Naswarville

Okiz babes..... will take a nap for two hours..... :D

:kiss3:

jkjk and a huge blaaaaah....

LMFAO....hmmmm I wonder why? :angel: ;) .....no but seriously take a nap, you're going to crash!! Get all the sleep you want, bc once I am the intern, sleep will be a foreign concept to you hehe :kiss3: jk jk jk

Tum apne dost ko bhul gayi!?

Didn't even mention me one single post. @Armstrong bring me a hankey for I must shed a copious amount of tears.:cry:

yara ndc is still working on shaheen 3 , maybe cuz they're trying to outmaneuver the abm's :undecided:

E.X.A.C.T.L.Y.

so that means we'll also have an icbm by then ?

If you want to term a SLV as a potential ICBM with little payload, then probably yes. But otherwise, no...a modern ICBM requires much more than mere range, and is not something needed by Pakistan at the moment.

E.X.A.C.T.L.Y.

If you want to term an SLV as a potential ICBM with little payload, then probably yes. But otherwise, no...a modern ICBM requires much more than mere range, and is not something needed by Pakistan at the moment.

You folks will try to integrate an ability that imparts some quantum of maneuverability during warhead separation so as to attempt to counter an ABM system, yes? Or are we looking at a more conventional depressed trajectory?

. . . . . .
You folks will try to integrate an ability that imparts some quantum of maneuverability during warhead separation so as to attempt to counter an ABM system, yes? Or are we looking at a more conventional depressed trajectory?

No, not that complex. Simple countermeasures.

so my sources are good :D @AhaseebA but this also means

that we're testing them against some abm ...... any idea which 1 ?

Hathi ke dant dekhane ke aur khane ke aur :P

Could be :P
O nai bhai. Kia ho gaya hai. There are known flight parameters and characteristics which set the goals for ABM avoidance. For example the most basic one would be to increase the speed of the ReV against a less mature ABM.

Haha :P

No, not that complex. Simple countermeasures.

Could be :P

Haha :P

Hurry up, PAD interceptor is already being replaced with the PDV- what do you think of a pulsed rocket motor powered interceptor, high speed, 250Km interception altitude envelope and extremely high lateral acceleration thanks to the experience from the Barak project plus dual mode seeker (active and IR) thanks again to the Barak project? Trials to validate the interceptor's fight performance should begin in the next 6-12 months. :)

@Dillinger

We're developing mirv's for Shaheen 2

about abm countermeasures i found this frm wiki :The re-entry vehicle carried by the Shaheen-II missile has a mass of 1050 kg, which includes the mass of a nuclear warhead and a terminal guidance system.
This re-entry vehicle is unlike that of the Shaheen I in that it has four moving delta control fins at the rear and small solid/liquid-propellant side thrust motors, which are used to orientate the re-entry vehicle after the booster stage is depleted or before re-entry to improve accuracy by providing stabilization during the terminal phase. This can also be used to fly evasive manoeuvres, making it problematic for existing anti-ballistic missile (ABM) systems to successfully intercept the missile. The Shaheen II warhead may change its trajectory several times during re-entry and during the terminal phase, effectively preventing ABM radar systems from pre-calculating intercept points. The re-entry vehicle is also stated to utilise a GPS satellite guidance system to provide updates on its position, further improving its accuracy and reducing the CEP

Hurry up, PAD interceptor is already being replaced with the PDV- what do you think of a pulsed rocket motor powered interceptor, high speed, 250Km interception altitude envelope and extremely high lateral acceleration thanks to the experience from the Barak project plus dual mode seeker (active and IR) thanks again to the Barak project? Trials to validate the interceptor's fight performance should begin in the next 6-12 months. :)

Sounds pretty good but let us wait for its testing and stuff. Besides the BMD hasn't been deployed anywhere yet.

@Dillinger

We're developing mirv's for Shaheen 2

about abm countermeasures i found this frm wiki :The re-entry vehicle carried by the Shaheen-II missile has a mass of 1050 kg, which includes the mass of a nuclear warhead and a terminal guidance system.
This re-entry vehicle is unlike that of the Shaheen I in that it has four moving delta control fins at the rear and small solid/liquid-propellant side thrust motors, which are used to orientate the re-entry vehicle after the booster stage is depleted or before re-entry to improve accuracy by providing stabilization during the terminal phase. This can also be used to fly evasive manoeuvres, making it problematic for existing anti-ballistic missile (ABM) systems to successfully intercept the missile. The Shaheen II warhead may change its trajectory several times during re-entry and during the terminal phase, effectively preventing ABM radar systems from pre-calculating intercept points. The re-entry vehicle is also stated to utilise a GPS satellite guidance system to provide updates on its position, further improving its accuracy and reducing the CEP

All this is fanboy stuff. There aren't any MIRVs in development for Shaheen-2, it will retain its unitary warhead. And no zig-zag maneuvering either. The thrusters are just there for course corrections, nothing more.

Sounds pretty good but let us wait for its testing and stuff. Besides the BMD hasn't been deployed anywhere yet.

All this is fanboy stuff. There aren't any MIRVs in development for Shaheen-2, it will retain its unitary warhead. And no zig-zag maneuvering either. The thrusters are just there for course corrections, nothing more.
yara fanboy stuff or not i know for a fact that they are developing Mirv's .