New Charge Sheet Links Tablighi Jamaat & Deoband to Delhi Riots

Why are you surprised when you should have known his antecedents all along?

You may consider yourself as a "centrist", but our definitions do not jive. Not once, have you defended any form of brutality or fascism, and not once have you blamed a victim.

I propose that you coin yourself another term, as centrist does not do you justice.

I'm not sure I've seen him so blatantly on one side before.

For the rest, I think I will refrain from comment for now. :D

I stand by what I said, I'm not trying to defend my position in any way if I am wrong I am wrong. I don't believe this riot started one day out of the blue just because a Kapil Misra said "goli maro". I could start with CAB and the following 'protests', but at this point it's pointless and this is PDF.

A riot does not last beyond a few hours.

In this case, people were brought in, provided police cover, allowed to rest and recuperate behind police lines, and then unleashed again. For a riot to extend beyond a few hours, there is a supply chain involved where people/food/arms are supplied and resupplied.

Fascists like you love to look the other way.

Let's just call him a centro-fascist or something like that. Clearly he doesn't want Muslims to be murdered in India for no reason as long as Hindus in India aren't also getting murdered. Or, something like that I guess.

He's an equal opportunity discriminator. He should probably emigrate to Switzerland, a country that remained neutral despite the worst of Nazi era crimes against Europe's Jews.

Let's just call him a centro-fascist or something like that. Clearly he doesn't want Muslims to be murdered in India for no reason as long as Hindus in India aren't also getting murdered. Or, something like that I guess.

He's an equal opportunity discriminator. He should probably emigrate to Switzerland, a country that remained neutral despite the worst of Nazi era crimes against Europe's Jews.

Quite the contrary. He is fine with Muslims being murdered as long as no one stands up and fights for them.

He is not the person that fires the bullet. But he is very much part of the supply chain that provides the bullets.

Isn't the exact wording of a PIL best left to a lawyer? Why ask straight off the bat, on a discussion in a Pakistani forum, about the wording? How does that help?

I am just suggesting that a PIL will not help in this situation. I say that as a lawyer myself, though not exactly a litigation lawyer but have some experience in that area too. This is a discussion forum, i am sure we can discuss ?

Saffron on saffron

Nope. There were aggressive Muslims too who killed.

If one side goes in aggressively, and the other side does not meekly surrender, there will be casualties on both sides. Casualties on both sides does not amount to equal responsibility for the violence.

I am not suggesting equal responsibility for violence. Certainly more Muslims were killed than Hindus. No one can deny that.

But there were aggressive Muslims too. I remember that much showed picture of that bodybuilder Shah Rukh Pathan pointing a gun at an unarmed cop. Now whether the Hindus were killed in self-defence or as acts of aggression by the Muslims is something the courts will decide.

I stand by what I said, I'm not trying to defend my position in any way if I am wrong I am wrong. I don't believe this riot started one day out of the blue just because a Kapil Misra said "goli maro". I could start with CAB and the following 'protests', but at this point it's pointless and this is PDF.

It's PDF for all of us; how does that make a difference?

If Hindu mobs from western UP attacked, was it random? Is it not reasonable to assume that there was a provocation? Are we seriously to believe that one morning, several hundred bhakts got up and decided that it was time to take a stand?

As for CAB and the following protests, I don't see what you dislike about it. Please feel free to dwell on it and let us all know.

Quite the contrary. He is fine with Muslims being murdered as long as no one stands up and fights for them.

He is not the person that fires the bullet. But he is very much part of the supply chain that provides the bullets.

Sorry a bit stretched today. It's nearing 2 AM in my time zone, and I have to create a PowerPoint presentation for a client.

But before I go, I will keep track of this particular interest group who are most likely being framed. And post an update when it happens. Inshallah things will be fine.

Before I sign off here's a nice poem for the Indians to chew on, unfortunately it's in Urdu so tough luck for those who won't understand maybe someone can translate. Of course this poem is about the present status of India. It's quite popular and some of you must have read it.

---
Jis Dais k Koochay Koochay mein Aflaas Aawara Phirta ho,

Jis Dais k Koochay Koochay mein Aflaas (total destruction) Aawara Phirta ho,

Jo Dharti Bhook Ugalti ho Dukh Dard Falak se Girta ho,

Jahan Bhokay Nangay Bachay b, Aahon pe Paalay Jaatay hon,

Jahan Sachaai k Mujrim b,
Zindaan (prison) mein Daalay Jaatay hon,

Jahan Majburon k khoon se apny paap b Dhoay Jaatay hon,

Us Dais ki Matti Barson se,
Yeh Dukh Jigar pe Sehti ha,

Aur har sal 15 August ke roz
usee des ke logoon ko "Azadi Mubarak" kahti hai

Sorry a bit stretched today. It's nearing 2 AM in my time zone, and I have to create a PowerPoint presentation for a client.

But before I go, I will keep track of this particular interest group who are most likely being framed. And post an update when it happens. Inshallah things will be fine.

Before I sign off here's a nice poem for the Indians to chew on, unfortunately it's in Urdu so tough luck for those who won't understand maybe someone can translate. Of course this poem is about the present status of India. It's quite popular and some of you must have read it.

---
Jis Dais k Koochay Koochay mein Aflaas Aawara Phirta ho,

Jis Dais k Koochay Koochay mein Aflaas (total destruction) Aawara Phirta ho,

Jo Dharti Bhook Ugalti ho Dukh Dard Falak se Girta ho,

Jahan Bhokay Nangay Bachay b, Aahon pe Paalay Jaatay hon,

Jahan Sachaai k Mujrim b,
Zindaan (prison) mein Daalay Jaatay hon,

Jahan Majburon k khoon se apny paap b Dhoay Jaatay hon,

Us Dais ki Matti Barson se,
Yeh Dukh Jigar pe Sehti ha,

Aur har sal 15 August ke roz
usee des ke logoon ko "Azadi Mubarak" kahti hai