Pakistan must change its tactics to kill non state actors with non state fighters

Pakistan approach to take BLA TTP with direct war or by infiltrate inside them and kill them

• Direct war With TTP and BLA

Votes: 33 54.1%
  • Hire mercenaries to get the job done

Votes: 28 45.9%

• Total voters
IMO this should be Pakistan’s strategy for Balochistan:

First, Pakistan must break Balochistan into smaller provinces. Create a separate province for Pashtuns of Balochistan and call it South Khyber or Quetta Province. This will allow northern Balochistan to develop and will end separatism in northern Balochistan where many different ethnicities reside and ethnic Baloch are a minority. Pakistan should also create a separate province for the coast called Makran Province and separate province for interior called Kalat Province. This will allow us to develop the area and end terrorism more easily because we can right away end separatism in north Balochistan and with some work end terrorism in costal Balochistan. So 3 provinces in total.

Second, we must spread an alternative pro Pakistan ideology in Balochistan and have proxy political parties enforcing this ideology. Also every school and institution in Balochistan should promote this ideology. We must also tackle separatist ideology and their pedlars, so getting rid of BSO type groups.

Third, we must create a separate unique identity for Brahui people, which are in majority in central Balochistan and are in majority of almost half of Balochistans land mass. We must separate them from Baloch people and promote their own unique culture, language and identity. Kalat Province which I proposed, more then half of its land mass is occupied by Brahui people who have a unique language and culture from Baloch people. This will leave Baloch separatism to only a small part of Balochistan because we will make sure no Pashtun or Brahui in Balochistan supports separatism because they them selves are different to Baloch people.

Fourth, we must increase population in Balochistan by moving in Sindhis, Hazaras and Pashtuns to central and South Balochistan. Our focus should be on increasing the population of Makran Province which I proposed so, at least Balochistan has 4 major costal cities. Also, you can’t expect Balochistan to be truly developed while it is almost the size of France but has a population of less then Lahore. There’s like few hundred people in each villages sparsely spread out over this vast province. We must promote urbanization especially in the south and since the population is low, we must move in some people to help the urbanization of especially Balochistan’s coast.

Fifth, we must work on urbanization of whole of Balochistan. We should promote people moving to cities that we develop inside Balochistan rather then living sparsely populated like they do right now.

Sixth, we should employ many ethnic Baloch as Balochistan Levies and especially focus on ethnic Baloch only from central Balochistan. Bla/Blf will lose in the narrative war when both sides being killed in this are Baloch. One employed by state as Balochistan Levies defending the land, while one anti state group fighting them. We should set up many mini DHA type settlements for Baloch who join Levies so they aren’t targeted by terrorists and their families aren’t targeted. Furthermore, the schools, madressas etc in these settlements should be state run and promote the states ideology. This will ensure their future generations are pro pak.

Seventh, we must divide their separatist movements as much as we can. We must exploit all possible fault lines and try to make the groups fight each other. If these terrorists groups start fighting each other and focus more on fighting each other, it will lose supporters because supporters won’t be sure which groups to support since they focus more on killing like minded Baloch groups.

Lastly, we must massively increase our intelligence in Balochistan. These terrorists literally on social media and say what they do before they do it. We need better intel.

I think our millitary institutions are not as sharp, competent as they used to be
Over time they're detiriorating

That out of the box thinking is nowhere to be seen, both conventional unconventional

Look at Iran vis US they have created strategies to counter a bigger force

I personally don't know of any out of the box solution we have for conventional fight against

This same approach is probably happening within non state actor domain

Either Pakistan government employs conventional use of the armed forces in direct confrontation with India or it should be defunded.

So REFRESHING to read those two mature posts back to back.

I wonder if you have either of you come across the work of Robert Thompson. My father in his anti-Naxal campaigns followed him (and Sir Gerald Templer) almost like textbooks. However, the core recommendation, to take care of the poverty and disenfranchisement that caused the trouble in the first place, was never taken seriously. Politicians never take a problem seriously, until it has become military in nature.
Politicians are a dime a dozen. It takes a statesman to cover the difficult bases. Very few people have the sagacity & the attention to detail which must be used to solve difficult issues & then ensure long-term peace.

