Pakistan develops homemade anti-Covid vaccine 'PakVac'

pakistan did same what india did to astrazenica :P
can't believe how insecure and sensitive the Chinese are

"There has been a change of mind and the vaccine would be called CanSino Bio as the Chinese are sensitive about the names of their products," an official of the NIH was quoted as saying on the Dawn.com website.

:confused:

can't believe how insecure and sensitive the Chinese are

"There has been a change of mind and the vaccine would be called CanSino Bio as the Chinese are sensitive about the names of their products," an official of the NIH was quoted as saying on the Dawn.com website.

:confused:
they have right to do so . its their vaccine and they deserve to take rights

Vaccinate as fast as possible. Both India and Pakistan need to make it a mission.

Imported, self developed, license manufactured, stolen, robbed or whatever means possible.

Save the lives.

seems like someone is burning as hell :omghaha:
everything is mentioned in news and the title is also what the news has mentioned no change.

Read the thread again and also contact with eye specialist I am not seeing title telling anything about manufacturing but development two are different.

lekin bhai are they not your allies ?is se accha to angrez nikle

they are our allies thats is why we have tons of vaccine stock .

no one here saying like kejrival delhi vaccien center closed since 4 days and center will ask states to buy tanks if pakistan attacks india . aysi situation nhi hai pakistan main . because of china

they are our allies thats is why we have tons of vaccine stock .

no one here saying like kejrival delhi vaccien center closed since 4 days and center will ask states to buy tanks if pakistan attacks india . aysi situation nhi hai pakistan main . because of china

he is a total dramabaz

Pakistan should start vaccination for 18+ . Youngsters want to get vaccinated, they are not like these old uncles and aunties who are creating, propagating and believing conspiracies. Instead I think government should announce that it will stop vaccination drive for 35+ age group after November. Let them be killed . We will have less idiots.
I'm 30 and been waiting for weeks to get the vac. No luck .. and sadly even private hospitals in kchi have run out of it.

Is this typical Pakistani self-delusion?

I wish people would report truly and accurately, rather than mixing what they want to believe with what they should believe.

you may do some research into what is involved in the vaccine technology transfer instead of putting your foot in your mouth (again) by barfing no nothing comments like "filling viles". oh and by the way, and you're still suffering from the highest death toll from covid in spite of having vaccinated this mythical number of 200 million. so remain silent, shush!
shush.
Official WHO website itself today updated Indian vaccination figures to show 200 million vaccinated

It’s good that Pakistan will produce the vaccine within Pakistan. It would be better than procuring it from outside.

But why a misleading heading of “developing” something while it is being license produced?

I am sure people will claim that they have just posted the news article as such. If the news portal has put a misleading heading the poster should make corrections if required.
Unless the intention is not as pious as claimed.

Actually it's worse than procuring it from outside. If they were making Astra Zeneca/ Sputnik one can understand. They've chosen the most dud of the options available to them.

We are not actually manufacturing instead filling the vials using the prepared vaccine. It will reduce the cost and result in faster availability. Don't make it a slug fest people.

Cansino (pakvac) is Chinese version of Johnson , it's a single dose . Single dose vaccine are very effective in curbing a surge of virus infection unlike double dose which takes longer to develop antibodies by that time most ppl get infected