Oil and Gas dicovered in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Pakistan Lies At The Collision Point of Three Tectonic Plates, Indian Eurasian and Arabian.Who Knows What Treasure and In What Abundance Lies Beneath.
http://science-at-home.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/tectonic-plates.jpg

I Have A Feeling That Thar Coal Reqo Diq and The Alleged Six Trillion Barrel Oil Reserves on The Coast of Balochistan (There is a Whole Thread on This)are Just The Tip of The Iceberg.
Combine This With an Extremely Important Geo Strategic Location,One Can Imagine The Kind of Wealth That Can Flow Into Our Coffers.
Allah Has Given Us So Much But We Just Don't Have The Right Leadership Which is Why Inspite of Being a Nuclear Power We Have To Beg From The Arabs and West.Then They Interfere In Our Internal Politics.

Mere Hum Watano Apne Per Pe Khare Hone Wale To Bano Phir Dekho Hota Hai Kya

Which is why our adversaries have their eyes on Balochistan and KhyberPakhtunkhwa as well as our corrupt to the core politicians are keeping us from developing.

But, in the end it all comes down to the common man, if we are corrupt we will get corrupt leaders, we must rid ourselves of internal corruption and greed and must work together by putting our differences aside for the better future of our nation, otherwise we will remain in our current position.

So what's the latest news about the discovery, it would be really great one for the pakis and for us, may this help the poor people in pakistan live better life since they deserve it.

Issue is not the reserve but it's usage, and political willingness. e.g. other oil reserves we have, sindh and closed to sea, all oil go to British oil company, Pakistan don't get a penny, similarly, we have numerous places in Baluchistan from where US, French and American oil companies are taking oil away... and so o on.. Interestingly, still Pakistan is able to get 1/3 of the oil for their consumption, but if Pakistan is able to get all the oil, then we might able to produce more oil as compare to our consumption, and if we work on Dr Mubarik's agenda, our all diesel can become free, or we might switch our transport to bio fuel, and remove export burden of oil from the economy.

I have this question about Pakistan oil & gas reserves is there any solid official announcement.

Uncle Sam is bull s ....

We got Nukes can`t touch us

Another reason why there should be official Abdul Qadeer Khan Day in Pakistan or Airport Named after National Hero

Pakistan Black Gold: 100 million barrels of oil for 500 years
Pakistan Oil Reserves « Your Pakistan

This is the most misleading headline.

Pakistan produces about 60,000 barrels per day or about 20-million barrels per year of oil. This is only about 1/6 of the country’s requirement.

The article refers to Thar coal deposits. These deposits are nowhere near exploitation. Do you think that everyone in Pakistan is really stupid to spend in excess of $10-billion annually on petroleum imports if we could produce 100-million barrels of oil for 500 years?

GOP doesn’t have funds to buy the machinery for the 100 MW pilot plant by Dr Mubarakmand. It would be a very long time before we can come anywhere near producing 100-milion barrels of oil from Thar coal.

All the discoveries in Sind as well as in the KP are small and we have a very long way to go before we find enough for our needs. Pakistan is energy starved and is seriously short of oil & gas. This is a fact not a fabrication.

Somehow we have a habit of accepting white lies. I read some news in one of Pak papers that there are 6-trillion barrels of oil off Baluchistan cost. This is many times the proven oil reserves of the whole world put together!

For heavens’ sake please stop living in Cuckoo land.

mashALLAH...:pakistan: its great news. But still need a well planning by policy makers.:tup:

This is the most misleading headline.

Pakistan produces about 60,000 barrels per day or about 20-million barrels per year of oil. This is only about 1/6 of the country’s requirement.

The article refers to Thar coal deposits. These deposits are nowhere near exploitation. Do you think that everyone in Pakistan is really stupid to spend in excess of $10-billion annually on petroleum imports if we could produce 100-million barrels of oil for 500 years?
GOP doesn’t have funds to buy the machinery for the 100 MW pilot plant by Dr Mubarakmand. It would be a very long time before we can come anywhere near producing 100-milion barrels of oil from Thar coal.

All the discoveries in Sind as well as in the KP are small and we have a very long way to go before we find enough for our needs. Pakistan is energy starved and is seriously short of oil & gas. This is a fact not a fabrication.

Somehow we have a habit of accepting white lies. I read some news in one of Pak papers that there are 6-trillion barrels of oil off Baluchistan cost. This is many times the proven oil reserves of the whole world put together!
Due To The Law and Order Situation Oil and Gas Exploration Has Virtually Come To A standstill.The Proof of The Pudding Is In The Tasting.The Only Way To Find Out Is To Restore Law and Order and Re Start Oil and Gas Exploration

For heavens’ sake please stop living in Cuckoo land.
I Am Sorry Mr Niaz But You Are Confusing People. Because of Multiple Reasons We Have Not Been Able To Exploit Our Natural Resources but This Does Not Mean That They Are Not There.Dr Samar Mubarak Is A Responsible Person Not a Lunatic.
As Far As Alleged Reserves of Oil in Balochistan Are Concerned,The Proof Of The Pudding Is In The Tasting.Due To The Worsening Law and Order Situation In Balochistan All Economic Activities Including Oil and Gas Exploration Have Come To A Virtual Standstill.The Only Way To Find Out Whether These Reserves Are True Is To Restore The Law and Order Situation and Re Start Oil and Gas Exploration ASAP.
Sir You The Way You Speak Sounds Like There Is Nothing In Pakistan But Such Is Not True

Uncle Sam is bull s ....

