Pakistan fires 21 more rockets in Kunar province

So should be India and Pakistan but Pakistan doesn't..
Terrorism of any kind whether against India or against Pakistan is destroying you as well. You cannot have a two way policy against terrorism religious extremism is mostly a mental phenomena and you cannot have two ways of dealing it.
I have a question mate how does General Zia Ul Haq legacy is viewed in Pakistan? is he is viewed as a good leader or responsible for religious extremism Pakistan and India is facing today?
going by what i read on this forum, the jury is still out on that

As I said you guys need to test Modi with your home grown terrorists like you did in Mumbai in 2008 when the spineless congress would do nothing.
Your Modi bubble burst the day he took oath as PM of India.
but dont believe me ,wait for it, you will find out in 6-8 months yourself .

And when India starts bombing camps in Azad Kashmir, so should the Pak army/govt/people be thanking India.

No worries about that , we will thank you in an appropriate suitable manner , You just try it :)

As I said you guys need to test Modi with your home grown terrorists like you did in Mumbai in 2008 when the spineless congress would do nothing.

And when India starts bombing camps in Azad Kashmir, so should the Pak army/govt/people be thanking India.

You are welcome:-)

The real question is, can Modi test Pakistan? Last I checked, Modi's pudgy thali-build could not withstand the fireball of an atomic explosion. He may just prove me wrong though. Ammi kay parathay go a long way. lol.

There will have to be a complete breakdown of diplomatic decency for their to be a volley of nuclear weapons. Rest assured, the Pakistani army has the grit and the resolve to risk extinction at the cost of widespread devastation of the Indian populace. It's something Modi is well-aware of. Heck, I think we come second in the post-Cold-war era, after North Korea, as the most infantile nuclear-capable state of the world. Can you count how many times we've threatened you with an atomic exchange, which you have then very gracefully shied away from..? (btw thank you for that, I do not want to die just yet!)

I'v heard talk of how Pakistan is a small country and India is huge, so even in the case of an atomic war, India will survive but Pakistan will be wiped out....we've all heard it, you, me, everybody! Let me brief about this now - Nuclear Winter! Google it. It will destroy everything!

Here's some fun-reading:

India-Pakistan Nuclear War Would Kill 2 Billion People, End Civilization: Report
India-Pakistan nuclear war could 'end human civilisation' - Telegraph
NRDC: The Consequences of Nuclear Conflict between India and Pakistan

I like the second heading the most, India-Pakistan War Could End Human Civilization. Lol. Funny but true!

Here's the deal. If there were another Mumabi-style attack, the following would repeat itself ad nauseam:

1. India would blame Pakistan;
2. Pakistan would deny it;
3. India would mobilize its forces;
4. Pakistan would mobilize its own;
5. There would be border-incursions by the IAF
6. PAF would engage them and send them packing (it's about time they shot at one another too!)
7. The comity of nations would step in to diffuse the tensions. America and UK would move the UN to take immediate reconciliatory action; There would be multiple behind-the-doors meetings;
8. The world would be on standby;
9. The media-houses would be going crazy;
10. India would demand an apology;
11. Pakistan would demand proof;
12. There would be compromises;
13. Everyone would forget about it;
14. Members on Defence.pk would engage one another in dick-measuring contests till the next such event happens.

You can quote me on this! I know India has high hopes pinned to Modi, and rightfully so. He looks like he means business. He's got down to bringing the economy on track straight away - and don't for one second think it bothers me! But Indians thinking he's the White Knight of Mumbai who will take the war to Pakistan, need to re-visit their understanding of international politics, in particular the interplay of nations standing at the helm of geo-strategic alliances and commanding the pinnacle of imperial power. You really think the world will just watch us destroy the planet? I shall laugh to that.

Terrorism of any kind whether against India or against Pakistan is destroying you as well. You cannot have a two way policy against terrorism religious extremism is mostly a mental phenomena and you cannot have two ways of dealing it.
I have a question mate how does General Zia Ul Haq legacy is viewed in Pakistan? is he is viewed as a good leader or responsible for religious extremism Pakistan and India is facing today?

Obviously there is a wide range of opinions on the matter, the right views him as a hero whereas leftists like me, feel that his time in power has caused irreparable damage to this country that will take generations to completely address. However, neither are facts, they are opinions and truth rests somewhere between the two divergent points of view.

