Pakistan Election Day: 11 May 2013, updates.

Sorry, didn't get you, rephrase please.

I mean, Army was deployed around the country and if the Army allowed such massive rigging then Army must be in agreement with PML(N) or supporting it. However, isn't it strange seeing how NS is on a vendetta trip against the Army?

Having friendly relations is not the same as selling out Pakistan's interests. Quaid-e-Azam also said that Kashmir is the jugular vein of Pakistan. Now where is NS vision aligned to that?

Going to Dehli, is not selling out Pakistani interests..

tohra sa tu lainnay do.. They just have won, and this time even they knows they have to deliver what so ever. They are already talking differently from what you guyz were expecting.. He is going to derive Asian F. Policy. He also knows the future is from east not west anymore.

Why don't you PTI followers some time leave this negativity aside, and go into details, what SS done in Punjab that they are satisfied with them. Go into details, what was in PML-N manifesto, is he really aligned. He is and was looking for friendly relationships with India. Let him live up for 5 years, then see..

What if there is no next time? NS is even a bigger traitor then Zadari. Has anyone read his recent statement, says even if i am not invited to India, i will still visit Delhi. Now what does that tell us.:angry: Pakistan ka khuda hafiz

Rigging alone has not done the job, punjab has voted for PML-N. Rigging can only do so much. We are our own enemies. Imran ka pass experience nahi ha, usa politics ka kya pata, this is the nonsense this punjab believes in.

Ab sab Musharraf ko yaad kareingey .........

yar kya bakwaas hai Hamid khan was in league, did you guys complained to ECP and showed them the picture of saad rafique in Ladies booth.....what about him being escorted out by army......yar ye haad hai kasam se :hitwall:

what about 250? Alvi won or that gone to MQM too?

There will be re-polling in 250

@Screambowl I am pissed coz I am a Pakistani passport holder

and no matter how many years I have been abroad at the end of the day I will return my country

and if some goon is gonna destroy it before my return ....or gonna destroy it while I am alive it makes me pissed

Furthermore, my great grand parents left EVERYTHING they owned in India and came to a better future for Muslims...

HELL I AM PISSED!

Your leaders are very sensible and know exactly what is going on in the world. If they do not act accordingly then it won't take much time for some powers to bomb Islamabad. You have to fight against the Terrorism and same time you have to keep the Muslim world happy, what are you thinking that it is an easy job? Do you know what is the defence budget of USA and what is Pakistan's?

The internal situation is always dependent on your foreign policy because what Zia Ul Haq has done, it will take decades to come out of it.

chalo bhaii, Nawazia di Nawasish karo hunn :P

True. But lets take it like a sportsman and move on. We will come back in next elections Insha Allah :)

If you want to be realistic, PPP(P) will make a big comeback once PML(N) tenure is complete or terminated at some point. It's the same cycle we witnessed during the late 80's & 90's.

Dekho Dekho Kon Aaaya
Shair Aaya Shair Aaya

Pakistan Muslim League :angel:

I mean, Army was deployed around the country and if the Army allowed such massive rigging then Army must be in agreement with PML(N) or supporting it. However, isn't it strange seeing how NS is on a vendetta trip against the Army?

rigging takes place inside the polling stations, army was deployed outside the polling stations to deter militant activity...personally this is not a good result for the army due to NS's past meddlesome behaviour...now lets see what happens when the recommendation goes for the next COAS....then we will know if NS has changed or the same 'amir-ul-momineen' behaviour.

The PTI candidates have lost in most areas, but they have gotten respectable number of votes in most areas, gave a tough time, second biggest party in terms of votes.

PTI clean sweep in Nowshera, the 2 NA and 5 PK seats...

Shah Mehmood qureshi has won from Multan.

PTI will be a strong opposition...PTI heavy weights have won, proves that still the old politics rule.

PML won from 10 NA seats and 20 PP seats in Faisalabad, just saying.

PTI doesnot seem to be getting as opposition either... just a group in parliament !

Army wasn't called, they couldn't just go on on their own prerogative, they were under ECP and local government and Army was mostly used for terror related activities and transportation...

rigging takes place inside the polling stations, army was deployed outside the polling stations to deter militant activity...personally this is not a good result for the army due to NS's past meddlesome behaviour...now lets see what happens when the recommendation goes for the next COAS....then we will know if NS has changed or the same 'amir-ul-momineen' behaviour.

Nawaz Sharif will be the leader of the country, he should decide on merit as he promised, and not out of merit like he did before !

should be the one deciding foreign policy and military decisions !