PAF bombing homes in Waziristan is Justified

Leave him, he has already been reported for trolling.

Why, unable to tolerate, other's opinion are we?

Unlike most Pakistanis here, neither resorting to cheap shot or insults..giving logical arguments, and raising valid questions, which if you could you would have answered it.

Artillery was used to target insurgents during the height of the insurgency. Artillery is 10 times worse, as it isn't as precise as an air strike.

NWA*, the rest of the tribal areas are pretty clear, as operations were conducted there in the past with major success. While there are attacks there occasionally, they're largely peaceful with the military having an active presence, and the police growing in confidence.

Not arrogance, confidence. You study the subject long enough, you learn things, but even then, even if I did not know even the basics of coin op, which again in public knowledge (with numerous books being written on the subject), your suggestion makes little logical sense. All you need to do is deconstruct it with the common sense approach I provided.

Now, you tell me, what makes YOU such an expert that you're so freely giving out criticisms and providing poorly thought out suggestions.

And give the militants propaganda material? No thank you. Even one confirmed accidental casualty is enough to shore up sympathy for militant propaganda. See, this is common sense thinking, which is why I can safely say that you have no idea what you're talking about.

that's a wrong answer.

Right answer is, The topography of Waziristan allows PAF to carry out pin point strike. Neither there is any tree line. They Valleys there are wide, in Kashmir they are narrow.
Janab apko kuch pata wata toh hai nahi.. awein Bulle Shah :lol:

Why, unable to tolerate, other's opinion are we?

Unlike most Pakistanis here, neither resorting to cheap shot or insults..giving logical arguments, and raising valid questions, which if you could you would have answered it.

Not when you keep mentioning third parties to the conflict in a aim to discredit our army's effort... Get real, stop the sob story, first you compared Waziristan to Palestine, then you compared Waziristan to Karachi Operation, then you mentioned IDP relocation and the possibility of women and children in the city of Miran Shah...

Look it is okay to admit you have made a mistake, the problem with people like you is that you feel you have an opinion on everything, and that is fine, but that opinion doesn't have to be right! You come here and compare the operation we are doing on our sovereign territory to Baghdad, Israel etc... And what reaction do you expect?

You then proceed to fail to understand the flaw in your argument and instead repeat the same claims and retorts for over 9 pages, even when a Palestinian comes to the thread to correct you, you fail to understand that your approach on this is wrong.

Even now in the post above you can't help but take pot shots at Pakistanis. Well may I ask, what are you doing on PDF, discussing Pakistani affairs? I keep repeating the same thing, have you seen even 1 PAKISTANI on BRF? The answer is NO because they ban Pakistani IPs and you come here and lecture us about what we are doing in our own country.

Your track record is not perfect, how do you feel you are qualified to come and discuss a subject you have no knowledge of? You are asking for casualty updates in an ongoing operation, are you thinking straight? Needless to say the people who need to know the statistics like the UNHCR and the UNDP and UNMOGIP are all very satisfied with what they have been provided.

Just go back to thread page number 2 and start reading your posts, it's like drivel! And then when you are corrected on your stance and the falacy of your argument, you throw this hissy fit that "Pakistanis are unfair", "they don't listen to other peoples opinions".

Well when that opinion is like saying, hey guys never mind that the bastards you are bombing helped kill your countrymen, women and children. Never mind all that, do you really need to bomb the city? What are you on? What drugs are you on? Can I have some?

You have no right to discuss this subject, you have no stake in it. You can sit comfortably behind you screen and say what you want, question what you want. It is our blood that is split, our future at stake, don't sit there with that insufferable smugness and rebuke well meaning posts with " well this is because of Policy A or Policy B".

I call bull on that logic and the reason I call bull on that logic is because where was your concern back in 2011,2012,2013/14? Why are you so concerned now? What is with the hurt?

You want statistics:
Pak Institute for Peace Studies (PIPS), Independent Think Tank in Pakistan

Read up on the subject before you come back here.

Not when you keep mentioning third parties to the conflict in a aim to discredit our army's effort... Get real, stop the sob story, first you compared Waziristan to Palestine, then you compared Waziristan to Karachi Operation, then you mentioned IDP relocation and the possibility of women and children in the city of Miran Shah...