When people realize that the army serves foreign masters then no one will have any sympathy or affiliation with it. Infact hatred and attacks against army will increase.

Politicians are a dime a dozen. It takes a statesman to cover the difficult bases. Very few people have the sagacity & the attention to detail which must be used to solve difficult issues & then ensure long-term peace.
Oh, I agree so much, so strongly that it is an effort not to shout out loud and dance about.

Only the statesman will see the human being on the other side, and understand.

FIGHT THE REAL TERRORISTS WHO SIT IN ISLAMABAD, BETRAY PAKISTAN, BETRAY ISLAM AND ARE LOYAL TO KAFIRS.
Real terrorists are here, on this forum, writing posts like your's, spitting venom without a thought. You think you are the only Momin & Muslim here & that the rest are kafirs?

You have been swindled & brainwashed by your bubble. You are misled by your own biases.

When people realize that the army serves foreign masters then no one will have any sympathy or affiliation with it. Infact hatred and attacks against army will increase.
Another gem.

You think these attacks are being done by disillusioned & bitter youthias? That is the only way your post could be even remotely relevant.

IMO this should be Pakistan’s strategy for Balochistan:

First, Pakistan must break Balochistan into smaller provinces. Create a separate province for Pashtuns of Balochistan and call it South Khyber or Quetta Province. This will allow northern Balochistan to develop and will end separatism in northern Balochistan where many different ethnicities reside and ethnic Baloch are a minority. Pakistan should also create a separate province for the coast called Makran Province and separate province for interior called Kalat Province. This will allow us to develop the area and end terrorism more easily because we can right away end separatism in north Balochistan and with some work end terrorism in costal Balochistan. So 3 provinces in total.

Second, we must spread an alternative pro Pakistan ideology in Balochistan and have proxy political parties enforcing this ideology. Also every school and institution in Balochistan should promote this ideology. We must also tackle separatist ideology and their pedlars, so getting rid of BSO type groups.

Third, we must create a seepage unique identity for Brahui people, which are in majority in central Balochistan and are in majority of almost half of Balochistans land mass. We must separate them from Baloch people and promote their own unique culture, language and identity. Kalat Province which I proposed, more then half of its land mass is occupied by Brahui people who have a unique language and culture from Baloch people. This will leave Baloch separatism to only a small part of Balochistan because we will make sure no Pashtun or Brahui in Balochistan supports separatism because they them selves are different to Baloch people.

Fourth, we must increase population in Balochistan by moving in Sindhis, Hazaras and Pashtuns to central and South Balochistan. Our focus should be on increasing the population of Makran Province which I proposed so, at least Balochistan has 4 major costal cities. Also, you can’t expect Balochistan to be truly developed while it is almost the size of France but has a population of less then Lahore. There’s like few hundred people in each villages sparsely spread out over this vast province. We must promote urbanization especially in the south and since the population is low, we must move in some people to help the urbanization of especially Balochistan’s coast.

Fifth, we must work on urbanization of whole of Balochistan. We should promote people moving to cities that we develop inside Balochistan rather then living sparsely populated like they do right now.

Sixth, we should employ many ethnic Baloch as Balochistan Levies and especially focus on ethnic Baloch only from central Balochistan. Bla/Blf will lose in the narrative war when both sides being killed in this are Baloch. One employed by state as Balochistan Levies defending the land, while one anti state group fighting them. We should set up many mini DHA type settlements for Baloch who join Levies so they aren’t targeted by terrorists and their families aren’t targeted. Furthermore, the schools, madressas etc in these settlements should be state run and promote the states ideology. This will ensure their future generations are pro pak.

