Osama Bin Laden 'SHAHEED'? PM Imran Khan Speech in National Assembly

Jeez for heaven sake people whats wrong with you all and this looney tune media of Pakistan.

I mean seriously, dont you guys have anything better to do in your life's other than micromanaging IK's every single move and word? I am literally amaze how much FREE TIME people on this forum have.

Maybe its not a best choice of words, a slip of tongue or whatever it was, at the end of the day in International media (IF HIGHLIGHTED) it will be called that "Pakistan's Prime Minister" said bla bla bla - who does it hurt more, IK or Pakistan? Of course latter, because IK will be gone later.

I am also member of some other forums, including India forum, however, the bugz and hate people possess on this forum for their own PM is beyond imagination, I swear. Despite of many lies Indian's wholeheartedly supports Modi (many knows that he's a liar and douchebag) and throw their political motivation, biased & ethnically issue out of the window, however, in case of Pakistani's its literally the opposite. They will do character assassination & mudslinging of IK religiously day in day out for political point scoring and at the end of the day, it tarnishes Pakistan image, but its very difficult for usual mook's to grasp, who lose their self-control when they see the name of IK in any thread.

Grow up as nation, try to look at the bigger picture and learn something from Indian's, who always, always support and try to shield their PM and justify his action(s).

No its not a slip of tongue. Earlier he claimed that Pakistan trained Al qaida. While our fanbois are busy thinking a physics professor is a bigger threat, here an "Elected" PM is saying things that would be quoted everywhere now and not in a nice way.

Not really - it's the usual suspects making the usual anti-Pakistan noises, and over something inconsequential as IK using the term 'martyred' for someone dead for several years.

The Afghanistan peace deal still needs to be finalized, and Imran Khan's views are not exactly new in DC.

Haqqani and his ilks randi rona is also nothing new.

Did Osama ever attack Pakistan?, no, so why should we hurl abuses at him.
ap awan sahab kidher thy 1995 se 2010 tak ? alqaida attacked paksitan hundreds of times those years. this group make us a terrorist hosting country . even his death maked our face black in world community .

Not really - it's the usual suspects making the usual anti-Pakistan noises, and over something inconsequential as IK using the term 'martyred' for someone dead for several years.

The Afghanistan peace deal still needs to be finalized, and Imran Khan's views are not exactly new in DC.

Haqqani and his ilks randi rona is also nothing new.
wesy sir imran khan ne pehly bhi kai bar chawwal mar ker humy zaleel karaya hai

all those innocents and brave soldiers martyred during the war against extremism for what? for our PM to call Osama a Shaheed
even if its a slip of tongue its a grave thing to say such a thing about the ringleader of Al-Qaeeda the murders of thousands in this countries.
seems like the love for extremism hasn't ended in this country and it still perpetuates to our leaders

Imran Khan is an idiot who ran his mouth

Or he did it deliberately to change the course of debate to this nonissue from his poor governance

I think it is the later part

Imran Khan is a good man.

I sometimes marvel how a normal guy like him decides to jump knee deep into the dirty, filthy and treacherous world of politics; South Asian politics at that, the worst kind.

Is he a good PM?

PTM is a racist organization whose leadership has made outright racist comments, inciting racial/ethnic divisions in the country and violence against the security forces.

Please do not use the PTM as an example of anything good unless you want your posts deleted and infractions issued.

We would do the same for people supporting Neo-Nazis/KKK type groups.

@AgNoStiC MuSliM may i suggest changing the title of the thread & the other one too posted by this member. IMO such "sensational" or "catchy" headlines may attract traffic of members but it discourages any fruitful discussion. As can be seen the thread is already derailed by trolling or elsewise and literally a 12 second bit out of 40 odd minute speech is centre of discussion.
People may like or dislike infact hate IK to their guts but he is PM and he gave speech in parliament after long time. I think it requires some decent discussion (or criticism even).
@AgNoStiC MuSliM @WebMaster looks like my suggestion a couple of pages back was simply missed or ignored. If you guys yourself think that it isn't such an important issue then why is a thread with such sensational or misleading or whatever headline is okay. There is hardly any fruitful discussion going on here.
Anyways since 12 second bit out of whole sppech is what is only being discussed, so here is comment/explaination from Govt. spokesperson on the matter:

Shaheed and Dead is used interchangeably in Urdu sometimes. Opposition is using slip of tongue to make an issue out of this and cause international embarrassment for IK and largely Pakistan as a whole. IK has different opinion on how to handle the situation and i think he would have handled it with more balls than Musharraf in 2002.

No, it isn't. Have you or any Pakistani ever called an Indian terrorist army as Shaheeds?

If you've, you need to relearn Islam and understand what a Shaheed means and the rank of Shaheed.

Don't stoop so low to defend this malicious PM.

I don't know why establishment is allowing him. Not the first time he called Pakistan army terrorists. He sat in US and said some segment of establishment was on the side of terrorists aka talibans post 9/11.

When a common citizen expresses the same views, he will end up in a ditch but Imran Khan can piss on the achievements of our army youngsters and make their deaths as terrorism.

Either OBL was a terrorist or Pakistan army is a terrorist. Both can't be Shaheeds.

Imran Khan is a really shady character. In the past, he has insulted Islamic characters, now he's insulting Pakistan army.

If it was a slip of tongue, why doesn't he apologise and admit to it? Why do his darbaris defend him as if they know his mind.

@AgNoStiC MuSliM @WebMaster looks like my suggestion a couple of pages back was simply missed or ignored. If you guys yourself think that it isn't such an important issue then why is a thread with such sensational or misleading or whatever headline is okay. There is hardly any fruitful discussion going on here.
Anyways since 12 second bit out of whole sppech is what is only being discussed, so here is comment/explaination from Govt. spokesperson on the matter:

I left the thread title as is because otherwise you’d have dozens of other threads on the martyrdom comments popping up.

And it is something that needs to be discussed, regardless of what IK’s intent was or whether it was a slip of the tongue.

Imran Khan is an idiot who ran his mouth

Or he did it deliberately to change the course of debate to this nonissue from his poor governance

I think it is the later part

its a deliberate premeditated drama by government and opposition.

otherwise when political doctrine includes Uturns, why does anyone get surprised with what he says or do?

he will do and say whatever that keeps him in power. Politics 101