Pakistan interior minister Rehman Malik compares 26/11 carnage with Babri

Babri Masjid is Indian internal issue, the culprits, the victims, all were Indian. It was a internal communal act, Nothing to do with Pakistan whereas 26/11 was committed by Pakistan based terrorist group, terrorist came from Pakistan, terrorists were resident of Pakistan, that's why its Indo-Pak issue.

Come on yaar, at least you should know the difference.

Dragging the issue in every meeting renders the topic at hand worthless and no progress can be made in pak-india relations unless india learns when to raise which issue.....

Ease of visa at-least for business men and some other categories will catapult Pak-india relations and economic ties,but getting stuck in the same muck for eternity will get us nowhere...

Trolling mood is in full swing.. :lol:

How did you know? :whistle:
Krait couldn't realize.. :devil:

That does not cut it. The whole state machinery failed to safe guard a religious symbol of a minority when Govt had VERY CLEAR prior warning about it. The justice system failed to prosecute the culprits.

Communal violence and BJP are thrown around like it justifies the whole ordeal. India is sickening rule of majority where EVERY minority has been left at mercy of majority be it Muslims, Sikhs or Christians. The Govt ALWAYS fails to gauge the seriousness of threat, the justice system ALWAYS fails to prosecute the criminals, police ALWAYS stands by doing nothing, emergency relief ALWAYS meets a roadblock and is late. Then we are supposed to buy the shining secular India bs.
You failed to understand Indian social structure and politics. Babri Masjid was not a single issue. It was based on Hindus hate of centuries of demolished Hindu temples and Mosques created on their places. Babri Masjid was just an example of Indian Hindu extremist views and their anger of Somnath and many other temples.

The social temperature was so high that if any govt. would have tried to stop it, it would have resulted in more deaths. You have to understand the level of madness that was created.

As for minorities of India, I think you are among those who fail to see that in 1.2 billion population, how many minorities have been killed in communal violence. Do you know how hard is to maintain religious tolerance in India given past history between Hindus and Muslims in India. You have 180 million Muslims, we have around same number of Muslims. Do you think they would have grown so much if what you say is true.

I can lecture you for a long time but you won't accept my points even when I bash few extremist Hindu acts.

As for always, even in Godhara riots, people were sent to life time jail. How many people have you sent on attacks on minorities in Pakistan ? Just look at your minorities percentage growth and ours over past 65 years. You can't even hang one terrorist that you have captured.

That does not cut it. The whole state machinery failed to safe guard a religious symbol of a minority when Govt had VERY CLEAR prior warning about it. The justice system failed to prosecute the culprits.

Communal violence and BJP are thrown around like it justifies the whole ordeal. India is sickening rule of majority where EVERY minority has been left at mercy of majority be it Muslims, Sikhs or Christians. The Govt ALWAYS fails to gauge the seriousness of threat, the justice system ALWAYS fails to prosecute the criminals, police ALWAYS stands by doing nothing, emergency relief ALWAYS meets a roadblock and is late. Then we are supposed to buy the shining secular India bs.

The lack of comprehension among you folks is almost funny. Higher priority of the same needs to be implemented on an urgent basis in Pakistan's education including folks from your govt. Having said that, its India's issue and has nothing to do with Pakistanis or Pakistan. Hence, your rant on the issue embarrassingly manifests your lack of comprehension underscoring that the problem may not be just your alone .

Babri Masjid is Indian internal issue, the culprits, the victims, all were Indian. It was a internal communal act, Nothing to do with Pakistan whereas 26/11 was committed by Pakistan based terrorist group, terrorist came from Pakistan, terrorists were resident of Pakistan, that's why its Indo-Pak issue.

Come on yaar, at least you should know the difference.

Babri Mosque is a Pakistani issue. The state religion is Islam and an extremely important Islamic archeological building was destroyed robbing the Muslims of Pakistan of a legacy. If Babri mosque is an internal matter then so is statutes of Bamiyan (where you people couldn't lecture us enough on big bad Muslims and importance of history). You should then openly claim that all Archaeological treasures of Hinduism found in Pakistan are also an internal matter of Pakistan.

Three cheers for Rehman malik he should have mentioned Operation Blue-Star too as Pakistan has a size-able Sikh minority.

Pakistani interior minister Rehman Malik dealt a blow to the efforts to normalize bilateral ties by raking up the Babri issue and seeking to draw a parallel between destruction of the mosque and terror attacks including the 26/11 carnage in Mumbai. .................

Pakistan interior minister Rehman Malik compares 26/11 carnage with Babri - The Times of India

:hitwall:

I feel it is just another political point scoring by Rehman Mallick to save himself from pakistan public. Bascially he likes to say that although we are ready to liberalize visa between both the nations....by heart Pakistan public are aggressive to the issues which India feels sensitive.

