Pakistan, Afghanistan deploy tanks as fencing dispute escalates

OK PDF BOYS rollback your TANKS and Tops :P because

Army chief, Afghan envoy agree to reopen Torkham border crossing
By News Desk
Published: May 13, 2016
340SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1102793-ArmychiefZakhiwal-1463145800-470-640x480.jpg

In this file photo, Afghan envoy Dr Omar Zakhilwal called on COAS General Raheel Sharif. PHOTO: ISPR

Afghan ambassador to Pakistan Omer Zakhilwal called on army chief General Raheel Sharif on Friday and discussed bilateral relations with particular reference to border management.

According to the ISPR, the two leaders agreed to resume routine and border traffic at Torkham border.

The border crossing at Torkham remained shut for a fourth consecutive day on Friday, stranding thousands of people and vehicles on both sides.

Army chief reiterates support for Afghan reconciliation process

Pakistani authorities closed the border on Tuesday after Afghan border forces prevented fencing along the border to stop illegal cross-border movements.

Both sides expressed resolve to continue efforts in fighting terrorism and bring lasting peace in the region.

Border coordination hampered amid reservations from Afghanistan

Pakistan has, on a number of occasions, floated proposals to better manage its border with Afghanistan to curb illegal movement into either country. However, officials claim these plans have never reached fruition owing to a lukewarm response from Afghanistan.

The cross-border movement of militants is one of the major sticking points in Pak-Afghan relations. Both countries have repeatedly accused the other of failing to maintain strict border controls, particularly when any terrorist attack takes place on either side.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1102793/army-chief-afghan-envoy-agree-to-reopen-torkham-border-crossing/

I Am disappointed. I wanted some action,boom bang, would have been good target practice for our forces. :D

Sorry to disappoint you my friend, here you are sitting in Finland, enjoying the sites of blonde Finnish women and expect Afghans and Pakistani soliders to bleed because you dont want to be disappinted!

Grow up!

By News Desk
340SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL

In this file photo, Afghan envoy Dr Omar Zakhilwal called on COAS General Raheel Sharif. PHOTO: ISPR

Afghan ambassador to Pakistan Omer Zakhilwal called on army chief General Raheel Sharif on Friday and discussed bilateral relations with particular reference to border management.

According to the ISPR, the two leaders agreed to resume routine and border traffic at Torkham border.

The border crossing at Torkham remained shut for a fourth consecutive day on Friday, stranding thousands of people and vehicles on both sides.

Pakistani authorities closed the border on Tuesday after Afghan border forces prevented fencing along the border to stop illegal cross-border movements.

Both sides expressed resolve to continue efforts in fighting terrorism and bring lasting peace in the region.

Pakistan has, on a number of occasions, floated proposals to better manage its border with Afghanistan to curb illegal movement into either country. However, officials claim these plans have never reached fruition owing to a lukewarm response from Afghanistan.

The cross-border movement of militants is one of the major sticking points in Pak-Afghan relations. Both countries have repeatedly accused the other of failing to maintain strict border controls, particularly when any terrorist attack takes place on either side.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1102793/army-chief-afghan-envoy-agree-to-reopen-torkham-border-crossing/

Said it all along, it will reopen, it will be business as usual and we will be blaming each other again.

Yar tumaray saat kya dimagh kharab karna.

If you think Pashtuns are not respected in Pakistan, then you are levanay. You should realize that the reason Pashtuns in Pakistan get so much love and respect is because all other ethnicities in Pakistan give it to them. Whenever any Pakistani gets a chance, they praise Pashtuns. Pashtuns do not get praise by praising themselves. We Pakistanis love Pashtuns and you are not a commodity to be used in war for Pakistan. In fact, I would die protecting my Pakistani Pashtun brothers. I don't want people to think that our Pashtun people are some kind of cannon fodder. We Punjabis and Pashtuns have fought for Pakistan, and this is not something that is superficial.

The video that you posted.. I don't agree with it even If Pakistani army did this. I see that man as a bazurg, and it should have been handled differently. I could never imagine assaulting someone that is older than me in this fashion. I have never even spoken back to my father. At the same time, If this man was someone helping to kill innocents, then you tell me what should they have done with this man?

So you saw a clip of a film that was supposed to be a comedy that was produced in Karachi. Wtf does the rest of Pakistan have to do with it? I mean honestly, we live with not only Pashtuns, but also Afghans in South Punjab, and we don't think this way. Don't take these kinds of things to your heart, because these city people are naive and stupid. We rural Punjabis, Sindis, and Baluchis deal with Pashtuns on every day basis. It's not like we see a real difference other than language.

Yaar, dil par mat le. Bakwas aur ghattiya film thi. I haven't even seen it or know the name??

Monkey the Luffy is a confused person who lives in Pakistan, travel on our passport and still mentally lives in Afghanistan a country where he has no place seriously.

He would hate Pakistani Pukhtuns even when it comes to support Afghanistan.

Leave him he is confused. Being Pashtun does not mean Afghanistanis would welcome you.

Said it all along, it will reopen, it will be business as usual and we will be blaming each other again.

When this topic was posted few days back my first post was that it would be resolved. Afghanistan specially cannot neither we can afford to close border for too long.

My history cells have tickled.........who was this "Afghan princess" who married your ancestors? You have asserted that you could be a descendant of Pir Roshan. Neither Pir Roshan nor his descendants married any princess. You are from lucknow , but none of the descendants of Pir Roshan (the Khanzadas) settled in Lucknow, they will be from Mau Rashidabad (Farrukhabad). Moreover this "Afghan princess" business ended with fall of Karranis. Curious to know who was this "Afghan princess" in your family? from which tribe?

