Muslims must learn to respect Hindu sentiments: Ashok Singhal

Now let me put it in this way.
1: You make a tradition which insults others faith. Is not it bad ? And it is not mandatory to your religion.
2: For showing that you have wealth, you are insulting others faith. Is not it bad ? If I say that to show my creativity/Camera technique/ Programming skill, I will make cartoons or videos which will insult your religion, will it be ok ? And if I make it as a tradition then will it be ok ?(Though it is not in our religion).

We are not saying that " Dont follow your rituals.". We are saying make the qurbani but not with cows. Is that very hard demand to fulfil ?
1) ya its bad but i am saying things as they are and not as it should be.
2) irelevent. as you are doing what you are doing where as we are doing it because it says in our quran. completly difernt argument.

but ya as stated in my other comment i did agree with your point. that beef is not mandatory and that out of respect for the hindus we should avoid it if we can .
but i guess in the end it somes down to my hunger for beef and your sentiment which should i chose ? :(

if a muslim spoke along the same line as you he would be labelled a terrorist
Yes. Muslims said that. In Saudi Arab they say if you dont wear a burkha or try to preach your religion, then you should get out of Arab. In Kashmir they said " Rhalib, Ghalib or Chalib" ( Convert, run or Die.). I dont know whether they are muslims or not.

1) ya its bad but i am saying things as they are and not as it should be.
2) irelevent. as you are doing what you are doing where as we are doing it because it says in our quran. completly difernt argument.

but ya as stated in my other comment i did agree with your point.
In Quran, it is not said that you must slaughter cow. It is said that you must perform qurbani. Just like my boss says that you must do programing. He does not say that " you must make a program which will create a cartoon which will mock your faith ". as simple as that.

Yes. Muslims said that. In Saudi Arab they say if you dont wear a burkha or try to preach your religion, then you should get out of Arab. In Kashmir they said " Rhalib, Ghalib or Chalib" ( Convert, run or Die.). I dont know whether they are muslims or not.

In Quran, it is not said that you must slaughter cow. It is said that you must perform qurbani. Just like my boss says that you must do programing. He does not say that " you must make a program which will create a cartoon which will mock your faith ". as simple as that.
you are comparing holy duty to the duty that boss tells you to do ? you are nuts

but ya as stated in my other comment i did agree with your point. that beef is not mandatory and that out of respect for the hindus we should avoid it if we can .
but i guess in the end it somes down to my hunger for beef and your sentiment which should i chose ? :(

i was away for twenty minutes, and this thread went some other direction... but back to tharak pan... luchchas and lafangas of the world, unite... there is nothing to lose except your chain...

love jihad is a myth and imagination

:nono:

"love jihad" is a serious reality. i wage "love jihad" at every opportunity... book shop, clothing shop, shopping malls, my former job place... :D

Aare nahin re.Shubh shubh bol. Mere hone wali biwi ko pata chala to ghar ban ne se pehle toot jayega. Wo engineer hai na.

ummm. to aapki jannat ko maaloom hai kab kaunse nut-bolt dheelay karne hain, demolition ke liye weakest point kaunsa hai...

Ek baar hospital main thi. main pucha kya hua. Boli behosh ho ke gir pari garmi ke wajah se. Maine pucha kyun ? Usne kaha 45 degree main Burkha pehni thi.

you have a nice way with words. and they would be even nicer if you say it like ehsaan quraishi... "ek baar hospital me mili thee..." :partay:

Fir main kaha teri Ammi kuch nahin bolti ? To kaha ke wo mana karti hai par wo pehen ti hai.

but i don't think bangladeshi ladies are as much burqa-loving as much as indian muslims. and bangalore must be number-one place for burqa in the world. eesh...

