Pakistan offers Saudi Arabia strategic pact

come on guys its just a Pact , Take it more like Cigarette pack :drag:

Its not more than ballz lifting of sheikhs there is no umma chumma involve in it. Get some “ parchi “ to give Uncle Sam to slow down a little. That’s it.

Iran and saudia both are mad, what we must do is draw maximum benefit from both sides for Pakistan and than let the dogs sic each other for all we care.

When KSA has ongoing billions of dollars defense related deals with USA and Israel etc., there is no possibility of any defense or strategic pact/agreement with Pakistan. this is reality.

By Our Correspondent
Published: December 12, 2017

1582249-image-1513114444-931-640x480.jpg

Defence Minister Khurram Dastgir presents a shield to Saudi Deputy Defence Minister Muhammad bin Abdullah. PHOTO: NNI

ISLAMABAD:

Defence Minister Khurram Dastgir has proposed an all-encompassing strategic pact between Pakistan and Saudi Arabia for deepening the defence ties between the two countries, says an official handout released on Tuesday.
The proposal from the minister came during his meeting with visiting Saudi Deputy Defence Minister Mohammad bin Abdullah al Aeysh. The senior Saudi official also held separate talks with army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa.

Dastgir told the Saudi official that Pakistan and Saudi Arabia were progressing towards a comprehensive defence relationship for the 21st century. However, he noted that that despite the enduring relations between the two countries, there was no formal strategic cooperation agreement.

In the same context, the minister proposed an all-encompassing strategic cooperation agreement to deepen the defence ties between the two countries.

He also highlighted the extensive LoC violations from the Indian side which had resulted in numerous civilian casualties. He conveyed Pakistan’s expectation of the Saudi Kingdom to play its diplomatic role to redress the situation.

The deputy defence minister stated that the kingdom sought Pakistan’s support for training Saudi armed forces, especially in the domain of counterterrorism, asymmetric warfare and mountain fighting.

Minister Dastgir highlighted that as part of the strategic cooperation, agreements between national defense universities of both the countries might be formalised in order to expand cooperation in strategic planning.

He also sent his felicitations to Saudi Crown Prince Muhammad bin Salman for holding a successful ministerial meeting of the Islamic Military Counter Terrorism Coalition (IMCTC), and reiterated Pakistan’s commitment to safeguarding the territorial integrity of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and safety of Haramain Sharifain.

2_960-1513086735.jpg

Meanwhile, during his meeting with the Saudi deputy defense minister, the army chief discussed regional security and enhanced bilateral defence cooperation. The deputy defence minister appreciated professional standing and performance of Pakistan Army.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/158224...ssue-par-kashmiris-plight-coas-assures-envoy/

I think this is great. Defence pact with KSA is long over due. Now couple it with the trilateral alliance (Pak-Azerbaijan-Turkiye).....Good going Pakistan :)

Defence pact with KSA means you are having defence pact with entire Arab world.

@MastanKhan @Iqbal Ali @sparten @somebozo @Arabi

In my opinion Pakistan needs to go for global role and establish Military Bases around the world. First step could be Saudi Arabia and also one in Morocco and in Malaysia or Indonesia. Start from slow as economy gets better go for big

Good idea, but first we need to have enough manpower, resources to defend/monitor our borders all around and be able to defend territorial integrity. Drones, Afghan Border, Indian Border, LOC etc. global role is ambitious plan but we need to have spare manpower and resources/assets to deploy which is not possible currently. struggling to fulfill domestic requirements.

O hazrat, khuda ka wasta hai:hitwall:

come on guys its just a Pact , Take it more like Cigarette pack :drag:
Wo bhi yeh wala
15977eebe7b4ae0a03234db60af25b15--pink-champagne.jpg

O hazrat, khuda ka wasta hai:hitwall:

Wo bhi yeh wala
View attachment 443883
No if you want to have limited thinking than keep living in a bubble troubles will still find you so better think big and go big and eventually we and other Muslim countries will have to do this whether some people here like it or not

Good idea, but first we need to have enough manpower, resources to defend/monitor our borders all around and be able to defend territorial integrity. Drones, Afghan Border, Indian Border, LOC etc. global role is ambitious plan but we need to have spare manpower and resources/assets to deploy which is not possible currently. struggling to fulfill domestic requirements.
I know about the budget that is why we have to start with small permanent deployment

No if you want to have limited thinking than keep living in a bubble troubles will still find you so better think big and go big and eventually we and other Muslim countries will have to do this whether some people here like it or not

I know about the budget that is why we have to start with small permanent deployment
O bholy badshah, we are making ends meet with difficulty as is for the defence of Pakistan due to budget constraints, why should we spend billions for bases abroad, what purpose will they serve, the money is better served for our projects at home, all in good time, when our economy approves and we can afford a buget from 30-50 billion usd than we can think about bases abroad. Its not an issue of limited thinking but limited funds.

Have this pact with both Saudi Arabia and Iran from the higher position. If they ask for nuke umbrella, give them. Use the leverage in future to keep these two immature people away from each other. They are embarrassing the Muslim world at this very crucial time.

O bholy badshah, we are making ends meet with difficulty as is for the defence of Pakistan due to budget constraints, why should we spend billions for bases abroad, what purpose will they serve, the money is better served for our projects at home, all in good time, when our economy approves and we can afford a buget from 30-50 billion usd than we can think about bases abroad. Its not an issue of limited thinking but limited funds.
Nobody is going big right now start small and than go big when economy improves but this has to happen and will happen no one can stop it from happening

Acha jee, pehla base murica men banaen gay hum, hamari bhi zid hai, no one can stop it from happening.