Pakistan continues like this, it is looking at permanent second front on which it's armies will have to be always deployed...just like in the east.

As for Pak's response, we saw how it responded in Kargil affair where the Indian AF beat the Sh*t out of your Mujs :-). India carefully avoided firing across the border but next time the international scenario is not going to be very conducive to your Pak army hob-nobbing so openly with the terrorists. So do respond but at your own peril. You thought you could (mis)use your nuclear shield in Kargil but India outsmarted you guys:(.

A sea of difference between 1999 and 2014+ in the world opinion.

You are welcome:-)

Oh_Chicken_Strip.jpg

Pakistan continues like this, it is looking at permanent second front on which it's armies will have to be always deployed...just like in the east.

Haha like seriously are you that deluded?

No Pakistani airstrike has ever been confirmed neither by Afghan gov or Pakistan. Although sheling with mortars are common from both sides.

in reality nothing good will come from this situation.

Must you drag the deep deep deep love between India and Pakistan?

Oh Bhai sahib

This thread is about our "Western border" and not the other side.

Please try to understand the geography first.

Let me know if you need help. I can send you a link to Google maps.

Happy Ramazan.

going by what i read on this forum, the jury is still out on that
and the jury will never come to a conclusion atleast in PDF.
Obviously there is a wide range of opinions on the matter, the right views him as a hero whereas leftists like me, feel that his time in power has caused irreparable damage to this country that will take generations to completely address. However, neither are facts, they are opinions and truth rests somewhere between the two divergent points of view.

Going by the extremist problems Pakistan is facing today you still have the rightists and their views is a question to me. BTW its good to have sane minds like you in Pakistan as well as in PDF always confronting to know that your neighbors are not actually insane

That's the whole problem, the ANA is not deployed in the posts along Kunnar. We handed the posts over once to the ISAF and ANA and they had been deserted within the next month and in the one month that they were there, the ANA actually attacked one of our posts saying that it was traditionally a part of Afghanistan.

so whats Pakistan army doing in border...sleeping, why don't ur army guard border properly, how come 1000 flee to Afghanistan without any resistance :what:
It's a long and mountainous border, many of the fleeing terrorists have been caught, but it requires the help of Afghanistan to monitor properly, but so far Afghanistan has refused to do so. Despite Afghan claims, the ANA has no real presence on the border region, and it is not cooperating with Pakistan to catch fleeing terrorists.

You seem to be making such a general statement, without looking at ground realities.

That's the whole problem, the ANA is not deployed in the posts along Kunnar. We handed the posts over once to the ISAF and ANA and they had been deserted within the next month and in the one month that they were there, the ANA actually attacked one of our posts saying that it was traditionally a part of Afghanistan.

Bhai

let's be easy on ANA.

Ganji Nahai kya
aur
Dhoay Kya

[translation: ANA has very very limited resources].

Did we respond to that 'attack' ? :angry:

Yaaar waisee sometimes I dunno what the Afghans are up to - Its as if they go by that Urdu saying 'khud tou dubeiii hain sanam auron ko bhi lei dubeiin gaiii' - What in heaven's name do they seek to achieve from this attacks on our posts ? Do they actually think they can take these posts from Pakistan ?

P.S I dunno why but you remind me of a Agent Moulder from the X-Files ! :D

It is precisely due to this IRrational attitude of Pakistan that it has - to our delight - earned the ire and concern of the intl community. True that you can't scare someone like a Jihadi who is ready to die (hoping for 72 houris in heaven). Similarly this shows the Pak army/people have the same Jihadi mindset. You think we in the USA haven't understood it? Think again. And boy do we have plans for you? Waiting for the day when your (Pak) nose will be rubbed into the ground like your heroes - OBL, Saddam Hussein, Gaddafi (last I heard you have a stadium named after him. Still goes???), ........ - was. The USA does not act in haste but when it does it has already gamed it out and will see to it that you are left with no choice like SH in 1991/2003!
The US has always needed Pakistan;s help in the region, and it has never had any reason to go against Pakistan (It still doesn't, in fact, it has more reasons right now to support Pakistan). Years after the US leaves Afghanistan, Pak-US relations will be normal again, and once again, the US will ask for Pakistan's help in dealing with the region's issue.

Your mindset is nothing more than wishful thinking, and in reality, the hostile public politics that is playing out in both nations is far from the real ground truth. There is some tension publicly, but both sides are still quite friendly privately.

My words, mark them.