edit : and burqa has nothing to do with islam or arab lands. the burqa is a dirty clothing from iran, which was adopted by some fools whose ideas matched the moralistic attitude of the zarthusthi-influenced irani culture ( zarthusthi == zoroastrian ). the burqa was promoted in modern times by fake muslims like the deobandi/tableeghi of india, the ikhwaan ul muslimoon ( brotherhood ) of egypt, by the irani mullah, khomenei, after his 1979 revolution, by the taliban, by al qaeda, by anti-communist indonesian muslims etc. but the most number of wearers of burqa are in india...

edit : and the burqa is in fact, anti-islam... as it denies the lady the right to exist in public., when in fact, hazrat muhammad had been the first feminist, and who had set up rules to give great freedoms to ladies... right to marry by choice, to be given pre-wedding alimony settlement, the right to divorce, the right to keep her original surname/community-name, the right to remarry as many time as she wants, the right to property inheritance, the right to do business etc.

----
question : when a burqa wants to look stylish, what should she wear??

answer : a pink bag and blue mouth-rope to go with her black burqa.

you are comparing holy duty to the duty that boss tells you to do ? you are nuts

Same thing again. Your holy duty is Qurbani not cow slaughter. Geeta says " Do your duty /job/karma perfectly." Programming is my duty, my work, karma.

Now regarding hunger and my sentiment. If it was only my sentiment, I would say you can go for your hunger. But it is the sentiment of a large number of people. Should you still choose your hunger ?

If my hunger is publicity, should I get the publicity on behalf of your sentiment ?

You decide.

i was away for twenty minutes, and this thread went some other direction... but back to tharak pan... luchchas and lafangas of the world, unite... there is nothing to lose except your chain...

"love jihad" is a serious reality. i wage "love jihad" at every opportunity... book shop, clothing shop, shopping malls... :D

ummm. to aapki jannat ko maaloom hai kab kaunse nut-bolt dheelay karne hain, demolition ke liye weakest point kaunsa hai...

you have a nice way with words. and they would be even nicer if you say it like ehsaan quraishi... "ek baar hospital me mili thee..." :partay:

but i don't think bangladeshi ladies are as much burqa-loving as much as indian muslims. and bangalore must be number-one place for burqa in the world. eesh...

question : when a burqa wants to look stylish, what would she wear??

Aare nahin re. Wo sirf show karne ke liye. Warna apni picture to wo mujhe bina burqa ke dikhati hai.

Aur rahi baat meri engineeer biwi ki, ussi ke liye to flat lena chahta hun.

if taunting, mocking and disturbing someone's faith is part of someone's religion that that person doesnt belong to civilized society anywhere in the world .. let alone India. All i can say is I am sorry

Hakim Muhammad Saeed the founder of Humdard foundation in India and Pakistan once said,

by not slaughtering cows and not eating cow meat... no Muslim will become lesser Muslim, your faith will remain intact and in addition to that you will get some health benefits too. try another meat instead not just out of respect for Hindus (you bigots) but just because its not good for health.

I personally avoided any form of meat when hosting Hindu families and guests.
it was out of respect and decency. something which is in short supply.

this Mutual respect is a must and it wont put even a scratch on our individual faiths. remember what the British Raj did to us.

they made us chew cow and pig fat bullet covers.. was that done out of ignorance and pure innocence? I dont think so.. there are some humbling lessons here

why do you need to apologise? again, there are vegetarian restaurants plenty in India, and cow slaughter is not done in public.

I agree with you point about religious sensitivity, but choice is what matters in a democracy. You can either choose to eat beef or you don't. Don't you think that would be a greater test for your religious piety?

What if a Hindu wants to eat Meat?

what about Indian Christians then? they eat pork and beef.

I grew up in Kerala in India for the first 14 years of my life. Never in my life had I encountered a problem over this.

if you are objecting to the in your face attitude shown by Jobless jack, then I can understand.

i

question : when a burqa wants to look stylish, what should she wear??

I think Hyderabad is more. I can understand Hyderabad. But always wondered about Bangalore. I don't think Muslims are especially repressed there.

Same thing again. Your holy duty is Qurbani not cow slaughter. Geeta says " Do your duty /job/karma perfectly." Programming is my duty, my work, karma.

