the armed forces. The capital outlay has been increased from Rs. 86,740 crore to Rs. 89,587 crore in the interim budget for 2014-15, a hike of barely 3.2%.

China's official, but underreported, defence budget for 2013-14 stands at Rs. 594,000 crore.

Pakistan to fish in troubled water, if China launches offensive: IAF - thenews.com.pk

NEW DELHI: The Indian Air Force has dropped a bomb with its alarming admission that it will be difficult for it to tackle a combined threat from China and Pakistan, raising questions about the country's ability to fight a two-front war, said a report published in Hindustan Times.

The IAF has told an Indian Parliamentary panel that Pakistan would certainly fish in troubled waters if China were to launch offensive operations against India.

It, however, stressed that China may not pose "a collusive threat" if hostilities were to break out between India and Pakistan.

Setting off alarm bells, a senior IAF officer informed the Parliamentary standing committee on defence that a "collusive threat" from China and Pakistan would be difficult to tackle but the air force was prepared for it.

"We have made plans in case of contingency-III (two-front war)," he said, adding that India had upgraded its policy against China from dissuasion to deterrence.

The IAF currently operates 34 fighter squadrons, against a desirable 42. In a report tabled in Parliament on Tuesday, the panel asked the IAF to scale up its capabilities by speeding up the acquisition of 126 French Rafale fighters, a deal worth Rs. 120,000 crore.

The panel flagged concerns about poor border infrastructure on the Indian side, at a time when China has ramped road, rail and air connectivity across the line of actual control (LAC).

The panel warned that the pace of China's military modernisation and infrastructure development had affected the "strategic balance" between the two countries.

"Our defence forces must develop the capability to fight a multi-front war," the panel said. India is years behind the Chinese military with the neighbour currently outnumbering the country's combat power by a 3:1 ratio. India's hopes to bridge the gap in the next 15 years hinge on availability of funds.

Finance minister P Chidambaram on Monday announced that the defence budget for 2014-15 had been hiked from Rs. 203,672 crore to Rs. 224, 000 crore, a 10% increase over last fiscal's outlay.

However, the meagre increase in the capital expenditure could hit the modernisation plans of the armed forces. The capital outlay has been increased from Rs. 86,740 crore to Rs. 89,587 crore in the interim budget for 2014-15, a hike of barely 3.2%.

China's official, but underreported, defence budget for 2013-14 stands at Rs. 594,000 crore.

Pakistan to fish in troubled water, if China launches offensive: IAF - thenews.com.pk
Tell me will IAF go for some additional Mirage-2000s now other than 200 MMRCA...

believe me, if it was Jinah whose memory has hold pakistan together then india would have been divided into pieces by now, but unfortunately it,s not.... pakistan has changed to very pro religious, extreme patriotic state.......the only threat that pakistan does have is now ethenicity and secterianism.....nobody expect china to come for rescuing pakistan,atleast at government and army level.....and now believe me, after decades of war, pakistan has changed to a brutual nation , and i fear from now onward, if things remain in same direction, this nation will turn into a habitual warrior nation and may be a starting point of WW3.

it was like pakistan used to say, that it doesn't matter who attack pakistan, our first and ultimate target will be india,,,, and taht kept india to real far distance from attacking pakistan,s nuclear program:lol:... i heard that even india used to convince USA and isreal for not attacking pak nuclear program :rofl:

Typical Pak mentality. Anything good in Pakistan has to be at the detriment of India. Nehru's idea of India succeeded. Hence, India is still stable and progressing. You don;t need to give any credit for that.

If you remove Jinnah from the equation, there is nothing to hold Pakistan together. It might as well become independent provinces.

Typical Pak mentality. Anything good in Pakistan has to be at the detriment of India. Nehru's idea of India succeeded. Hence, India is still stable and progressing. You don;t need to give any credit for that.

If you remove Jinnah from the equation, there is nothing to hold Pakistan together. It might as well become independent provinces.
a few things according to indians, that if removed there will be no pakistan..
if we remove Jinah from pakistan , there will be no pakistan
if we remove religion from pakistan , there will be no pakistan
if we remove nuclear weapons from pakistan , there will be no pakistan
if we remove army from pakistan , there will be no pakistan
in the near future ..
if we remove Anything from pakistan , there will be no pakistan...:lol:..
o man stop it..

Like IAF can tackle PLAAF only. Yaar koi aisi baat karo jo samajh main bhi aaye. :rolleyes: