Now, Chinese choppers enter several hundred kilometres inside India

I have told you before but I will tell you again that you know nothing about how rational military powers behave.

Your choice of word explain your madrasa traits..

Do you know the meaning of flag meetings ?

Few months back we did the same with Pakistan who beheaded our soldiers.

If you need help ask sane minds like fatman and irfan blaoch [spellings], they will tell how following military procedures help solve issues than having drones violating your spaces and incidents like salala check post take away dignity even being an ally.

Back in your minds you all know what India is doing is right and is capable of giving a fitting reply to any adversary.

I suspect you are in the wrong thread mate :lol:.

Flag meetings are being covered in a different thread.

This thread's OP talks about sending doves to China. Please make sure you know the title and topic of the thread before posting

peace

This thread's OP talks about sending doves to China. Please make sure you know the title and topic of the thread before posting

peace

This isn't a Siachen thread either sir. :angel:

peace

First you have learn read between the lines and comprehend metaphors.

Flag meeting means armies are talking, its no joke or dove. Next will be ultimatums.

Don't get carried away with the heading. Your diatribes like banya et al are well noted, so don't get defensive if called out.

how do you know? even today, there are still tibetan families hanging mao's picture. it seems they do thank the CCP for giving them a better life.

it is strange but also understandable since most poor people just want food, clothes and a place to live.

For ethnic tibetans on indian side, I am sure they are more than happy to go to China if we give them enough money and a good life. There was a report: those tibetans, who went to India earlier, actually want to go back to China because of the harsh life there.

Correct! There is a big difference of the quality of lives between Tibetans in india and in Xizang. If time permits, the whole Tawang + Zangnan will revert back to China without firing a single bullet, hopefully.

936434_10151412663931482_8522206_n.jpg

The US statement is not true! It should be:

"We'll attack you if you do not do as told"

Russia:

"We'll attack you when the next Big Games Event comes"

North Korea:

"If you attack us, we'll attack South Korea"

Japan:

"If you attack us, we'll tell USA"

China:

"If you attack us, we'll roll out our next carrier killers and stealth planes"

China appears to have underlined its unhappiness with the heightened Indian activity "far too close" to the border, be it the troop movement, erection of new border outposts (BOPs), re-operationalization of airstrips such as Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO), and laying of border roads for better connectivity..

NEW DELHI: Even though the current standoff with the Chinese troops in Ladakh may eventually blow over, the signal is clear that India's decision to strengthen infrastructure and deployment near the China-India border — though delayed — has irked Beijing. By taking the unprecedented step of pitching Army tents several km inside of what India perceives as its side of Line of Actual Control (LAC), China appears to have underlined its unhappiness with the heightened Indian activity "far too close" to the border, be it the troop movement, erection of new border outposts (BOPs), re-operationalization of airstrips such as Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO), and laying of border roads for better connectivity.

In fact, the Chinese side made it a point to flag the "increased Indian activity in border areas over the past several months" during the two flag meetings held between the Indian and Chinese local commanders to resolve the latest incursion by PLA troops in the Depsang area. Sources in the security establishment said though the Chinese drew attention to the new Indian fortifications and infrastructure that have come up close to the Sino-Indian border, they stopped short of overtly demanding dismantling of the same as a pre-condition for retreat of their troops from Raki Nala.

Sources said the latest Chinese transgression, which is unusual as the troops this time have erected a tented post and stayed put there since April 15, may have been consciously timed just ahead of Chinese Premier Li Keqiang's visit to India. "The Chinese have been flagging the border issue, either subtly or overtly, through statements by its leaders or even speeches at multilateral forums, for over a year now...these were hints that the border irritants could no longer be brushed aside as "a case of differing perceptions of the LAC" and need to be addressed," a senior intelligence official pointed out, adding that the latest incursion in Depsang is part of Beijing's strategy to forcefully make the same point ahead of Li's visit.

China is also said to be pointed out that the Indian infrastructure has come up much closer to the border, unlike the extensive construction activity it had undertaken on its side. Incidentally, India's decision to strengthen infrastructure and connectivity near the border followed much after China had built a vast network of border roads and tunnels on its side.

Security analysts are of the opinion that new Chinese political leadership may be keen to dispel the notion of its being more reform-oriented and not prone to tough positions on foreign policy issues. Analysts say the latest faceoff in Ladakh may also be aimed as a morale-booster for the People's Liberation Army (PLA) soldiers.

