Need of F16 Block 60 in PAF

What! you've been reading, wow, (please note that was rhetorical and irrelevant)

Actually I was complimenting on your posts, but thank you for your insult.

you need to understand the f16 blk60 is an export jet for the uae. so it will have the best tech ever on a f16 and most f15. but you're sort of then comparing european and american tech. which is better the european eft or the american f16 blk60. the its captor e aesa radar can look to some degree behind the jet the f16 does not have an infrared sensor.
also the air frame it self is what makes it better. it's speed, payload, range, maneuverability. and general performance is better.

Buddy IF I were to tell you what an F16 Blk 60 (not the latest Blk61) can do, I'd be court-martialed. So lets leave it at that.

If you want to know more, look up exercises in which Blk60 was involved with the EFT, you'll know what I'm talking about.

Aah SU-35, F-16, EFT bla bla bla !!! Bhai someone ask PAF what they are thinking ?? And one day we all wake up with a news of Rafale in PAF :D with an option of high thrust SNECMA engine for JFT with 96+ Kn Who knows :P.
Dimagh ki chutni ker DI tum logon nay, ab meri bari hai.

I think if we choose SU-35 then we should go for some bespoke variant of J-10 with similar engine for a combo and even that engine should be re-tuned for better fuel consumption because these are GAS GUZZLERS.

2nd Option would be if we go for EFT then we may also go for EJ-2XX engine for JFT-III that may ease in logistics and we can ask for TOT as well and we can incorporate technology to JFT. Same engines can be used for our Fifth generation option and that would be J-31 and I believe genes from EFT subsystems can make both JFT and J-31 a formidable adversary for any airforce in the world. For air frame improvements we can take help from Turkey, Italy or Barzil.

Regarding F-16 fleet we may go for more block 52+ but with enhance package of AESA and other sub systems which I believe is not impossible as we just witnessed Vipers been allowed to sold to Pakistan.

Now those who say we don't have money allow me to tell them we have enough money to crack a deal similar to Indian MMRCA drama which end up like a Star+ SOAP but we can even pay for it. Now kindly instead of countering me about this take a look at current affairs and events for last 2 years :).

When F-16 first flies in 1976, some people were same saying that its era will end in 1990s, but still F-16 is here in better shape and with better weapons. It will still be potent uptil 2030 with block 70 80.....either in XL shape or other.

India has 230 Su-30s but their pilot still feeling uncomfortable in facing only 76 Pakistani F-16s. So if u have love for Su30, then its ur choice.

Today if F-16s were pulled out from PAF, then what will happen? Some knows well.
Who is saying pulling f16 im saying paf should consider more powerfull fighter jet era of stealth fighter jet started and era of twin engine jet

Im saying we dont need f 16 abymore

In 1976 which country made it is now not buying it anymore either usa stupid or they want to go ahead

Every fighter jets has its era F 16 CANT fight against top notch rafale and pak fa

Su 30 fighter pilot frar or no fear 3 SU 30 against 1 F 16 100 percent SU 30 winning in both bvr and wvr

We should accept ground realities

Su 30 fighter pilot frar or no fear 3 SU 30 against 1 F 16 100 percent SU 30 winning in both bvr and wvr
Now that is something really to be looked upon, assuming even if 2 Su against 1 teen , the number game gives edge to Su.
Hope PAF know it better

There are eight different aircrafts in indian airforce (Mig-21, 23, 25, 27, 29, Su-30, Mirage-2000, Jaguar). PAF has 04 different aircrafts (F-7, Mirage 3/5, JF-17, F-16) in its inventory. So at least two additional different types of aircrafts like Su35 and J-10C should be inducted by PAF.
The only thing I can say is please try and understand the problems associated with maintaining and keeping multiple aircrafts from different vendors. It is a headache. At best PAFwill only have 3 different platforms at the most and those should be enough for us. What we have today is a legacy from a time when we had no other choice.
Araz

The only thing I can say is please try and understand the problems associated with maintaining and keeping multiple aircrafts from different vendors. It is a headache. At best PAFwill only have 3 different platforms at the most and those should be enough for us. What we have today is a legacy from a time when we had no other choice.
Araz

You are Kafir for saying that.

the PAF needs 4 squadrons of F-16 Block 61 and two of F-16XL(lockheed martin must restart production line) and 5 squadrons of EFT with 4 of Gripen along with PN having six of Su-35 and Mig-35 each.. We also need to buy ten squadrons of J-10B and C along with replacing all Allouettes with NH-90 and Sea king with EH-101. For 5th gen we need to buy 15 squadrons of J-31 along with working with Turkey to buy ten squadrons of their TFX.

Finally we need 4 more Erieye and 6 more ZDK along with A-380 AEW doing JV with Belarus.

:o:

the PAF needs 4 squadrons of F-16 Block 61 and two of F-16XL(lockheed martin must restart production line) and 5 squadrons of EFT with 4 of Gripen along with PN having six of Su-35 and Mig-35 each.. We also need to buy ten squadrons of J-10B and C along with replacing all Allouettes with NH-90 and Sea king with EH-101. For 5th gen we need to buy 15 squadrons of J-31 along with working with Turkey to buy ten squadrons of their TFX.

Finally we need 4 more Erieye and 6 more ZDK along with A-380 AEW doing JV with Belarus.

Lockheed's production line is still open for f16's, unless you passed another fatwa and had it shut down!

Not for F-16XL, Pakistan much pressure US congress to make Block 70 and ask for F-35 technology in it.

F-16XL never went from prototype, to production.

You alright bro? What's going on with you, you seem to be extra edgy today? Everything alright?

But as Pakistanis we can suggest JV with brother muslim countries like Saudi Arabia and Turkey to bring it to production.

We can suggest all we want, not like any one is going to give a rats *** about it. One thing we are exceptionally good at, is screwing ourselves!

Not for F-16XL, Pakistan much pressure US congress to make Block 70 and ask for F-35 technology in it.

Not going to happen!! May be more F-16 block 52's as they'll be coming available soon from ANG as the -35 rolls out. Pakistan could make a case to the U.S., to retire a few squadrons a bit quicker. -60 will require cash....as that is a custom order block created for UAE and Israeli Sufa version.

I personally think it's time for PAF to get heavies. You'll need it the most against IN. Your EEZ has expanded by a few Hundred NM's. The JFT's or the -16's aren't enough due to shorter loiter time, specially during a conflict.

SU-35 or the J-16's would be ideal. J-11 if they upgrade the avionics to simultaneous target 4-6 enemy planes.