OMG - THEY KILLED MY COUSIN ZAHRA SHAHID

Saheeh kaha, magar UK laws have jurisdiction within UK only. When and where did Altaf Hussain threaten to kill anybody in the UK?

Jurisdiction focuses a lot more on the fact where a crime takes place, not who a crime takes place against. Again I'm referring to the online reporting form, it allows you to choose if you are based in or out of the UK... AND if the crime took place in London.

Implying if the crime took place in the UK, but was against anybody in the world, it still remains a crime. Otherwise the form would not have been constructed in such a way.

Whatever Altaf Hussain has said about attacking anything or anybody will have to be shown to have violated UK laws within their area of jurisdiction. That is all I have said, without any doubt.

Right now the bigger issue is getting CPS to start the prosecution. Indicators suggest CPS will only take up the matter if it feels like its a strong case.

Jurisdiction focuses a lot more on the fact where a crime takes place, not who a crime takes place against. Again I'm referring to the online reporting form, it allows you to choose if you are based in or out of the UK... AND if the crime took place in London.

Implying if the crime took place in the UK, but was against anybody in the world, it still remains a crime. Otherwise the form would not have been constructed in such a way.

Of course, the form is designed for all eventualities, but that is to provide the police with as much information as possible. It does not mean that the CPS will take the case up without cause or jurisdiction.

Of course, but as I said, I think if the crime is being committed in London, then its falls under their jurisdiction.

No Argus has a point, prosecution is a lot more difficult than defence. He has quickly stated he was talking about attacking the Teen Talwar monument not the people. He is confusing the English speaking jury and creating doubt. To get a not guilty verdict all you need is reasonable doubt. It sounds stupid but Altaf would rather admit being stupid, than admit being guilty.
correct thats why you pay Lawyers a hefty price for the interpretation of the statement i do not see it going anywhere anyway, if they have not involved him in imran's murder case what more can we expect. We all know how brits are with the laws

Sharab ke nashay main thoray dino baad kuch aur bakay ga...

Plus shor machana humara kaam hai. If we can get a few honest London officers up on his case, they'll keep digging till they find something and I'm sure he has many skeletons in his closet.

I cannot believe they killed my cousin. If MQM is behind this , May God help Altaf Hussain. I will not rest till I find this Animal and give him what is due to him.

Zahra Baji was an excellent lady , may Allah SWT give her a special place in Jannah.

For all the Urdu people that support this Animal Altaf Hussain, I want you to know that she was a highly refined lady and she belonged to my Urdu speaking family.

Her Father was an Pakistan Air Force Officer and her late Husband was a PAF Pilot.

This Animal Altaf Hussain is a killer of Hakim Saeed and now he has killed my Zahra Baji.

Shame on MQM Supporters. You are Supporters of a Murderous Thug.

Shame on the whole lot of you.

We feel your pain, Sage. May she rest in peace, Ameen. I hope her sacrifice will not go unheard by Pakistanis, our deepest condolences to you and your family.

You may be correct, but let us see what the CPS decides to do in this case.

If CPS says no, it will most likely be due to the interpretation of the statement. The statement doesn't sound as bad when translated into English.

The police will investigate, and forward its results to CPS who make the decision to prosecute or not, based on whether any UK laws have been violated.

Whatever Altaf Hussain has said about attacking anything or anybody will have to be shown to have violated UK laws within their area of jurisdiction. That is all I have said, without any doubt.
sir g when it comes to hate speech it does not matter if the harm has been done in UK or outside UK , it will be considered as a crime, because the person delivering the Hate Speech is still in UK.
now it will be in the hands of prosecutors to prove that the given statement is true,

sir g when it comes to hate speech it does not matter if the harm has been done in UK or outside UK , it will be considered as a crime, because the person delivering the Hate Speech is still in UK.
now it will be in the hands of prosecutors to prove that the given statement is true,

I think it does matter where the crime and the harm take place, but it is not for you or me, but for CPS to decide whether it proceed with prosecution or not.

I want to thank all the members of PDF who have shown Solidarity in this difficult time and said kind words for the dear departed soul of Zahra Shahid Hussain. Zahra Baji was such a nice lady and anyone who met her came away with warm feelings. She was a tireless fighter for peaceful and progressive Pakistan. She joined PTI because she hated Corruption and wanted to also fight for Women's rights and make Pakistan a safe place for all of its citizens, especially its women.

When she joined PTI and Pakistani Politics, she was aware of the danger to herself, but she did not care because just like the rest of us Pakistanis, the country is more important than individual life.

I will miss my dear Zahra Baji and I sincerely hope my sister's sacrifice will not go in vein. I hope once and for all this menace that is eating up Pakistan like termite is removed , Inshallah / God willing.

@Pakistanisage,

Please accept my heartfelt sympathy and condolence for this terrible loss for you and esp. for her family.

But also remember that her departure from this dunya-e-faani will not go in vain.

The incident/murder has exposed MQM's fear and violent tendencies against a courageous woman.

Zahra -1
Telephone -0

Military Forum Latest Posts