Pakistan one of the least racist countries? Tell that to the Pakhtuns

I have lived in Abbotabad for seven years and i have to say the Hindko belt is more developed and wealthy than majority of the districts of KPK. Kohistan is backward due to its remoteness. You have not been to southern districts of KPK, very poor and backward.

Peshawar valley is very densely populated, 9 million people, and very fertile lands, their politicians also ignore southern districts of KPK, as they do not get vote from there.

If you ask me, Hazara (east of Indus) was a distinct administrative unit under Mughals and attock was part of it. Sikhs also administered it separately from Peshawar. You people have justified demand for new province. But do demand Murree and attock from Punjab. Then you will see how much Nawaz shareef and PML_Q were/are sincere to cause of hazara province.

Attock wasn't a part of "Hazara Qarlugh" under the mughal administration. It was governed by the Gakhars, who according to Ain-e-Akbari defeated the local Awan, Jodhra and Khattar tribes. The hindko speaking of Attock is only the Chach illaqa around Hazro city. The Pindigheb, Fatehjhang, Wah, Attock city areas are all Potohari speaking and ethno-culturally Potohari. The people of Murree are "Pahari", which is quite different to hindko. Pahari and Pindiwali Potohari are more or less the same languages with a different accent.

We've been here in Punjab for long time now speaking neither Pashto nor Punjabi and neither experienced nor inflicted such behavior racially, but gotta admit that people are a little harsh toward specially Afghans living or working here

;) the word has no real meaning. But dont know why other ethnic groups are desparate to adopt it

We all got it from Turks anyway. Some of us Potoharis received it from Amir Timur(aka Tamerlane) for helping guide his army to Delhi.

Punjabis and Pashtuns have no problems. Everyone here should relex. There are racist people among every race and nation and they should be shunned upon. But again Punjabis and and Pashtun are very comfortable with each other.

Wow , a blue eyed blonde is among us.
Afghans Quit Pakistan.jpg

:P oh bhai tu har dafa naye Photoshop k sath a jata ha. iss say agar koi bhi chornay wala hota to aj Afghans Pakistan chor chukay hotay aur Altaf MQM chor chuka hota. Amreeka Afghinstan chor chuka hota, Hindustan kashmir chor chuka hota

Punjabis and Pashtuns have no problems. Everyone here should relex. There are racist people among every race and nation and they should be shunned upon. But again Punjabis and and Pashtun are very comfortable with each other.

I agree in my colony we have a flourishing food street the business was started and run by Punjabi Pakistanis, in the city of Pukhtun Pakistanis. the economic bond is breaking many ethnic walls

Blogger took retardedness to the next level.

Racism exists where individuals based on their racial or ethnic origins are prevented from basic opportunities such as job offers, ability to live/sit next to other races etc. Any half dimwit who has lived in pakistan will notice that pashtuns are everywhere. From the military to the cricket team to politicians to actors/singers. What racism man?

As far as ethnic stereotypes are concerned they exist everywhere and only sensative and feeble individuals take offence to them. Here in the UK welsh people are stereotyped as rural sheep fuc****, they in turn stereotype english people as a pompous pretentious good for nothing bunch. Both sides are joking and they both know it. Unfortunately some people in our country (wink wink the op) see a conspiracy in any joke made on a pashtun. Get over yourself. Memons, butts, jatts etc all have their stereotypes and its all light hearted.

We all got it from Turks anyway. We Potoharis received it from Amir Timur(aka Tamerlane) for helping guide his army to Delhi.
Its correct, Pashtuns never used Khan title before Lodi Sultans. Lodi Sultans started using Khan title for their umara like their Turk predecessors who ruled Delhi. We borrowed it from Turks of Delhi sultanates as we were part of their court and army.Even today "the Khan" in strict sense is used for chief of clan in pashtun society even though majority of the pashtuns will be using it as their middle and last name. (the traditional and historical Pashtun's title for noble/cheif was/is malik/malak).

Due to lack of historical knowledge , most of the pashtuns themselves and other pakistanis and indians assume that Khan is synonymous with Pathan or Pashtun.

garbage thread ... Millions of Pukhtoons (afghans and pakistanis) are living in all four provinces infact we dont see any significant population of other races in KPK or Afghanistan ..this confirms pukhtoons are in more hostile and unfriendly to other races ...

:) I have close relatives there. Anyway pahari ( i dont know in what context you used the word pahari here) or pothohari or sariki themselves are discriminated in Punjab.

one is superior by actions not skin color. We are talking about racism and the racism is present in every region . We also do not endorse it but we also do not deny it unlike many on your side.

The the "mussalis" are called chura by everyone in Punjab too so denying the fact that we are racists towards them is bad in itself

:lol: and whit.
In potohar region, paharis are the people who belong to Muree,Ayubia etc and the hills around Islamabad ( you can also call them lower hills of muree). I was specifically talking about your tone, which has been racist so far.......... We do not call mussalis as churas. The people call the Christian sweepers as churas, you are confusing the two. No one denies intra race racism which is prevalant in every Pakistani race as well. I do not know how paharis are discriminated, never seen any discrimination by other punjabis myself, isolated incidents perhaps is what you are talking about.

Blogger took retardedness to the next level.

Racism exists where individuals based on their racial or ethnic origins are prevented from basic opportunities such as job offers, ability to live/sit next to other races etc. Any half dimwit who has lived in pakistan will notice that pashtuns are everywhere. From the military to the cricket team to politicians to actors/singers. What racism man?

As far as ethnic stereotypes are concerned they exist everywhere and only sensative and feeble individuals take offence to them. Here in the UK welsh people are stereotyped as rural sheep fuc****, they in turn stereotype english people as a pompous pretentious good for nothing bunch. Both sides are joking and they both know it. Unfortunately some people in our country (wink wink the op) see a conspiracy in any joke made on a pashtun. Get over yourself. Memons, butts, jatts etc all have their stereotypes and its all light hearted.
Oh shut up man. A white will call you '****' in U.K aur tum asmaan sar pay utta lo gay. Look at the reactions here , a pakhtun member called Punjab police "black faced harmakhors" for their corruption and sins and all of you got hysterical and noisy that look pakhtuns are so racist. In a thread i got banned by a moderator belonging to Karachi because i said Urdu subject should be removed from F.Sc course , its burden on students, in PM mod had written to me that rule that was broken was 'racism'. You people are so jumpy and yet you expect us to take all kind of crude and vulgar stereotyping about us as humour. I have never heard of these Jat and memon jokes. Leave ethic jokes aside, thats indeed not a big issue, the real issue is rounding up and arresting people of certain language and looks. Open dictionary, thats racism. And you Muslims of West were crying of racism and what not when their authorities were more suspicious of you due to religion and looks after 9/11

No one denies intra race racism which is prevalant in every Pakistani race as well.
Very true and I have seen this most in Urdu speaking community and least among Punjabis. They tend to think all other Pakistani races sort of below them. They think they are the true heir of inhabitants of Lal Qila, and this mentality of their's has play pivotal role in getting them sidelined and marginalized, something MQMers never admit.

what makes them think that all other Pakistani races are below them? :what: lolzz that would be most delusional imagination perhaps ever even made by native Indians of Bharat