NOW DRDO TO MAKE Invisible Planes using pre Mahabharata sage Bharadwaj's formulae

What new invisible technology :/ . They already done it with LCA. 3 decades so far invisible from service :D.

for-saudis-and-pakistan-a-bird-of-contention (google)
08BUSTARD-articleLarge.jpg

What new invisible technology :/ . They already done it with LCA. 3 decades so far invisible from service :D.

As much as it may suck to admit but you are right.In the field of aviation,we do not have much to show for as yet. :(

Thanks, currently kind of stuck with it. Hopefully things will go better from here. My area of research is in Nanophotonics.

Yeah,you had earlier mentioned that once.Hope you can come out of this temporary bottleneck sooner than later instead quit it like I did with my medical studies.Which state are you from by the way??

It sucks to admit but you are right.In the field of aviation,we do not have much to show for as yet. :(

We partially have Soviet to blame for this.

Yeah,you had earlier mentioned that once.Hope you can come out of this temporary bottleneck sooner than later instead quit it like I did with my medical studies.Which state are you from by the way??

West Bengal, from a small village near Darjeeling.

Yeah,and the lost years of 1993-98 or so.

Damn!!Didn't know you were a Bong too!! :woot: I'm from a small town called Jaynagar from South 24 Parganas.

No, we gave up our domestic R&D after Marut for cheaper Mig-21s and we literally paid them in crops yield.

On the second part, LOLwa.

No, we gave up our domestic R&D after Marut for cheaper Mig-21s and we literally paid them in crops yield.

I'm not trying to dispute that.But you also have to take in the consideration about those years when the economy had slowed down and the R&D on LCA also came to a virtual stand still as a result.Heck there were even talks about packing up with this project!!Luckily it didn't come to that.And then came the nuke test and subsequent sanctions,which didn't help either.But yeah,over dependence on USSR has been the biggest bane for Indian R&D in aviation sector.

On the second part, LOLwa.

:D

Furthermore, on April 30, 2009, two teams of scientists developed a cloak that rendered objects invisible to near-infrared light. Unlike its predecessors, this technology did not utilize metals, which improves cloaking since metals cause some light to be lost. Researchers mentioned that since the approach can be scaled down further in size, it was a major step towards a cloak that would work for visible light.

This for uneducated people here who know nothing about optics!!!!

even a blck body sends out radiation. we call it black body radiation. The basic argument is about.. invisibility with transparency. :)

PS: BC yeh toh manoge na ab.. gorey ne kaha hai ... ghulam logo
On the other hand, a group of researchers connected with Berkeley Lab and the University of California, Berkeley believe that cloaking at optical frequencies is indeed possible. Furthermore, it appears within reach. Their solution to the hurdles presented by cloaking issues are dielectrics. These nonconducting materials (dielectrics) are used for a carpet cloak, which serves as an optical cloaking device.[16][17] According to the lead investigator:

Lo BC aur... sharam toh hai nahi.. apney logo ki izzat karne ki adat hai nahi... gora jab tak nahi kahega tab tak Ji huzur karne se rahy...

see this

Vladimir Shalaev, a professor of electrical and computer engineering at Purdue. "Ideally, if we make it real it would work exactly like Harry Potter's invisibility cloak," he said. "It's not going to be heavy because there's going to be very little metal in it."

the original article that I responded to went like <absorb light>=<invisibility>.

which is not true.
Infact, <Invisibility>=<let light pass through completely unchanged>.

The guy claims he can make materials that absorb 80% of light. Guess what? 80% is not that big a deal. Mankind is way ahead already :

Vantablack - the blackest black: Scientists develop a material so dark that you can't see it... - Science - News - The Independent

NASA - NASA Develops Super-Black Material That Absorbs Light Across Multiple Wavelength Bands

And then the article mentioned herbal juices for making metal alloys in a wooden furnace and I LOLed at it.

This is clearly an "I love India more than logic/reasoning" kind of a thread.

This guy making these tall claims will get debunked by some honest scientists soon, but he'll call all of them enemies of India and the public will love it.

That kind of "scam" happens all over the world, it's not something new.

the original article that I responded to went like <absorb light>=<invisibility>.

which is not true.
Infact, <Invisibility>=<let light pass through completely unchanged>.

The guy claims he can make materials that absorb 80% of light. Guess what? 80% is not that big a deal. Mankind is way ahead already :

Vantablack - the blackest black: Scientists develop a material so dark that you can't see it... - Science - News - The Independent

NASA - NASA Develops Super-Black Material That Absorbs Light Across Multiple Wavelength Bands

And then the article mentioned herbal juices for making metal alloys in a wooden furnace and I LOLed at it.