Rather than rasing Babri issue which is simply not benefit anything to Pakistan, i would recommend to exert more pressure on Indian GOV to provide justice to Samjhota express issue....Rather than raising valid concerns, he is just trying to shoot in the air with such useless non issues like Babri ....I find pity on him...

Dragging the issue in every meeting renders the topic at hand worthless and no progress can be made in pak-india relations unless india learns when to raise which issue.....
Ease of visa at-least for business men and some other categories will catapult Pak-india relations and economic ties,but getting stuck in the same muck for eternity will get us nowhere...
How did you know? :whistle:
Krait couldn't realize.. :devil:
Come on man. Our PM came to Lahore, you gave us Kargil. Then again peace process started, 26/11 happens. Do you know what Mushraff agreed with India over Kashmir issue, was totally discarded by the govt. after him. Even Jaswant Singh said that how could India talk of peace if every govt. takes 180 degree. to whom, Indian govt. should talk. hen we talked to Democratic govt., military gave us bloody nose.

Why wouldn't we drag same issue, if you neglect each and every dossier India sends. Tell me how many LeT terrorists were given life time imprisonment and death sentence in Pakistan over 26/11 ?

Trust deficit is because of regular terrorist attack on India. Mumbai bomb blasts is one of them. its not just in India. Samjhota Express and alleged role of India behind BLA is also brought up every now and then. For heaven's sake even Babri and Godhara is brought which has nothing to do with Pakistan.

What is the guarantee that after 2014 pull out, cross border terrorism in Kashmir won't increase. the are so many skeptical people who think its better for India if we somehow make Pakistan indifferent towards us and vice versa.

What economic ties you want ? Pakistan govt. denied Arcelor Mittal for Thar coal that it had planned to send for its Indian industries. You are not allowing a private company, why will you allow an Indian govt. backed industries or other things like TAPI etc.

I am all game for economic ties. But remember, Doodh ka Jala bhi Chach Phoonk Phoonk ke peeta hai.

Applies to both countries. It will take decades to have normal trade relations.

Babri Mosque is a Pakistani issue. The state religion is Islam and an extremely important Islamic archeological building was destroyed robbing the Muslims of Pakistan of a legacy. If Babri mosque is an internal matter then so is statutes of Bamiyan (where you people couldn't lecture us enough on big bad Muslims and importance of history). You should then openly claim that all Archaeological treasures of Hinduism found in Pakistan are also an internal matter of Pakistan.
Three cheers for Rehman malik he should have mentioned Operation Blue-Star too as Pakistan has a size-able Sikh minority.
The bold part just took away your support by rational Pakistani members. Bamiyan is an internal issue Mr. Smart pants.

So you were training Rehman Malik :D.. Good job..

On topic- Is this guy speaking for himself or he is a Pakistani representative ? If he can not speak good better to shut mouth. What kind of message he want to deliver ? He is interior minister and he even does not know what to say.

^^ according to your analogy,its totally useless and waste of time for both countries to discuss any peace deals...
mainly because India never fails to raise the wrong type of issue at the wrong moment..
Musharraf never made a deal,i remember his disappointed speech at the end of his 3 day tour..Speech he made while still in india....
About 26/11...Whoever this Qasab guy was,Pakistani or not.. didn't go to India with weapons,he got weapons from inside India so the failure is mutually shared..its not just a failure of Pakistan if at all.

The difference between Pakistan and india is that Pakistan comes up with Solutions and India consistently counteracts them with more and even more problems...

On topic- Is this guy speaking for himself or he is a Pakistani representative ? If he can not speak good better to shut mouth. What kind of message he want to deliver ? He is interior minister and he even does not know what to say.

He has been authorized by Pakistani govt to represent us, so suck on it. Don't like the GoP reps you are welcome to call back your spy network of an embassy.

now i know how he became the interior minister,by saying these catchy things.

He has been authorized by Pakistani govt to represent us, so suck on it. Don't like the GoP reps you are welcome to call back your spy network of an embassy.

So Pakistan government should give him some classes :D. Do you think this type of guy can help to set problems between us ? He is representing Pakistan at international level.

I feel it is just another political point scoring by Rehman Mallick to save himself from pakistan public. Bascially he likes to say that although we are ready to liberalize visa between both the nations....by heart Pakistan public are aggressive to the issues which India feels sensitive.

Rather than rasing Babri issue which is simply not benefit anything to Pakistan, i would recommend to exert more pressure on Indian GOV to provide justice to Samjhota express issue....Rather than raising valid concerns, he is just trying to shoot in the air with such useless non issues like Babri ....I find pity on him...

yes....but what valid concern cud he make up? water insecurity of pakistanis should have been told here instead of dragging babri masjid into 26/11.....or wat cud he complain about....probably madam khar and master bhutto.....or hanging of kasab ????