Devil Soul
As it says Pakistan will look for alternate to these F16 which the Americans are now refusing to give..Elaborate Brother @Devil Soul
@sohail.ishaque Please read above, that may help.17 peace falcon 2 are already MLUed and in storage for sale.
The F 16 s life is 8000hr two fold more than russians additionally it can be extented to 16000hrs.In turkey we are working some ammo and pods for it,for example roketsan SOM,Teber,NEB, and aselpod from aselsan for block 40sPAF is a Mad organization!!! A Begharaaat service !!
PAF Plan Buy 2nd hand F-16 add new JF-17 and Wait for J-31 till 2024
If USA allows buying from third party from own money then the options out there are much more than just RJAF F-16's.
RDAF F-16's, approx 60 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
RNoAF F-16's approx 45 F-16 to be replaced by F-35
RNLAF F-16's approx 61 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
Belg AF F-16's approx 60-70 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
All are MLU.
Infact Venezuelan F-16's should also be pursued. 21 now remaining. Non MLU.
PAF should go crazy
17 peace falcon 2 are already MLUed and in storage for sale.
If USA allows buying from third party from own money then the options out there are much more than just RJAF F-16's.
RDAF F-16's, approx 60 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
RNoAF F-16's approx 45 F-16 to be replaced by F-35
RNLAF F-16's approx 61 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
Belg AF F-16's approx 60-70 F-16 to be replaced by F-35.
All are MLU.
Infact Venezuelan F-16's should also be pursued. 21 now remaining. Non MLU.
PAF should go crazy
Bhai 40 was not the number that Pakistan was hoping for in 83, it was 110 but presler messed it up. If the PAF knew they will be flying just 40 planes for about 2 decades I don't think they would have opted for F-16s. Now don't start on see we can't trust US and PAF should have known, we are talking about setting up infrastructure for just 40 planes here.
Currently we have I guess upwards of 80 F-16's, then there are JF-17's, F-7 PGs who are here to stay for a while. Then there are legacy fighters like F-7s, Mirage III/Vs. So how much diversity do you want. In a perfect world we should have a dedicated naval strike platform, a deep-strike platform and a pure air-superiority fighter. But when you have 200 legacy planes to replace and your whole defence budget is about $ 8.9 Billion you will have to make compromises. This budget has to cater to the needs of world's sixth largest military and it is not even in the top 20 military budgets of the world. So our armed forces are doing a wonderful job when it comes to using these meager funds to create a respectable force.
Bhai all these countries that you have mentioned are not cash strapped as we are. Omanis and Kuwaitis have only about 30 frontline fighters, Indonesia has about 8 frontline squardons while PAF has 20 so you can't really compare them with PAF. As for the Emiratis and Saudis, their defence budgets are $23 Billion and $ 80 Billion respectively so they do afford induction of different platforms and even then they are using 3 types of front-line aircrafts while we are already using 5. India was using multiple platforms and it did not work that well for them so they are reducing the number of platforms. The F-35 program for the US was actually planned to reduce the number of platforms. So how does it make sense that we add another platform and that too just worth 2 squardons.
As I said US did not ban F-16 sale they just asked us to pay the whole amount and we can't do that as we lack cash. With investments going into JF-17s and those big ticket purchases for the PN how much budget do you think is left for the PAF for procurement. If we had the cash Kuwaitis, Emiratis or Suadis have then surely you would have seen some cool new planes but we are stuck with Nanga nahaye ga kya Nichoray ga kya wali situation.
we never asked for gripen, gripen C and thunder are identical aircraftsNo, Gripen is not on sale to Pakistan.
The exports laws of Sweden does not allow sales to countries which are not stable democracies.
Too many military coups in Pakistan.
Pakistan was told to forget it 2004 when they wanted Gripen C.
I don't think the reply would be different for Gripen E.
Anyway Gripen E is as expensive as a new F-16.
Well the deal with USA was cancelled due to expensive deal , not necessarily any other issue
We found a cheap seller of course we will get stuff that fits in budget
If you have funds for Toyota corolla , you can't get a Lexus
The Corolla will still get you places, get job done and bring you back home
Jordan are they purchasing a replacement or they don't need planes ?
Infinity....!!!What is total required numbet of F-16 after this PAF announce no more F-16 for PAF ?
Hope they refuse to do so...!!!They aint selling rather we are asking them to sell those as they arent using those ones right now.
Hamre ACM ke dimagh ma koi aur hi khichri pak rahi hai...and please some one inform me how many AIR forces are using mirages now and what can a mirage do in front of a mighty SU-30? we will just increase the number of our loses if we use them against any real air force .its junk for just cover up numbers all is junk be it used f-16 mirages or f-7s only hope we have is block-52 and jf-17 sir for war time .
How so? Please elaborate. Your American F-16s are pummeling the TTP yahoos, aren't they? Not your Thunders. What more do you expect them to do at the present juncture?These F-16 has caused more damage to PAKISTAN than our enemies.....