Notify PAF Aircraft Crashes

A knowledgeable person would be able to and should be able to make that distinction---. This is not out of the ordinary---.

" You were not in the cockpit " analogy does not work---.
oh yes, now a days everybody is expert in everything......we have internet....Mullahs, doctors, engineers, aviation experts... , do not need to be in the cockpit/flying experience of certain AC or certain qualification...we have google, friends etc....

koi had hoti hai rang bazi ki bhi..

Seems he did eject but chute failed to function maybe because damage due to dense population of trees/branches. The death reason seems to be heavy fractures and serious injuries post/during ejection.

He tried his best till the last moment to save the jet because he couldn’t think of living with being associated with F-16 crash and given his high respect throughout the Airforce, he tried till last to save it.

Such is the Honor of our Men !!!
Allah Jisko izzat dena chahe, deta hai. Today he is trending on No.1 in Twitter Alhamdullilah. Wo bhi naam lerahe hain jo zindagi bhar fauj ko galian dete the.
#NomanAkram

Pakistan Zindabad
PAF Paa-inda-bad

A man of a faith.. A shaheed .. no body loss rather fully intact without nay sign of pain even on face. Whatever he did, irrespective of misjudgment or his mistake to not to eject before; he is hounoured because of his bravery, dedication & fighting till last moment. That's the PAF spirit.. that's the PAF blood. No retreat.

Removed media as we aren't sharing anything as such here.

F-16 crash: Pakistan Air Force pilot Nauman sacrifices his life to save Islamabad population
Decorated pilot opted not to eject and crashed in woods to avoid casualties

Published: March 11, 2020 18:43

Nauman-Akram_170ca157c52_medium.jpg

Dubai: Wing Commander Nauman Akram who died in the Pakistan Air Force F-16 fighter jet crash on Wednesday morning in Islamabad, is being hailed as a national hero.

Initial investigations in to the crash revealed that Akram sacrificed his life to save lives of civilians in Islamabad. The pilot could have ejected the plane but instead he guided the aircraft towards woods in Shakarparian, a hill resort in Islamabad and crashed. Had he ejected the jet, it would have crashed over populated area and could have lead to massive damage and casualties.

Nauman-Akram_170ca1e769a_original-ratio.jpg

PAF pilot Nauman Akram with his colleaguesImage Credit: Social media
A Pakistan Air Force (PAF) F-16 aircraft crashed near Shakarparian, Islamabad during rehearsals for the March 23 parade, a Pakistan Air Force spokesperson confirmed.

Netizens heaped praise on Nauman Akram and called him a national hero. “The nation lost a gem today. You were one of our finest, your services to the country will forever be remembered,” reads a tweet.

Nauman-Akram_170ca1feea4_original-ratio.jpg

PAF Wing Commander Nauman Akram with Pakistan Army Chief General Javed Qamar Bajwa before his recent flight on F-16.Image Credit: PAF
Nauman who embraced martyrdom was one of the best pilots at the PAF. He also recently flew Pakistan Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajawa in an F-16. The videos of his flight with General also went viral.

Wing Comander Noman Akram Winner of SherAfghan Tropgy2019 Embraced Martyrdom In F16Crash Near Shakarparian Parade Ground.

Rest in Peace Sir,U were one of the Finst F-16Pilot PAF Had,Your srvics wil nvr be frgotn.
Los of F-16 is Tragic but evn more so A Life of A Pilot is pricles.

https://twitter.com/intent/like?tweet_id=1237658228139405312
https://twitter.com/X2tym

Mubashir Zaidi, a Pakistani journalist, tweeted: “Air Force officials say Shaheed Wing Commander Nauman Akram could have easily ejected when the F-16 was over Blue Area (a high-end commercial and residential area in Islamabad) but he ensured that the plane go down in a secluded area to avoid casualties on the ground.”

Wing Commander Akram was also the winner of prestigious ‘Sher Afghan’ Trophy 2019 being marksman in Inter Squadron Armament Competition. He was survived by a widow and two children.

