Pakistan loses Iran’s mango market

did farmers bring with them the climate, soil and environment of UP? :laugh:

Im surprised Abu bhai that Indians are not claiming they are responsible for every single mango in Pakistan - anything half decent in Pakistan - Indians have a tendency of wanting the credit for it. Its a shocker that they are simply so obsessive! :lol:

Dude, India moved away from IPI not because of external pressure but because pipline will go through some of the most dangerous area in the world and there was no guarantee of oil to the indian end... we have been trading during the entire time iran has sanctions from west.... on the other hand- pakistan is not even ready to allow to build IP pipeline even though Iran is ready for entire funding... talk about bending in front of "white guys"... :cheesy:

You are talking rubbish. If that was the case why is it recently India signed up to the American version TAPI.

For your information TAPI goes through Afghanistan and Pakistan. Your govt on American diktat signed up to that so why not IPI which goes through only Pakistan??

New Delhi: India on Wednesday will sign a long-awaited agreement to buy natural gas from Turkmenistan through an ambitious US-based pipeline that will cross Afghanistan and Pakistan.

India to sign TAPI pact today - India News - IBNLive

Oil Minister S Jaipal Reddy on Tuesday left for Ashgabat via Amritsar for signing of the agreement, official sources said. Turkmenistan -- which holds more than 4 per cent of the world's natural gas reserves -- Afghanistan, Pakistan and India will sign the gas sales and purchase agreement (GSPA) for TAPI pipeline during an international gas conference in the Caspian Sea resort of Avaza.

Another Indian exposed and bites the dust. Bit of light entertainment

Queen - Another One Bites The Dust - YouTube

source??

did farmers bring with them the climate from UP?

Chaunsa is from Malihabad, Dussheri is from Lucknow, Langra is from Banaras. Climate in the plains of Punjab and plains of UP is not that different.

Im surprised Abu bhai that Indians are not claiming they are responsible for every single mango in Pakistan - anything half decent in Pakistan - Indians have a tendency of wanting the credit for it. Its a shocker that they are simply so obsessive! :lol:

:blah:

It was your fellow country man calling for patenting "Pakistani mango", so deliver your rant to him. thanks.

QUOTE=Roybot;3081623]Chaunsa is from Malihabad, Dussheri is from Lucknow, Langra is from Banaras. Climate in the plains of Punjab and plains of UP is not that different.
:blah:

It was your fellow country man calling for patenting "Pakistani mango", so deliver your rant to him. thanks.[/QUOTE]

Look at the thread title and you want to give us a history lesson about the origins of mangos just so you can point out how incredible you are - take a break and shoo mr "soft trolling expert". Either stick to the topic or shush

Chaunsa is from Malihabad, Dussheri is from Lucknow, Langra is from Banaras. Climate in the plains of Punjab and plains of UP is not that different.

o pa ji so if the climates are similar then it makes sense there was never a need to ''take with them'' mangoes from hindustan to Pakistan in the first place no? I think you might have no idea what you're talking about brah. But even if you are even somewhat correct, you forgot that there are numerous other types of mango varieties in South Punjab alone!

--sammar bahisht
--fajri kalan
--Muhammadwala
--rataul (a.k.a. anwar)

It was your fellow country man calling for patenting "Pakistani mango", so deliver your rant to him. thanks.

the mangos are cultivated in Pakistan, exported from Pakistan.....the moneys payable are TO Pakistan.

nuff said

p.s. my earlier figure was incorrect....Pakistan's global market share today is about 4.5-5% and growing steadily; even if the headline is correct (which i hope it isnt, it would be a shame) -- we are working to also tap Japanese market which would be a very lucrative one as well

cold storage facilities i believe were set up at some facility adjacent to Multan international airport; our primary weakness has been packaging as well as short storage lives and inadequate post harvest facilities.......and as you guys know, mangos can be very sensitive if they are not properly kept

easily they can go bad or rotten

o pa ji so if the climates are similar then it makes sense there was never a need to ''take with them'' mangoes from hindustan to Pakistan in the first place no? I think you might have no idea what you're talking about brah. But even if you are even somewhat correct, you forgot that there are numerous other types of mango varieties in South Punjab alone!

Climate is secondary factor. There is term called Cultivar. All these "varieties" are different cultivar of mango. So if you pick a certain variety and plant it in similar climatic conditions, it will retain its characteristics.

the mangos are cultivated in Pakistan, exported from Pakistan.....the moneys payable are TO Pakistan.

nuff said

Well of course I agree. But do you think that Pakistan should get a patent on these? Or that they will get a patent for these? Thats what I was objecting to, firstly the idea of patenting mango is silly, and secondly you can't patent something which is not yours to begin with.

Anyways as I said, all this Pakistani Mango is better than Indian Mango is rubbish and silly(as if we have ran out of all other dick measuring avenues:lol:), cause both are essentially the same.

Langra- Banaras, UP

DUSEHRI- Malihabad, UP

SAMMAR BAHISHT- Muzaffarnagar, U.P

FAJRI KALAN- Bihar

CHAUSA- Malihabad, UP

Anwar Rataul- Rataul, UP

Types of Mangoes in Multan City, the City of Mangoes - ..: Hamara Multan :..

I think I have all the major one's convered. So yes please go ahead and patent these "Pakistani" mangoes:lol:

ahan and it was very clearly written (in the same link you kindly provided) that

The Indo-Pakistan mangoes are monoembryonic and seedlings differ invariably from each other.

The wide variations among the seedling progeny have been responsible for the evolution of several choice varieties in both the countries which have been further multiplied by vegetative means and grown on large scale. These varieties have thus been called as “Horticulture Varieties”.

That is how a large number of standard varieties have come onto being and is cultivated in the different parts of Indo-Pakistan.
The varietal nomenclature is so much confusing that one variety carries many names at various places and some cases on name is applied to several varieties.

the same source also lists other varieties (including those from Sindh)

it was already established that one variety is different from the other.....anyways, my argument still holds. We could talk about cultivation and practices (perhaps best practices if you like) but at any rate i'm glad that our mangoes of Pakistan are being enjoyed around the world. As i said - there is much diplomacy in food....if they enjoy our fruit, it's a win-win situation (they satisfy their sweet tooth and we get paid)

like i said - business is business nigga

Anyway, london guys, dont buy cheap 'pakistani' mango from east london mosque market. Its awful(probably made to ripe using some chemical). I found out the hard way.

the guy who sold it to you probably gave his old, exhausted stock.....:lol:

why not make $ off of it rather than throw it away....zaya na karna hai na

the guy who sold it to you probably gave his old, exhausted stock.....:lol:

why not make $ off of it rather than throw it away....zaya na karna hai na
Ha ha. Wish that was the case in which case I would not have given to others at least.
I was attracted by crowd, am sure rest of them will be cursing him for half ripe mangoes. :)

Ha ha. Wish that was the case in which case I would not have given to others at least.
I was attracted by crowd, am sure rest of them will be cursing him for half ripe mangoes. :)

mehh....you must be an aam-amateur :D

just by giving them a feel or two you would know whether they are kaacha or not

Pakistan's trade with Iran grew from few million to more than a billion in a matter of few years. As long as the rate keeps increasing, there should be no issue.