Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Imran Khan is being mistreated in jail. His statement:

During the arrest they were violent with me. I have a wound in the back of the head. During questioning the NAB officials had a proper attitude. At 3 am I was shifted to police lines. The police had an insulting attitude. They gave me a dirty room to sleep in without a mattress or pillow, only a dirty mat. Since arrest I haven’t been given anything to eat. Whether they impose Martial Law or Asim Law my message to the people is not to back off. Even if I have to spend the rest of my life in jail I will not ask the chief justice of the Islamabad High Court for justice.

View attachment 928937

That son of a bitch judge apparently signed off on an 8 day jismani remand for IK.

I’ve heard KPK Pathans have entered Islamabad and a showdown is building up. What’s the news?
they have blocked arterial routes:

*Islamabad Police Traffic Alert !*

*Updated on 10 May 2023 @ 11:45 PM*

*Zero Point*
Diversions placed for traffic at Zero Point under the bridge.

Alternatively, 9th Avenue can be used.

*Faizabad*
Diversions placed for all sides of traffic from and towards Faizabad.

*Islamabad Expressway*
Diversions placed for traffic from Faizabad to Khanna Bridge at Islamabad Expressway.

Alternatively, Lehtrar Road can be used.

*Chungi No. 26*
Diversions placed for both sides of traffic at Chungi No. 26.

*Srinagar Highway*
Diversions placed for both sides of traffic from Islamabad Chowk to G-9 Signal of Srinagar Highway.

Alternatively, Margallah Road or IJP Road can be used.

*Faqeer Epi Road*
Diversions placed for both sides of traffic from NESCOM Chowk to Police Lines Turn from Srinagar Highway.

Alternatively, 9th Avenue can be used.

*Melody G-6*
Diversions placed for both sides of traffic at main Melody Road from Shuhada Chowk to Aabparah Chowk.

Diversions placed for both sides of traffic at Melody Saddar Road.

Alternatively, A K Fazlulhaq Road and Suhurwardi Road can be used.

*Red Zone*
Diversions placed for both sides of traffic at Serena Chowk, NADRA Chowk, Express Chowk and Ayub Chowk of Red Zone.

Alternatively, only Margallah can be used for Red Zone Entry/Exit.

All other roads of Islamabad are clear for traffic.

Right now this is all rumour mill.
Asim Munir was installed by manipulating the law. Otherwise he was to be retired before that. I don't know why the rest of the army can't see that. It's not like he was chosen on merit or something. This alone should compel them to remove him. However it seems the entire institution is complicit and hand in gloves over the policy matter.

Probably the worst statement they could make. Instead of calling for peace, they are threatening.

Silence from US/UK/EU is perplexing. Usually they are quick to lecture . Unka ashirwaad to nahi hai Army ko...
No Silence.
Both Rishi Sunak & Sec. Blinken have said this is Pakistan's internal matter and done in accordance with local laws.

No such firing straight into the crowd by the regular army. One needs to be able to distinguish the situation instead of airing nonsense.

All of the firing has been to disperse the crowds from moving into residential areas within cantonments.

Sir very respectfully, look at the video of the Hamza Camps sentry firing. That is on video.

Secondly, there were 20 casualties when a mob tried to get close to FC camp I think. This was in KP, forget the exact name though. Although this is not yet confirmed.

But on the other hand , I understand why this happened. Sentry was trying to protect entry into a secure area. Fluid situation.

This is not the first time Rangers is performing police duties:

Also under Imran’s government, and in a more public and dramatic display of coercive cooperation, the Rangers came to NAB’s assistance for the arrest of Nawaz Sharif and Maryam Nawaz on their return to Lahore in July 2018.

Where were you at that time??

O bhai, that isn't Rangers, it's ASF.

Airports come under ASF, so of course they are going to be the agency providing escort to NAB or whoever. Jaisay Islamabad main agr Pindi police nay ana ho to they ask Isb Police, isi tarah they ask ASF if they have to come to airport.

Use some common sense man.

Remember it when next time company fanbois sell u Kashmir mantra and that Indian army is evil.
I am less worried about my kin in Indian occupied Kashmir and now more worried about my kin in Azad Kashmir and rest of Pakistan

Is tarha to India ney huriyat leaders key sath nahi kia jis tarha yahan howa

It is not Fawad either to decide whether the arrest was legal or illegal. Though ISPR would have been quoting the IHC, who declared the arrest legal.

Not ISPR job to decide Imran’s arrest ‘legality’​

Fawad says attempt being made to pit people, army against each other

In response to Director-General Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Major General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry’s statement, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Fawad Chaudhry has said that the issue of “legality” of former premier Imran Khan's arrest is not for the DG ISPR to decide.
According to a statement issued by the military’s media wing on Wednesday – a day after the PTI chief’s arrest, Imran was arrested from the Islamabad High Court (IHC) “in line with the NAB statement and law”.
On Tuesday, the PTI chief was whisked away by security personnel from the premises of the IHC in the National Accountability Bureau’s Al-Qadir Trust case.
Fawad said, “The arrest of Imran Khan is illegal and unconstitutional. Imran Khan has not mentioned the name of General Faisal Naseer for the first time. Imran Khan has mentioned his name many times after the assassination attempt for which he should have been investigated for satisfaction but it didn't happen.”

Imran Khan has started a dangerous death cult. Pakistanis love worshipping leaders. Imran Khan fan boys remind me of Altaf bhai followers.

if i wanted i would got it, my grandfather was in the army, i choose to pursue a different field, i don't support the army i support pakistan, i grew up when WOT was at its height. i just want those days to return, unlike you mf who grew up in west, u mfs no nothing of war, so get fucked, i lost my uncle and cousin in marriot hotel bombing, who do you lost mf!!!

I struck a nerve eh? Buddy I lived in pakistan for 2 years learned the language and culture of my mother and father. Learned to love pakistan still to this day. Left pakistan because it was not a country for me and my siblings to grow up in plain and simple. Secondly I served in the armed forces paid my dues buddy. I know about war kid. The problem is you can talk like that over the internet key board warrior. Little army brats think you guys have privilege because your grand daddy served or your uncle or Chacha or mamoo. But take all that away and you all are scared little boys you need to call people to come back them up. You’re uncle and cousin are a product of the army negligence to provide security to the general public and Pakistanis not really standing up and demanding proper living conditions for decades all because of political elites and army military elites stealing from the country. So very sorry fat boy if I made you cry. Go eat a snicker or a jalebi. And actually get this anger and actually divert it to the establishment that been screwing every Pakistani.