This is clearly an "I love India more than logic/reasoning" kind of a thread.

This guy making these tall claims will get debunked by some honest scientists soon, but he'll call all of them enemies of India and the public will love it.

That kind of "scam" happens all over the world, it's not something new.

:lol: .... do you even know what Carbon steel is ?

Do you know what are Hydro-carbons ? or carbon based life forms ?

Do you know how carbon was introduced into Iron to make Carbon Steel ?

It is one thing to be a Ignorant Fool ............ its totally different to broadcast that your are an ignorant fool :lol:

Here is a Patent for an Alloy containing precious metals comprises copper 18 ± 5%, zinc 36 ± 5%, lead 18 ± 5%, iron 12 ± 5% and trace quantities of precious metals such as gold, silver, and palladium etc. The alloy is produced by using extracts of nineteen herbs.

Patented no less than by a Fellow Muslim G.D.ABDHOOL Rahim :lol:

IN2012000176 ALLOY CONTAINING PRECIOUS METALS AND ITS METHOD OF PREPARATION BY USING HERBAL EXTRACTS

This alloy is purified by immersing in a mixture of three times the weight of cow urine and two times the weight of the sulphuric acid of the alloy for twenty four hours. :lol: ....... No Prize for guessing that he copied it from an ancient Indian Text.

:lol: .... do you even know what Carbon steel is ?

Do you know what are Hydro-carbons ? or carbon based life forms ?

Do you know how carbon was introduced into Iron to make Carbon Steel ?

It is one thing to be a Ignorant Fool ............ its totally different to broadcast that your are an ignorant fool :lol:

Here is a Patent for an Alloy containing precious metals comprises copper 18 ± 5%, zinc 36 ± 5%, lead 18 ± 5%, iron 12 ± 5% and trace quantities of precious metals such as gold, silver, and palladium etc. The alloy is produced by using extracts of nineteen herbs.

Patented no less than by a Fellow Muslim G.D.ABDHOOL Rahim :lol:

IN2012000176 ALLOY CONTAINING PRECIOUS METALS AND ITS METHOD OF PREPARATION BY USING HERBAL EXTRACTS

This alloy is purified by immersing in a mixture of three times the weight of cow urine and two times the weight of the sulphuric acid of the alloy for twenty four hours. :lol: ....... No Prize for guessing that he copied it from an ancient Indian Text.

Carbon steel is the usual steel, comes in different "flavors"...low, mild etc...

hydro-carbons, that's organic chemistry, compounds with carbon and hydrogen.

Firstly, patent not granted as of yet. And most likely he may not receive a patent at all.

"The alloy obtained by this method is novel and useful in making ornaments and finds some applications in preparing integrated circuit components, locomotives,television components, electrical components etc. Because of the precious characteristics of the alloy, it is the cheapest substitute for making jewelry."

rang brangi applications...
just LOL. There's even some grammar/spelling mistakes in the patent application.

what does it cost to apply for a patent in india?

and so what if he's a muslim ? muslims are idiots, no surprise there, but so are hindus, budhists, christians, sikhs, jews...no one's immune from stupidity.

Carbon steel is the usual steel, comes in different "flavors"...low, mild etc...

hydro-carbons, that's organic chemistry, compounds with carbon and hydrogen.

Firstly, patent not granted as of yet. And most likely he may not receive a patent at all.

"The alloy obtained by this method is novel and useful in making ornaments and finds some applications in preparing integrated circuit components, locomotives,television components, electrical components etc. Because of the precious characteristics of the alloy, it is the cheapest substitute for making jewelry."

rang brangi applications...
just LOL. There's even some grammar/spelling mistakes in the patent application.

what does it cost to apply for a patent in india?

and so what if he's a muslim ? muslims are idiots, no surprise there, but so are hindus, budhists, christians, sikhs, jews...no one's immune from stupidity.

As long as no one else apply's for a patent using the same method, he will pretty much get that patent. :lol:

That no one is immune from stupidity is amply demonstrated here :P ....... stop making an @ss of yourself.

As long as no one else apply's for a patent using the same method, he will pretty much get that patent. :lol:

That no one is immune from stupidity is amply demonstrated here :P ....... stop making an @ss of yourself.

That is not the criteria for a patent grant in most countries. You need to show some usefulness of the invention.

He could possibly apply for a trademark and get it. But patents are a different thing entirely.