Nauman-Akram_170ca21bdbf_original-ratio.jpg

Wing Commander Akram receiving the prestigious ‘Sher Afghan’ Trophy 2019 for being marksman in Inter Squadron Armament CompetitionImage Credit:

Zain Hassan Jafri, another tweep, writes: “He didn’t eject. He gave his life for 2 reasons: To lift up the asset (F-16) and to save civilians from aircraft. But, he forgot one thing, he was the actual asset.

A PAF statement reads: “Pakistan Air Force reports with regret that a PAF F-16 aircraft crashed near Shakarparian, Islamabad during the rehearsals of March 23 parade. A board of inquiry has been ordered by the Air Headquarters to determine the cause of accident.”

Shakarparian is a hill and famous picnic spot for residents in the capital, located near the Zero Point Interchange in Islamabad.

Recent PAF aircraft crashes
A PAF trainer aircraft crashed on February 12 during a routine training mission near Takht Bhai in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Mardan district. It was the third PAF training aircraft to have crashed while on a routine training mission in less than two months.

On Feb 7, a PAF Mirage aircraft, which was also on a routine operational training mission, had crashed near the Lahore-Multan Motorway. Pilots in both cases had ejected safely.

A PAF aircraft had crashed in early January while on a training flight near Mianwali. Both pilots — Squadron Leader Haris bin Khalid and Flying Officer Ibaadur Rehman — aboard the PAF FT-7 aircraft lost their lives in the crash.

https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pak...-life-to-save-islamabad-population-1.70313717

oh yes, now a days everybody is expert in everything......we have internet....Mullahs, doctors, engineers, aviation experts... , do not need to be in the cockpit/flying experience of certain AC or certain qualification...we have google, friends etc....

koi had hoti hai rang bazi ki bhi..

You can try to add to the topic in hand. Please don't derail thread. We can choose to disagree with people and move on. No one is here to prove someone wrong. It's already been enough of these posts.

Regards,

This is indeed a great loss, I was very sad when I heard the terrible news and especially so when I heard that the Pilot had also gone down. Loss of life is always painful, especially that of a skilled warrior.

And the loss of an F-16 too is unbearable, we already have too few of these to be losing them. We can always train new pilots as we have no shortage of youth who are lining up for PAF and other military roles. However, it is much harder to acquire F-16's or their replacements.

So basically, a very very sad incident all over.

Nopes, it's becoming apparent that the aircraft malfunctioned right above Aabpara Market and the pilot steered it away from built up area.

''Just Coming Back From Crash Site. It Is Very Close To Pak-China Friendship Center. Having The Aviation Knowledge Specially About F-16 Fighting Falcon & After Watching The Crash Videos. I Came To This Conclusion That He Gave His Life To Protect Many Civilian Lives & Also The Important Buildings. He saved Pak - China Friendship Center, Aabpara Market, Serena Hotel & Took The Aircraft To Unpopulated Spot In Shakarparian. After Insuring The Safety of Above Mentioned Prospects He Didn't Have Enough Time To Eject May Allah Bless Him With Highest Level of Paradise ''..

89781708_2745391988901411_3217762564423286784_o.jpg
But @Windjammer this area is approximately 2 KM away from parade ground and this loop maneuver should be in the area front of parade ground in 1 KM radius..and the maneuver also showed its not adjusting move of aircraft for next maneuver.. it clearly showed that WC was practicing loop and the area where he was performing the loop is not the place for such maneuver when you have audience to watch it. That maneuver should be in the front of the audience in 1 KM radius... but dont understand the position of such maneuver with respect to 23rd March rehearsal. Any how it is a great loss for PAF, nation and his family... ALLAH reward him Jannah and give sabar to his family. Ameen.

Why do people have to put freakin' emojis in all pictures?!!

What idiots...!!!

I saw that video as well on whatsapp. It looks like from another crash as the location looks rural and pilot looked different as well.

A man of a faith.. A shaheed .. no body loss rather fully intact without nay sign of pain even on face. Whatever he did, irrespective of misjudgment or his mistake to not to eject before; he is hounoured because of his bravery, dedication & fighting till last moment. That's the PAF spirit.. that's the PAF blood. No retreat.

Removed media as we aren't sharing anything as such here.
can you please DM me the link, i need to show it to my father.....he watched Haqeqaat TV and wont believe me that pilot did eject last min......have told him many times HQTV is bs don't watch it....