China sore with Indian bid to build infrastructure along LAC - The Times of India

As usual, the media machinery churning out foolish bile. Oh bhai as far as the Chinese are concerned restarting ALGs which can take CJ-130s is not a peaceful sign, albeit its a necessary move on our part. We made one move, they've made theirs and now the balls in our court...we're playing it close to the chest and lets keep it that way.

China appears to have underlined its unhappiness with the heightened Indian activity "far too close" to the border, be it the troop movement, erection of new border outposts (BOPs), re-operationalization of airstrips such as Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO), and laying of border roads for better connectivity..

NEW DELHI: Even though the current standoff with the Chinese troops in Ladakh may eventually blow over, the signal is clear that India's decision to strengthen infrastructure and deployment near the China-India border — though delayed — has irked Beijing. By taking the unprecedented step of pitching Army tents several km inside of what India perceives as its side of Line of Actual Control (LAC), China appears to have underlined its unhappiness with the heightened Indian activity "far too close" to the border, be it the troop movement, erection of new border outposts (BOPs), re-operationalization of airstrips such as Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO), and laying of border roads for better connectivity.

In fact, the Chinese side made it a point to flag the "increased Indian activity in border areas over the past several months" during the two flag meetings held between the Indian and Chinese local commanders to resolve the latest incursion by PLA troops in the Depsang area. Sources in the security establishment said though the Chinese drew attention to the new Indian fortifications and infrastructure that have come up close to the Sino-Indian border, they stopped short of overtly demanding dismantling of the same as a pre-condition for retreat of their troops from Raki Nala.

Sources said the latest Chinese transgression, which is unusual as the troops this time have erected a tented post and stayed put there since April 15, may have been consciously timed just ahead of Chinese Premier Li Keqiang's visit to India. "The Chinese have been flagging the border issue, either subtly or overtly, through statements by its leaders or even speeches at multilateral forums, for over a year now...these were hints that the border irritants could no longer be brushed aside as "a case of differing perceptions of the LAC" and need to be addressed," a senior intelligence official pointed out, adding that the latest incursion in Depsang is part of Beijing's strategy to forcefully make the same point ahead of Li's visit.

China is also said to be pointed out that the Indian infrastructure has come up much closer to the border, unlike the extensive construction activity it had undertaken on its side. Incidentally, India's decision to strengthen infrastructure and connectivity near the border followed much after China had built a vast network of border roads and tunnels on its side.

Security analysts are of the opinion that new Chinese political leadership may be keen to dispel the notion of its being more reform-oriented and not prone to tough positions on foreign policy issues. Analysts say the latest faceoff in Ladakh may also be aimed as a morale-booster for the People's Liberation Army (PLA) soldiers.

China sore with Indian bid to build infrastructure along LAC - The Times of India

This is the underlying reason...something that our media persons are tone-deaf to. Not that what we've done is wrong but do these jurnos really think that China will see it as a peaceful move...ergo the ITBP shadowing the PLA patrol..something neither sides do generally.

Correct! There is a big difference of the quality of lives between Tibetans in india and in Xizang. If time permits, the whole Tawang + Zangnan will revert back to China without firing a single bullet, hopefully.

Russia:

North Korea:

Japan:

China:

But Now

If you Intrude we will Test our ICBM

Russia:

North Korea:

Japan:

China:

But Now

If you Intrude we will Test our ICBM

One has to compare what infrastructures China has built in last 6-8 years along LAC. India never behaved the way they are, if that is the case.

Tum karo toh ras leela..hum kare toh ....

India is just doing what china has been doing for years...the mistake on our part s that we delayed the border infrastructure development..we should have done it at the time China was doing it.

One has to compare what infrastructures China has built in last 6-8 years along LAC. India never behaved the way they are, if that is the case.

We can scarcely blame them for our MOD and MEA being asleep along with our Executive...let them needle us..contrary to the prevalent perception here..the response is truly balanced rather than that term being used as hyperbole.

Chinese nervousness will be used against them. They have signed the dotted line to maintain the staus co. Their propaganda of India developing infra in those regions will be answered back with facts and same language. No one can dictate how India media should react when we know they have defied the agreement of 2004 and are well into our territory even by their perception of the border.

Our infra projects in the NE are still going at a snails pace for the most part...what you've stated will only apply if we can change and revitalize that pace (the hindrance is primarily environmental permissions/clearances being delayed from the MOEF :hitwall:)

I sometimes feel that the soft approach by our political leadership is what is hurting us the most