Skallagrim
May Allah grant her in heaven and give strength to her family and relatives to cope with the loss. May Allah establish justice in our societies.
Her Father was an Pakistan Air Force Officer and her late Husband was a PAF Pilot.
I'm sorry for your loss, but yaar, put your anger into action and collect EVIDENCE against the MQM.
Dheela nahi chorhna.
I have done the following and encouraged to do others the same:
1. File a complaint with London Metropolitan Police using the online form: https://online.met.police.uk/report/report.php
2. Report MQM's terrorist cell based out of Edgeware to Mi5: https://www.mi5.gov.uk/home/constant-nav-items-holding/contact-us/contact-form.html
3. Appeal with to the British High Commission in Pakistan to put this scumbag behind bars: islamabad-general.enquiries@fco.gov.uk
4. Spread awareness to others and tell them to do the same.
I have done all four. People like Zahra Shahid knew very well they'd get killed. People like you or me complaining about this may get killed too. But aisi burai maarne ke liay sar pe kafan baandh kar hi nikalna parhta hai. Peeche nahi hatna.
Hate speech IS a crime in UK. Conspiracy to murder is a crime in UK.I can appreciate your zeal, but what good does any of what you did really do?
1. Altaf Hussain has committed no crime in UK where he resides as a citizen.
As far as I know operating a terrorist cell is not in UK's national interests.2. MI5 works only to UK national security, not Pakistan's.
There is - just not proven yet, except hate speech and incitement of violence. It carries a maximum life term in the UK.3. How can the UK High Commission put him behind bars when there is no arrestable crime committed?
4. Awareness about what? What Altaf Hussain and MQM have been doing is already well known over the past several decades.
I'm suggesting lawful methods of complaint only. Effectiveness also requires making someone get off their butt and pursuing the matter in the UK. With the magnitude of complaints piling up, we'll get some momentum going against him.Unless something is done that is truly effective, nothing will change.
Hate speech IS a crime in UK. Conspiracy to murder is a crime in UK.
As far as I know operating a terrorist cell is not in UK's national interests.
There is - just not proven yet, except hate speech and incitement of violence. It carries a maximum life term in the UK.
Although I said "appeal". Appeal in the sense, that he needs to set the established processes into motion and set a sense of urgency back home that this needs to be done.
Awareness of the channels of complaint.
I'm suggesting lawful methods of complaint only. Effectiveness also requires making someone get off their butt and pursuing the matter in the UK. With the magnitude of complaints piling up, we'll get some momentum going against him.
Saenjee, aap koshih zaroor karein, but what Altaf Hussain said in UK is protected by freedom of speech. UK laws apply within UK and as far as I can tell, there has been no violation of UK law by him.
As far as I know about free speech, the one and only limitation on it is incitement to violence... When you open the London Met online reporting form, it actually has a category called Hate Speech listed as a crime that can be reported through it.
So some form of restriction on speech still exists everywhere - even if he said it in Hyde Park.
Saenjee, aap koshih zaroor karein, but what Altaf Hussain said in UK is protected by freedom of speech. UK laws apply within UK and as far as I can tell, there has been no violation of UK law by him.
Yessir, bilkul theek kaha, but CPS will determine if there was any incitement to violence or not, after it receives a report from the Metropolitan Police. Let's see what they do after taking into account all efforts similar to what you describe. You just may be successful, who knows?
oh ho sir, MPS (MET) is investigating the case not because Altaf hussain spoke about separate karachi from pakistan but they are investigating him because he threantened to kill people, which in itself is a hate speech, and in U.K hate speech is a serious crime and one can get done
Yeah silsila toh shuru hona chahiye. As far as I know the matter has not been referred to CPS yet, which is why more complaints are required.
Also I'm of the opinion that if a case has to be presented the volume of alleged offences would also count when getting a guilty verdict from a jury. If the jury perceives him as a habitual offender, that will go in our favor.
Remember jury trials are fought differently than how trials would be in Pakistan.
No Argus has a point, prosecution is a lot more difficult than defence. He has quickly stated he was talking about attacking the Teen Talwar monument not the people. He is confusing the English speaking jury and creating doubt. To get a not guilty verdict all you need is reasonable doubt. It sounds stupid but Altaf would rather admit being stupid, than admit being guilty.