Nia Pakistan, Tabdeeli aa gyi...

Only 1 or 2 % of the total population paying taxes so what difference d
The figure is less then one Pakistani in 200. Means there more transgenders in Pakistan then taxpayers. And statistically non of PDF Pakistani's are tax payers .....

This is bound to happen unless PTI also start pledging whatever remaining assets Pakistan have (Nukes???) to take loans for providing freebies, Only brainless patwaris and jayalas can think that money grows over from where government can pluck it and spend on people.

increase tax will discourage foreign investment and it may result rich pass tax burden to poor by increasing product prices

hahahahahaha

News 1
Gas prices increase and will be closed to LNG imported per MMBTU i.e closed to 5.25 US per MMBTU
News 2
Fertilizer segment will get subsidy of 50% in terms of MMBTU they will be closed to 70 Rs /MMBTU after subsidy
NEws 3
Fertilizer URea prices will grow up 30-40 %

No where in the world when you give subsidy and organizations instead of lowering prices increased prices

Jiya General Umer sb

When you say " No where in the world" , If you're talking about countries which are developed, ( I think you are ), this example is not applicable as there is no concept of direct price control to provide general consumers with a subsidized product.

If you're talking about a third world banana republic like Pakistan, then anything goes.

These elite morons problem is their butts are on fire as their Apple Phones and Make Up and Cigrattes and other crap stuff which they waste billions on would get expensive. Budget was great. Now time to increase number of people who pay taxes

90% of iphones in Pakistan are smuggled, loss of Rs10-15b tax per year. FBR is most corrupt institution in Pakistan.

Pakistan needs strict taxation laws, if you avoid paying taxes you will end up in jail.

That is the only solution

90% of iphones in Pakistan are smuggled, loss of Rs10-15b tax per year. FBR is most corrupt institution in Pakistan.
Soon reforms in FBR will be announced. They are making new laws and will bring reforms in FBR

hahahahahaha

News 1
Gas prices increase and will be closed to LNG imported per MMBTU i.e closed to 5.25 US per MMBTU
News 2
Fertilizer segment will get subsidy of 50% in terms of MMBTU they will be closed to 70 Rs /MMBTU after subsidy
NEws 3
Fertilizer URea prices will grow up 30-40 %

No where in the world when you give subsidy and organizations instead of lowering prices increased prices

Jiya General Umer sb

Yaad-e-Mazi Aazab Hai Ya Rab
Cheen Lay Mujh Say Hafiza Mera

Only 1 or 2 % of the total population paying taxes

That is a gross misstatement and misunderstanding. These PTI wala were expected to address this ......... but they failed. They have successfully reversed any good steps that were taken by the previous government in this field. e.g.

Our biggest issue was making people understand the importance of filing their annual income tax returns, the previous government started by imposing withholding taxes on non filers at time of them performing certain transactions, it did make a difference, the next step they took is refusing these non filers to get vehicles and property registered in their name ........ that really made these people start panicking and start filing their income tax returns.

But this new government relaxed that condition of not letting non filers own any vehicles and property, well that was what local vehicle mafia and land mafia wanted .... and PTI gave them this on a platter. People will keep not filing their returns and people specially salaried class will keep suffering because of this.

Another most dumb thing they did is discourage willing people from filing their income tax returns. They introduced a most dumb provision that if people fail to file their returns by due date they will remain non filers even if they file their returns late. Now that's some incentive for people to file their returns. I don't know if this provision was introduced by PMLN but PTI did surely fail to reverse this stupidity.

Broadening the tax base doesn't happen if you keep harassing and punishing the existing tax payers. If only they had first started with mitigating the leakage within FBR (Federal Board of Revenue) and revamping this useless corrupt idara ...... they may have saved billions.

A rickshawala, a janitor, a widow, a daily wager, a housewife, a student, a senior retired citizen, a disabled person, a security guard .......... none of them makes an annual income of PKR 400,000 ...... but they have been paying income tax in past whenever they scratched a network telephone card, withdrew more than PKR 50,000 cash in a day, or where they paid tuition fee that would be more than PKR 200,000 a year. All that income tax which got deducted went to government treasury and should have been refunded back to each one of them ........... but nobody knows where that money go. It still remains the same except for telephone cards.

Indirect taxation in Pakistan, believe me the law itself is so much complicated with numerous circulars and SROs that nobody can exactly confirm how much is being made and how much is being looted. Every single Pakistani ends up paying tax on daily basis.

And they have an online system of filing returns now, anyone who is not familiar with it needs hiring consultants to file their returns. That is another mafia exploiting people.

People here advocating (basically PTI fan boys) that high income people should be taxed more, because they studied on their own expense, got better qualifications on their own, started careers on their own, so they should pay more taxes ......... but do they understand how it feels like when you don't get anything (literally anything in return) like basic facilities, pay your own utility bills (high), pay your own medical bills (private hospitals), pay high schools fees of your children (private schools), you are responsible for your own security and safety, get humiliated whenever if God forbid you have to interact with a middle pass sarkari clerk, it totally feels like paying a monthly bhata because you are still living here.

It would have been lot better if there had been a blanket rate of tax for everyone.

Government servants as usual would be paying these taxes.

What about the private professionals? Government babus get a promised monthly pension at retirement, housing schemes, plots, and during their service huge houses, house hiring subsidies, maids, servants, drivers, green number plate car .......... what do the private professionals (who by the way bear the more brunt simply because they get higher salaries) get? An EOBI pension of PKR 10,000 per month after retirement. Yep that is some justice.

This progressive slab system of tax rates would make any sense when people paying higher taxes get some benefit in return, some relief, otherwise it's just reducing their purchasing power and increasing cost of living for them in an already inflation struck country.

The figure is less then one Pakistani in 200. Means there more transgenders in Pakistan then taxpayers. And statistically non of PDF Pakistani's are tax payers .....
I just filed my return on 29th August 2018 and i am a regular tax payer that pays around 10,000 Tax per annum on my hard earned income plus i pay all the sales tax almost 17% on every thing i purchase and the food i eat from hotels.
I demand an Apology sir :nono:

I just filed my return on 29th August 2018 and i am a regular tax payer that pays around 10,000 Tax per annum on my hard earned income plus i pay all the sales tax almost 17% on every thing i purchase and the food i eat from hotels.
I demand an Apology sir :nono:
Apology tendered. But with one in 200 statistical probability you surely can see why I was not optimistic about finding a PDF tax paper Pakistani!

Military Forum Latest Posts