Pakistan Among Top Performers in Sanitation; India Near Bottom

I am surprised that we are comparing ourselves with a country like india in sanitation.

infact if we browse the history of the region,The people of Pakistan had the best sanitation system in the world(mohenjedaro).
I am shocked too at the comparison

Everyone I know who has either visited India or has friends visit India they all tell me how polluted and dirty the country is. Just walking around your clothes get dirty due to the dust and pollution in the air and ground level. India's rivers and lakes are some of the most polluted in the world and those with no access to clean water attract diseases. A lot of Indians don't know whats in their water...

It's no wonder a few years ago US diplomats expressed their displeasure about working in India.

Diplomat calls Indian ethnic group 'dark', 'dirty' - NY Daily News

When diplomats get posted to India, the first thing they worry about is if they'll be able to source a beef steak.

beef, pork.. sab milega, hindus will cook it to your liking even

+ glass of wine

and without any worry over being blown up by jihadis

Aesa mazak tau nahi kero yaar....
if you're always swinging wildly, learn to take a few hits too :)

but merey mazaak mein aapko kya bura lag gaya ? I'm sure the 'murricans etc in Islamabad have access to the best cuts of bacon, and also that many of you lot indulge in it :D

3750130.jpg

I have lots of family members in India--literally, dozens of first cousins, second cousins. Uncles/aunts. I have been to India twice, though, the last time was in 1984. So things must have changed--hopefully for the better.

However, in both of my trips (1980 and 1984), I was quite stunned by pigs roaming the streets of the small ancestral town in Rajasthan. I mean those damn pigs were literally rolling in road-side open sewers and then walking in between people with barely a sense of rejection from the near by people. Oh, Lord! Being from Karachi, I HAD seen some slums in Baldia and Orangi. But I was not quite prepared for the filth and the stench in the air.

Above all, what bugged me what sometimes people would pee or poop (!) without much sense of shame of being watched. One guy started peeing in front of my uncle's house, standing and not hiding his privates in broad day light, and my uncle yelled at him, ran out and threw stones at him... I still remember that.

India will remain dirty, even filthy, unless the 'attitude' toward personal hygiene would change.