Hey samandri few days back I came across Akhunds from Karachi interestingly one of the girls from that family claimed to be 3rd generation of Akhud Darweza and she claimed she is Syed. It was such a shock and was unfortunate to hear such claims from Akhunds. They are pathans.

Durand line issue
Resolved its getting fenced :D

By News Desk
340SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL

Mein ney Urdu mein pehlay post kiya tha No boom only bussiness as usual

My history cells have tickled.........who was this "Afghan princess" who married your ancestors? You have asserted that you could be a descendant of Pir Roshan. Neither Pir Roshan nor his descendants married any princess. You are from lucknow , but none of the descendants of Pir Roshan (the Khanzadas) settled in Lucknow, they will be from Mau Rashidabad (Farrukhabad). Moreover this "Afghan princess" business ended with fall of Karranis. Curious to know who was this "Afghan princess" in your family? from which tribe?
The problem is we don't know. If we knew as much then we would perhaps be openly calling ourselves pashtun not muhajir. But you are like a broken clock. The two hands locked forever at one point, ticking endlessly with no respite but failing to tell the time. Your suwi is stuck on my ethnicity because you cannot see anything beyond ethnicity. I have only the best for Pashtuns in mind regardless. Don't do a disservice to your qawm by trying to pit it against nation. Its not going to work.

As for my background I can call you Indian agent as well. There is no proof you are a pashtun is there? Heritage is a difficult and tricky thing. No one knows for sure where his earliest ancestor was from.

When this topic was posted few days back my first post was that it would be resolved. Afghanistan specially cannot neither we can afford to close border for too long.

Hey samandri few days back I came across Akhunds from Karachi interestingly one of the girls from that family claimed to be 3rd generation of Akhud Darweza and she claimed she is Syed. It was such a shock and was unfortunate to hear such claims from Akhunds. They are pathans.
Descendants of Akhund Darweza , Akhund Khel, live in Yousafzai area (i have forgotten the exact name of the place)....large number of Yousafzais migrated to Rohilkhand in the beginning of 18th century, so its possible some of the Akhund Khels might also have migrated to India and settled there.

You must have met some fake. Its impossible that 3rd generation of Akhund Darweza would be alive. By origin, Akhund Darewza was Tajik of Nangarhar (though he could speak Pashto ) who was attached to Yousafzai tribe. His mentor Pir Baba was also non-Pashtun by origin. Akhund is actually Pashtun title for religious scholar, it doesnt indicate Sayyid roots.

Descendants of Akhund Darweza , Akhund Khel, live in Yousafzai area (i have forgotten the exact name of the place)....large number of Yousafzais migrated to Rohilkhand in the beginning of 18th century, so its possible some of the Akhund Khels might also have migrated to India and settled there.

You must have met some fake. Its impossible that 3rd generation of Akhund Darweza would be alive. By origin, Akhund Darewza was Tajik of Nangarhar (though he could speak Pashto ) who was attached to Yousafzai tribe. His mentor Pir Baba was also non-Pashtun by origin. But any Akhund Khel consider himself a Yousafzai and a Pashtun.

Yara they are not urdu speaking. They are from KpK but they live in Karachi with a business there. I know about Akhunds fully that is why I wanted to clear that They are NOT Syeds. But the girl claimed to be syed whereas we know well who was Akhund Darweza and his tussle with Pir Rokhan.

The problem is we don't know. If we knew as much then we would perhaps be openly calling ourselves pashtun not muhajir. But you are like a broken clock. The two hands locked forever at one point, ticking endlessly with no respite but failing to tell the time. Your suwi is stuck on my ethnicity because you cannot see anything beyond ethnicity. I have only the best for Pashtuns in mind regardless. Don't do a disservice to your qawm by trying to pit it against nation. Its not going to work.

As for my background I can call you Indian agent as well. There is no proof you are a pashtun is there? Heritage is a difficult and tricky thing. No one knows for sure where his earliest ancestor was from.
You know very well, that with my knowledge of history of Afghans, you can very easily clear your confusion. But obviously you dont want to.

Things are going to simmer down soon, don't get your panties wet.

Gen Shareef is supposedly personally getting involved, and rumor has it that the Afghan envoy has begun talks with him to reduce tensions.

[Edit]: There's another rumor flying around that NS is upset at this situation, and may make a "strong statement" if the Afghan side doesn't back down.

That Khocha actor has to earn to feed himself. Any way , this film is from Ahle-Delhi-wa-Lucknow and they are always up to no goods when it comes to us.

The guy in the video you posted , is a Bannuchi, and they are the smallest and shortest among Pashtuns, and weakest in the region. One hundred Bannuchis will be easily crushed by 500 Indian commandos.......Forget bannuchis, i have even seen the "mighty" Wazirs and Mehsuds helplessly receiving kicks from Pakistani faujis. Where was the super-human strength of Pathanis in this video?

The video is from Swat not Waziristan.

Horrible things happened to soldiers/officers captured by the Taliban in Swat.

There are tons of videos of much worse chitrol happening to petty criminals within thannas in Punjab.

Sorry to disappoint you my friend, here you are sitting in Finland, enjoying the sites of blonde Finnish women and expect Afghans and Pakistani soliders to bleed because you dont want to be disappinted!

Grow up!

Hey, would you look at that, we actually agree on something.