Look it is okay to admit you have made a mistake, the problem with people like you is that you feel you have an opinion on everything, and that is fine, but that opinion doesn't have to be right! You come here and compare the operation we are doing on our sovereign territory to Baghdad, Israel etc... And what reaction do you expect?

You then proceed to fail to understand the flaw in your argument and instead repeat the same claims and retorts for over 9 pages, even when a Palestinian comes to the thread to correct you, you fail to understand that your approach on this is wrong.

Even now in the post above you can't help but take pot shots at Pakistanis. Well may I ask, what are you doing on PDF, discussing Pakistani affairs? I keep repeating the same thing, have you seen even 1 PAKISTANI on BRF? The answer is NO because they ban Pakistani IPs and you come here and lecture us about what we are doing in our own country.

Your track record is not perfect, how do you feel you are qualified to come and discuss a subject you have no knowledge of? You are asking for casualty updates in an ongoing operation, are you thinking straight? Needless to say the people who need to know the statistics like the UNHCR and the UNDP and UNMOGIP are all very satisfied with what they have been provided.

Just go back to thread page number 2 and start reading your posts, it's like drivel! And then when you are corrected on your stance and the falacy of your argument, you throw this hissy fit that "Pakistanis are unfair", "they don't listen to other peoples opinions".

Well when that opinion is like saying, hey guys never mind that the bastards you are bombing helped kill your countrymen, women and children. Never mind all that, do you really need to bomb the city? What are you on? What drugs are you on? Can I have some?

You have no right to discuss this subject, you have no stake in it. You can sit comfortably behind you screen and say what you want, question what you want. It is our blood that is split, our future at stake, don't sit there with that insufferable smugness and rebuke well meaning posts with " well this is because of Policy A or Policy B".

I call bull on that logic and the reason I call bull on that logic is because where was your concern back in 2011,2012,2013/14? Why are you so concerned now? What is with the hurt?

You want statistics:
Pak Institute for Peace Studies (PIPS), Independent Think Tank in Pakistan

Read up on the subject before you come back here.

Or could have simply explained in the terms that US is building a lot of pressure and giving capital to fight these terror outfits. And asked not to differentiate them while hunting. Otherwise Pakistan was not interested in this war.

Did you read report 220 from the link I provided... If you did not, we have nothing further to discuss.

. . . . .
PIPS is full of indian bashing? You didn't even read the report. How ignorant of you. Thank you for proving my point. Welcome to the ignore list.
I read one of the reports and its total India Bashing... they quoted, Muslims are not safe in India, as if they are safe in Pakistan or syria

Oh Dear Indians,considering that i am from FR Bannu and don't you guys think i would know much more than you guys about the ground realities of the people?

I agree in the initially strikes and in the strikes made in first week of May,there were civilian casualties but onwards the zarbeazb launch on 15th june,the people had already fled the area and yes it would be safe to assume that the civilian casualties are non existing (Strikes in razmak are not made,and we don't have any report about the strikes in shawal).

People of Waziristan are supporting the operation but again they are not happy from the facilities they are provided by the govt.They are not happy from the Govt because the region is bombed having alot of economic losses to the people but they are not against the govt for killing talibs.

As per report,infrastructure worth 1billion pkr is destroyed in NW and i hope the govt will support them in the rebuilding process

Oh Dear Indians,considering that i am from FR Bannu and don't you guys think i would know much more than you guys about the ground realities of the people?

I agree in the initially strikes and in the strikes made in first week of May,there were civilian casualties but onwards the zarbeazb launch on 15th june,the people had already fled the area and yes it would be safe to assume that the civilian casualties are non existing (Strikes in razmak are not made,and we don't have any report about the strikes in shawal).

People of Waziristan are supporting the operation but again they are not happy from the facilities they are provided by the govt.They are not happy from the Govt because the region is bombed having alot of economic losses to the people but they are not against the govt for killing talibs.

As per report,infrastructure worth 1billion pkr is destroyed in NW and i hope the govt will support them in the rebuilding process

if your figures are correct then i don't think there will be any problems in rebuilding as 26 billion are already earmarked for rebuilding NW,

strangely enough the explosives and chemicals found in bomb factories of Miranshah alone were estimated to have a value of many billions.
Ironically people of the area are addicted to drugs and ammunition money and don't venture into other forms of enterprise.
Plus they have all the money in the world to spend om guns,bombs and ammunition but zilch for their own development.