Nawaz agrees to travel abroad for medical treatment.

Lets see what the outcome is after the cabinet meeting, but if Godfather is let go to London, I will be very dissapointed it will send a very bad impression.

38f3f97f-528b-4060-b3d4-ed9f99f05b08.jpg

In sha Allah, they will have to do a public plea bargain to go to Londonistan.

He is not going anywhere. Its going to be discussed tomorrow in cabinet. The ministers are against his going abroad and so is Imran Khan.

Imran Khan said yesterday giving relief and showing kindness to these criminals had brought Pakistan to its knees. So I dont think he is going anywhere and that is heartening to know.

In order to go abrooad and get out of jail, there is a plea bargain law. He can avail it. Return the money and go to hell.
While the Marasi Manjan Media would like to sell us all sorts of angles about deal, listen to how IK has made it crystal that he is not ready to give relief to the Corrupt rich looking to get away yet again. We all know who Shahbaz is begging for a deal, it certainly is not IK who is ready to play the part being asked of him.

Everything is formality for elites,law is only for common Pakistanis.
A convicted felon on bail,and is looking forward for flying out of state.State is looking like dwarf infront of these elites.
P.S:-From start i was of opinion that everyone not just two political families should be held responsible and after Nawaz health was in bad shape i was of opinion that he should be given treatment,but the way things are happening tells us that might is right,and we are just mere spectators.
There really needs to be clear cut legislation that there will be no A,B,C class facilities for ANY prisoners. Minimum security prison or max security prison based on type of crime.

And this whole tamasha of bail after conviction needs to stop. Once you’re convicted you stay in prison unless the verdict is overturned by a higher court. Trips to funerals, dying relatives (under police guard) etc for a few hours can be arranged upon request by prisoners on a case by case basis. Hospital stays (if necessary) MUST be in Pakistan and under prison/police guard.

And absolutely none of this BS like Maryam of ‘bail on humanitarian grounds to see her sick relatives’.

Courts nay bhi tamasha banaya Hua hai.

There really needs to be clear cut legislation that there will be no A,B,C class facilities for ANY prisoners. Minimum security prison or max security prison based on type of crime.

And this whole tamasha of bail after conviction needs to stop. Once you’re convicted you stay in prison unless the verdict is overturned by a higher court. Trips to funerals, dying relatives (under police guard) etc for a few hours can be arranged upon request by prisoners on a case by case basis. Hospital stays (if necessary) MUST be in Pakistan and under prison/police guard.

And absolutely none of this BS like Maryam of ‘bail on humanitarian grounds to see her sick relatives’.

no faith in pakistani system and judicial system is totally BS . if i have no tissue papers i will better wipe my arse with paksitani LAW book .

I personally disagree with the concept of 'bail' after conviction - the government should handle treatment of prisoners and they should still be in 'prison', albeit at a hospital in Pakistan (if necessary) with prison/police guards.

My sense is that these parts of the law in Pakistan (different class facilities in jails, bail after conviction etc) were put in place by the elites to cover their asses in case they had to go to prison. We need clarification and, if necessary, reforms in the laws to remove these anomalies.

@VCheng

Here's a commentary on a similar situation (accused granted post conviction bail):

https://www.dawn.com/news/1403403

That's where the delay is - Government, NAB, courts - all have a stake in this. The PTI appears to be wanting to make sure that due process is followed in granting NS permission to go abroad, hence the reference being forwarded to NAB.

Additionally, it appears that removing the name of a convict from the ECL is something that has to go in front of a cabinet committee for approval per the rules.
. Back to square 1. Who decides the members of cabinet committee.. as per my understanding. Prince assured Khan that Nawaz wouldn't be given asylum even if he wants to.. still it's something hard to believe as we know how daars case is still hanging in limbo. UK knows it will severely hurt Pakistani people Goodwill towards it if khan tomorrow says it's the British govt. that gave nawaz asylum. And no money is coming.. nawaz is not ready to lose a penny eight now what he says is he will sign the TT once he lands UK.. who is gonna trust nawaz on that.. not me

Athar Minallah, the leading civil activist, a Chief Justice of Islamabad High Court asks government to guarantee life of Nawaz Sharif. If he is Muslim, he must know no one can guarantee anyone's life. The guarantee of life argument became the premise of his bail. What a farce!

How history repeats itself. PakMil is repeating same mistake albeit in exchange for some peanuts this time around.

We are Still under rule of East India Company.

no faith in pakistani system and judicial system is totally BS . if i have no tissue papers i will better wipe my arse with paksitani LAW book .

There is no law above "the establishment"...they rule the country...everything can be manipulated if they want it to be.......Whole world knows it.

We have too much foreign meddling in national affairs. Like Imran Khan said in his last interview... 2 Muslim countries leader access him to release Nawaz.... Nawaz first release was also on medical ground ....and now again.

Foreign Meddling? Why they are allowed to meddle? Aren't we a sovereign country? ...... or sovereignty is a relative term, corresponding to the 'cash-in-hand', other party has. So much of hue and cry on implicating corrupt politicians, bringing them to justice per law etc etc. ...and then same old story which has been fate of this country ever since it's existence......Give up meekly.

I am ashamed that letter of law is being bent by Imran Khan and his cabinet because Sharifs struck an under the table deal with establishment because they are Rich and powerful VIPs who can Pay for escape.

Why not publicly do plea bargain?

Why not let go after the government forgoes punishment in exchange of plea bargain?

Why break the law that no Convict can leave the country?

If the convicts are pardoned after plea bargain then they can go anywhere...

So I ask both the Powerful establishment and the under pressure government:

Why not use the relief available in LAW, why mock the poor people of Pakistan?

Why go against the saying of the Prophet SAW that people got destroyed where there was one set of laws for poor and another for the Rich???