Mustafa Kamal lashes out at MQM chief Altaf in dramatic press conference

I remembered his video when he was defending apne qaid altaaf

[video]
[/video]

acha howa aqal a ghi..hope others mureed of altaaf alsl realize soon

@Oscar - Need your detailed analysis on this. PS - i like the guy and i hope he is going to to live and serve the flag he is holding.
If you look at his entire press conference, he has explained the dilemma and why he did so. The movement is not Mk alone and it is a mixture of the pragmatic elements knowing the ship is sinking and an attempt by the G-7 office to try and "fix" the MQM since 2008 as it represents the other best hope besides PTI to get the educated middle class as a political alternative to the incessant grip that the feudal /industrialist class holds over politics.

Was rumours in past that he MK may join Mushraff but I think the things are so messy behind the curtains and Mushraff or himself avoid it happen.
Well Musharaf should join MQM and own up to the mess he created.

So all those years he was involved in all the criminal, unethical activities, terrorist activities to please his leader, tried to hide the truth while blatantly lying on media to defend the criminal leader but now because he has admitted all those crimes for personal gain (party leadership) he's become a hero?

How naïve are my countrymen? and will they ever progress in life or just keep bowing to these "political gods" one after the other?

Wouldn't it be fair and logical for this person to admit all his crimes, face the courts before he comes blazing against his past ex-criminal boss? Did he not know about all the criminal activities of the party when he was enjoying the close relationship with AH? now that he is no more in the party he can see and point fingers at the crimes, he was once part of.

I remembered his video when he was defending apne qaid altaaf

[video]
[/video]

acha howa aqal a ghi..hope others mureed of altaaf alsl realize soon

Kuch logoan ko thori si bhe char jati hey
par yar altaf ka size bhi to dakh.thora say saror kay laye bhi kam az kam adhi bottle to lagti ho gi isay.

Sharam karo! there's no pride in that and there's nothing cool about that either. With 1400 one can feed 14 families.
bhi konsi dunya main hain app 1400RS main ek family ka do waqat ka khana nahi ata ajj kal

MQM exists because of the sociopaths and psychopaths like this person

How do you think your post be received by someone who has his own opinion, especially when he/she is more aware of ground realities? Is this really the way you are taught to argue?

Musharraf anybody?
silence is golden....

When a person show remorse and guilt on his past, a person need chance for redemption. So, Mustafa Kamal deserve a good chance, because he is honest and not involve in any anti social or anti state activity. ....

Well Musharaf should join MQM and own up to the mess he created.
It was not Musharraf , it was Zia ul haq. But Mushi is good choice .

silence is golden....

When a person show remorse and guilt on his past, a person need chance for redemption. So, Mustafa Kamal deserve a good chance, because he is honest and not involve in any anti social or anti state activity. ....

It was not Musharraf , it was Zia ul haq. But Mushi is good choice .
zia ul Haque might have created it but Musharaff as hell gave it MLU. Musharraf is one selfish, ambitious and self centered "£$%%**

A very welcome development for Pakistan and Karachi. Mustafa Kamal is one of those very few brightspots in Pakistani governance systems who, when given a chance, rose to the challenge and 'proved' themselves. It was such a waste to see him leave Pakistan in late 2000's.
As to his allegations against Altaf, I am 100% in agreement about all except perhaps the RAW angle (I haven't given much thought to that...yet). Plainly speaking, Altaf Hussein is a drunkard who is living a luxurious life (wine and women--if he can ever 'get it up'!) in a foreign country. Altaf simply doesn't care for what happens in Pakistan. He must be a clinical alcoholic!

I believe the people of Karachi will re-kindle in their hope in an MQM were this Manhoos Altaf Hussein is completely off limits. And Mustafa Kamal is the best leader of that new MQM.

May Mustafa Kamal, his family, and similar Urdu speaking dissenters be well protected--and may their numbers rise.

These are my sincerest thoughts as an Urdu speaker who once (about 1984--what a number!) supported MQM.

It opposes the qouta system because it favors a select group of people-the muhajirs.

Didn't get it? what do you mean?

It wants the feudal system to end because there are no feudal or farm owning muhajirs.

Also didn't get it too....please elaborate

Jab ye aya tha i thought he was going to join mqm again

hehe.....i wish him best of luck. Many people here admire him a lot

Qadri was hung last week. That's going to deter some would-be political killers. So maybe it's safer now to be a high-profile dissident than a quiet one. Indeed, I wonder if Kamal would have spoken out like this if Qadri was still alive.

This is the most foolish statement I have ever read ........................ linking Qadri to Kamal's return?