Seventh, we must divide their separatist movements as much as we can. We must exploit all possible fault lines and try to make the groups fight each other. If these terrorists groups start fighting each other and focus more on fighting each other, it will lose supporters because supporters won’t be sure which groups to support since they focus more on killing like minded Baloch groups.

Lastly, we must massively increase our intelligence in Balochistan. These terrorists literally on social media and say what they do before they do it. We need better intel.

Some really nice points you have raised

I agree with them

Oh, I agree so much, so strongly that it is an effort not to shout out loud and dance about.

Only the statesman will see the human being on the other side, and understand.
And on what basis have you composed this post of yours? Let me guess, you are a "valiant defender" of Pakist ... sorry, PML-N? So speak up then, lets see what rationale, if any, could you possibly use to defend your post. Go on, I am waiting for your response.
Hurry up, @Chak Bamu , otherwise dana pani band.

Thanks for the info. Never heard of BSO, just reading on Wikipedia.
Wikipedia is editable so don't trust everything there.

BSO is a "Students Union" but works as a recruiting organisation for ethno-nationalist terror groups.

It is declared as a terrorist org in Pakistan itself if I am not wrong.

When has pakistan acted against terror groups in afghanistan/iran?

It only took 1 airstrike for Taliban to apologize and move TTP terrorist away from the border. I wonder whats none stop airstrikes will do to the BLA/TTP.

Pakistanis esp punjabi people are pacifist cucks by nature. How do you think british with less than 5k troops occupied all of modern day pakistan?

Well we have a new game at hand. In the recent Karachi blast. The women Shari Baloch that blew herself up was an MSC Zoology and Mphil in education and studying PHD! Her husband is a dentist! Narrative that suicide bombers are religious fanatics, low lifes is completely thrown out now! Pakistani state has completely lost control over narrative. State's actions are questionable and narrative control is poor. Enemy is everywhere and is able to use all fault lines that we leave behind! Whatever state does is equivalent to leaving landmines behind! Its easy to blow them up and cause damage at any time!

Nobody in the CT world bought the narrative that you're mentioning (that only poor, marginalized people become fanatics). Many of the most sophisticated AQ operatives were highly educated.

However, the core recommendation, to take care of the poverty and disenfranchisement that caused the trouble in the first place, was never taken seriously.
Same observations by Grey hounds in AP when tackling Naxal insurgency here

Dana pani ka ehsas sirf woh karsakta hai jissey Rizq ki kadar karna aati ho, aur woh log Imaan walay hotay hain. Tum kya jaantay ho Imaan kya hota hai?
Imaan ka waise koi entry test hota hai jo clear karte hain aur phir aap certification detay hain jiss mein likha hota hai ke iss ko rizq ki qadar bhi hai?

Waise tu Imaan sirf Allah ki zaat janti hai ya apne nabion ko ilm deti hai. Kya aap nabowat ka dawa bhi rakhte hain?

Nobody in the CT world bought the narrative that you're mentioning (that only poor, marginalized people become fanatics). Many of the most sophisticated AQ operatives were highly educated.
Same goes for Hizb ut Tahrir but the problem is still of the attractiveness of such narratives.
Until you provide the people of Baluchistan a better life the narrative will stand. Historical injustices can still be used but they are much less effective when you and those around you are making good money, and have economic and physical security.

I don’t want to derail this but why do I keep citing that Kashmir was technically lost in 2012 because the Kashmir youth was engaged in the Indian system, invested in businesses outside of Kashmir and thinking more along the lines of more economic and social control than independence (Pakistan wasn’t even on the list). If anything, India walked back some of those gains from then in an attempt to kill the disputed idea but that is a different discussion.

If today Balochistan had great infrastructure, education and opportunities for the entire strata matching northern punjab or otherwise you would not have an insurgency as such.
Yes, separatism would remain(Catalan is a great example) but would eventually die out as you integrated them more and more.

Finally, language is a great binder… how much has Urdu taught and spoken from top to bottom? It isn’t about diminishing Balochi but rather giving a common platform that all could understand and speak to communicate with and enable growth.