Now regarding hunger and my sentiment. If it was only my sentiment, I would say you can go for your hunger. But it is the sentiment of a large number of people. Should you still choose your hunger ?

If my hunger is publicity, should I get the publicity on behalf of your sentiment ?

You decide.

by your logic u should telll all americans and europeans to stop eating pork as well ? why focus on just the muslims of sa ?

why do you need to apologise? again, there are vegetarian restaurants plenty in India, and cow slaughter is not done in public.

I agree with you point about religious sensitivity, but choice is what matters in a democracy. You can either choose to eat beef or you don't. Don't you think that would be a greater test for your religious piety?

What if a Hindu wants to eat Meat?

what about Indian Christians then? they eat pork and beef.

I grew up in Kerala in India for the first 14 years of my life. Never in my life had I encountered a problem over this.

if you are objecting to the in your face attitude shown by Jobless jack, then I can understand.

I think Hyderabad is more. I can understand Hyderabad. But always wondered about Bangalore. I don't think Muslims are especially repressed there.
Ravi dont be so secular. Reverse the argument and you will see the effect.

by your logic u should telll all americans and europeans to stop eating pork as well ? why focus on just the muslims of sa ?
Pork is not hurting me. If pork is hurting you you can say that. And by the way its not my logic, its your logic. And they dont mind if I mock their faith.

Your name is chennai dude. You better not be Tam Brahm :D

I don't bash on Hindus too btw.

Do you really think I have love for other organised religions too, No.
No. I am just saying that dont be selective.

"love jihad" is a serious reality. i wage "love jihad" at every opportunity... book shop, clothing shop, shopping malls, my former job place... :D

aree uncle stop alerting them about reality . you are making my job harder . :mad:
i just love hindu punjabi girls :)

i am presently dating one

jokes aside what i meant by initial comment is that muslims simply dont go out and date hindu girls because of religious zeal. love is a matter of heart and should be separeta from religion. i guess i am saying to show tolerence for each others religion here .instead of listening to conspiracy theory's of crazy old men

Your name is chennai dude. You better not be Tam Brahm :D

I am a Telugu Brahmin.(...I speak better Tamil than Telugu...Telugu or Tamil is only a language..But Brahmin is the common denominator..! I am a meat whore and cant digest any form of veggie without meat being part of it.!!!!:police:

The Hindu : Beef eating: strangulating history

To begin with the historian breaks the myth that Muslim rulers introduced beef eating in India. Much before the advent of Islam in India beef had been associated with Indian dietary practices. Also it is not at all tenable to hold that dietary habits are a mark of community identity.

A survey of ancient Indian scriptures, especially the Vedas, shows that amongst the nomadic, pastoral Aryans who settled here, animal sacrifice was a dominant feature till the emergence of settled agriculture. Cattle were the major property during this phase and they offered the same to propitiate the gods. Wealth was equated with the ownership of the cattle.

In therapeutic section of Charak Samhita (pages 86-87) the flesh of cow is prescribed as a medicine for various diseases. It is also prescribed for making soup. It is emphatically advised as a cure for irregular fever, consumption, and emaciation. The fat of the cow is recommended for debility and rheumatism.

India should become an atheist cntry. Religion is a bullshyt excuse to control humans.. ill make sure my kids dont believe in such fairytales

Nothing but evil comes from islam and hinduism

aree uncle stop alerting them about reality . you are making my job harder . :mad:
i just love hindu punjabi girls :)

i am presently dating one

jokes aside what i meant by initial comment is that muslims simply dont go out and date hindu girls because of religious zeal. love is a matter of heart and should be separeta from religion. i guess i am saying to show tolerence for each others religion here .instead of listening to conspiracy theory's of crazy old men
are you going to convert her ? he he he

India should become an atheist cntry. Religion is a bullshyt excuse to control humans.. ill make sure my kids dont believe in such fairytales

Nothing but evil comes from islam and hinduism

bender-applause_medium.gif