Nomination of DG ISI is my authority: PM Imran Khan says in cabinet meeting today

Wouldn't it be easy to constitute a 3 member committee chaired by the defence minister with cjsc and sec defence also being member of that and let it interview senior most candidates from the three services while p.m adress addresses the inflation and other economic issues?

Why make a mountain out of a molehill and waste so much office hours ? There are plenty of competent officers among the three services so just do it already.

Kaali tori around 124 ropay kilo ho gy j

I believe this is more of a tradition than an actual law enshrined in the Constitution. But this entire issue can't be tackled without derailing the thread with the need for overarching and radical reform of our confusing and convoluted IC structure.

I really FKN hope it is done within 24h.

jinho na kirdar uchala woh gutter burd ho gay aor Allah na imran ko un sab ka ABBA laga dia jo usko galian daity thay :lol:

Gadhon ko akal aa jay gi laken patwari ko kabhi nhi ay gi , you started the thread with fawad chahudry tweet and where he said some people with pathetic mindset trying to twist the news of PM and DGISI
meet with interview , and you again referring his statement as propaganda news ??

What is the difference between "interview" and "meeting before appointment"??

interview means that you are being evaluated for a position thus appointment may or may not happen while meeting before appointment is casual informal meeting which has no consequences as far as appointment is concerned, when you specify the word "interview" it means that the people would be walking in and will be evaluated if they are fit for the job or not. There is a difference in both.

Three aspiring candidates for a certain post will "meet" PM and one of them will be appointed in consequence. What else is interview??

@The Eagle
Some people are just posting memes, pictures and tweets of known touts of political parties and projecting it as some mind blowing event in Pakistani political circus. If we really need to read tweets and memes we can just go to twitter and enjoy the conversation there.

Three aspiring candidates for a certain post will "meet" PM and one of them will be appointed in consequence. What else is interview??

like i said, meeting before appointment can be both informal i.e. after decision is made and it's a casual meeting OR it can be for evaluation purposes i.e. interview

Does Imran Khan consider him self equally qualified as hazrat Umer, who was as well a soldier.

So going by this logic, does it mean Muslims copying Prophet Muhammad are better than Him??

In your logic, people shall appoint a known hypocrite as PM of Pakistan and ignore what Allah has repeatedly warn about?
This is not called copying.... this is called selective equating. in simple words, hypocrisy.

In your logic, people shall appoint a known hypocrite as PM of Pakistan and ignore what Allah has repeatedly warn about?
This is not called copying.... this is called selective equating. in simple words, hypocrisy.

I don't think so. He is just trying to follow the best practice left by someone ( Hazrat Umer) who he considers as much superior than him.

He is trying for his personal gains, otherwise he would as well be riding horse, instead of Mercedes S class.

Is the CIA answerable to President of US or the Pentagon? The head of CIA is selected by President based on recommendation of the DNI and by a majority vote from senate. Here we have boot polishers of military saying that a whole institute should be brought under COAS and taken away from the head of country - the PM, why?
This process is a whole lot simpler, its just that civilian oversight is not bearable for a certain section and they will always work with that agenda.
Ideally, the chief of ISI should be a civilian, why do we need a military general to run a spy agency? What expertise would he have that a civilian wont?

Talking in Layman terms
Bhai Petrol 137 ka litre aur cooking oil 350 ka litre ho gya hai PM Saab. Uska kuch karo. Na Baldiati Idarey diey. Na Police and Health care ka kuch hua. Na Middle income private sector employees ko koi Sarkari Insurance mili. Bas har roz new drama by everyone in Parliament Army and Civil Beureucracy.

We dont care who leads army or ISI. Inka apna hi swag hai apne hi issues hain.
Awaam jaey bhaar mei.

Is the CIA answerable to President of US or the Pentagon? The head of CIA is selected by President based on recommendation of the DNI and by a majority vote from senate. Here we have boot polishers of military saying that a whole institute should be brought under COAS and taken away from the head of country - the PM, why?
This process is a whole lot simpler, its just that civilian oversight is not bearable for a certain section and they will always work with that agenda.
Ideally, the chief of ISI should be a civilian, why do we need a military general to run a spy agency? What expertise would he have that a civilian wont?

ISI should be a more powerful institution than it is now, for this it should be reporting only to the PM. Head of ISI should not be reporting to any other institution or ministry's head. A career spy within ISI should be promoted as head of ISI.