We got Nukes can`t touch us

Another reason why there should be official Abdul Qadeer Khan Day in Pakistan or Airport Named after National Hero

Azad Pakistan, I tell you something which none from the Pakistan’s establishment try to ‘understand’, whether military or political, while they have full knowledge about these few bottom line ‘facts’, they just refuse to accept it.

If US could get nuclear weapons then it was because they invented that weapon and before Japan or Germany could get the same, they bombed Japan and captured it and russian resistance from east and NATO from West could finally help them won over Germany in WW2. and the WW2 winners didn’t let the losers of that war to get nukes, the Japan and Germany. And as a result of winning WW2, Russia/ Britain/ France also tested nuclear weapons and built in a big number. China was the 'fifth superman' who dared to have this weapon as the communists ruled by Mr Mao Judang and his followers were always ready to die for their nation but they wanted key strengths. But West introduced NPT in 1967 with accepting 5 countries as nuclear power including China also then it was because it was believed by the Western policy makers that until China may remain strong enough to threaten its key neighbors like Japan, Korea, India, these main 3 may accept Western salvage in return of ‘security guarantee’ from US/ West, while being threatened with nuclear power China. But it was the time when India was ruled by a tough nationalist Indira Gandhi who offered red carpet welcome to Soviet Premier Alexei Kosygin in 1968, just a year after introduction of NPT, and since then India had got an umbrella of SU. Whether 1972 war, nuclear test by Ms Indira Gandhi in 1974 ‘Smiling Buddha’, key help by SU to India in defense and space research, SU was always ready to use Veto a number of times in favor of India, sending nuclear submarines to counter US’s aircraft carrier in 1972 etc. and India on the other hand for Non Aligned Movement (NAM) to surround NATO everywhere during Cold War. During 70s and 80s, enemy number one of India was US, then Pakistan or China. As Pakistan even didn’t have nuclear weapons during 70s and 80s also while India was not only very powerful but also Pakistan had been parted into two parts in 1972, as a result of that war. And this way the world could have the '6th' nuclear power country, the India, because of a tough nationalist leader like Indira Gandhi and from the full support from SU/ Russia.

And the ‘fact’ Im talking is about the nuclear holding of other '3' nuclear power countries, other than P5+India, as rest of the world never dared to have this strength. First the Israel, which is nothing but a state of US, second North Korea which is again nothing but a state of China, and the third is Pakistan, why, then they made on single reason for their nuclear holding, that is, “until India has nuclear weapons, Pakistan also has. And the time India will accept to remove nuclear weapons, Pakistan will also do the same.” Pakistan always has one reason for their nuclear holding, that is India :pakistan:. While nuclear holding of India is based on the main two lines, First, “India doesn’t recognize nuclear holding of P5s, with stating 'NPT is a bluff' to force the rest of the world to follow P5s." And second, “India will remove nuclear weapons when the whole world including P5s will get ready for that.” :agree:

hence we have nuclear holding by P5+India with 3 more the NK/ the Israel/ the Pakistan, from here the way you are talking about nuclear holding of Pakistan, Pakistan’s General also threatened West with nuclear holding of Pakistan in October 2011 and NATO did full mess with Pakistani troops inside Pakistan's territory by killing 24 soldiers very brutally on 26/11 2011. those NATO helicopters targeted Pakistani soldiers one by one and remained on the spot for hours, to see what exactly Pakistan can do, they didnt think even 'one time' while doing that? :undecided: And the answer from Pakistan was none? US/ UK always think that they 'own' Pakistan and they let you get nuclear weapons but the twice size economy like Iran couldn’t get till now then the reason is, Pakistan committed to US/ UK that their nuclear holding is for India only and the time you lose your limits, they will bring you back to the previous level. I told you a long time before, “you are fighting for your ‘AZADI’ right now which you didn’t get in 1947.” Pakistan can do nothing except what US/ UK tell them. :wave:

10-22-2011

General Kayani said the that US would have to think ten times before attacking Nuclear Armed Pakistan. He also said that Pakistan is not Iraq or Afghanistan

http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakistans-war/136140-kayani-warns-us.html

Otherwise, do you think even the country like Brazil/ South Africa etc can also get nuclear weapons, who are of similar size to India? Not easy :no:, very hard :agree:, because they first need a determination like Indira Gandhi and second a ‘full support’ from another super power SU/ Russia, and then a long sanctions which India faced since 1974.

Hence, from now onwards, whenever you want to threaten any country with nuclear weapons then threaten India only, no one else, this is the only reason why Pakistan was ‘allowed’ to get nuclear weapons. there is only one use of Pakistan, that is against India, and until you would continue doing this, US/ West wants you. otherwise Pakistan will face similar things like 26/11 2011. thanks

Military Forum Latest Posts