"Nation should be united for economic stability": COAS

Don't the children of maj gen as if ghafoor study abroad
:partay: I wonder how he got that much money
And you know where they study..idiot... my father was poor man and still he sent me abroad for study..he is General and he can afford his kids study abroad. .idiot

That claim is not supported by the facts. The compromises made by the military cost Pakistan much more in the long run compared to the false temporary support for the economy.
Compromises made for the national interest. The Bhutto's and Sharifs made decisions for their family pockets.

Nation will never be united that way. Gaty raho jitna gana hai..
This is the main problem. Nobody wants to do work, and everybody is expecting others to do work.
Kam kerwany k liay pehly kam kerna paryga, or kam kerny k liay sincerely k sath qabliat ki bhi zaroorat hoti hai, Jo keh hamari top management main hai nai.

No, we have not been at it for two decades, before it was Nawaz trying Zardari and Zardari trying Nawaz nothing was ever going to come out of it as per deal between them..

You underestimate how much effort has been put into it.

Imran Khan does understands what criminal things has army done with Pakistan. Lets see if he's able to fix them.

Army is no saint. They caused lots of trouble in past. But current situation speaks huge differences in attitude. It is our belief that the institution has changed and undergone major needed reforms.

And several things attest this.

well for 2 decade we were ruled by dakus and assuming this govt is not chor and has will to get looted money back.i think if we try we can get a major portuon of it back;

now back to coas for 2 decades they let nawaz and zardaris rule and loot the country why dint they take action then? ya sab mil keh 2 hathun say loot eahay thay! i am not against army or armed forces but someone should ask were they sleeping while nawaz and zardari were destroying our country and economy?

Probably because there is no looting to begin with, and because it's not Army's responsibility.

As far as the Army is concerned, they should maintain order, not politics.

Always nice to see Army generals commenting on every policy a govt should be working on. Shows clear vision of Armed forces. Totally not like Junta.

Bhai aap log har baat me keeday kyu nikaalte ho. We need motivational speakers and anyone who can deliver the message needs to raise his voice and be heard. I have no problem if the military has a vision as long as it inspires us to take responsibilty and contribute at personal level. For the fitst time in my 19 years I see the military and the civil givernment on the same page. For the first time in our history we have two most powerful people who are not corrupt. I believe in Pakistan and I have faith in my civil govt as well as the military. :pakistan:

Nations glorious resolve against economic terrorism is unflinching.

Corruption should carry capital punishment.

Nation should side with GoP.

I guess lets see. Talk is cheap. Ppl in here already labelling others as "patwari" for illustrating what on-ground reality can be to fanciful talk.

There should always be balance....no country/society can be fully united on absolutely everything (and the avenue should be healthy debate for all that stuff...or it will lead to authoritarian suppression and possible violent revolution).

So ideally it becomes degree/debate/definition on what is the common minimum stuff that should be agreed by near complete majority for a country to stabilize when things are rough and move ahead when things are better.

But that kind of thing gets pushed away the more extreme you try to make the arena to have one monolith narrative (packaged as say some version of complete unity or complete disunity). Most people with nuance can see which are the actioneers in this forum who want/desire black and white completely instead of debating among the grey reality.

COAS of course I have no issue with, he has to make simple effective messaging given he has reach and audience for it. But always amuses me to see the small anonymous goose stepping types on internet fora about such things.

At this point, I find it difficult to believe that he would have even embezzled more than $50 million.

Years and years of cases, NAB hyping stuff up every other day, JIT with ISI representatives, signing of MoU with multiple Slavic and European countries, journalists giving another new story on figures every day, hiring of top-tier foreign private investigation agencies abroad to investigate funds, and still we have nothing.
Probably because there is nothing!

Stop spending so much time, effort and money on getting nothing, and put it on bettering the writ of the state and law enforcement, competency, education, and promoting private businesses, all else will follow suit.

Gold Post!
Stupid BS about bbbilions of $$$ stashed away abroad by Zardari...
Mooooove on guys!!

You underestimate how much effort has been put into it.

Army is no saint. They caused lots of trouble in past. But current situation speaks huge differences in attitude. It is our belief that the institution has changed and undergone major needed reforms.

And several things attest this.

Probably because there is no looting to begin with, and because it's not Army's responsibility.

As far as the Army is concerned, they should maintain order, not politics.
if its not armys responsibility coas shouldnt talk about it!

but the way they have mingled and played with "democracy" and made sure their guy sits on the throne i think they should be held responsible! and face justice

Gold Post!
Stupid BS about bbbilions of $$$ stashed away abroad by Zardari...
Mooooove on guys!!

We are looking at it the wrong away, its not about dollars stashed in some Swiss bank account. It's about how come their expenditures exceed their declared sources of income. Both Sharif family and Zardari family plus their party leaders and workers need to do an explanation on that. I am not willing to accept that in the decades when Pakistan and Pakistanis were hit by worst terrorism and power shortages .... the governors of Pakistan performed unbelievably well..... how did that happen? Whatever little industry we had came to grinding halt during those decades.

COAS if he has assumed the role to dish out economic advice needs to be more specific then ....... which group and class of people he is referring to.

if its not armys responsibility coas shouldnt talk about it!

There can not be any sovereignty without economic sovereignty this is related to security of the country which is responsiblilty of army

We are looking at it the wrong away
Pakistan ka bacha bacha janta hai Zardari Nawaz chor hain inko bas kisi bahanay sa phansi charha Dena chahiye